Urban Butterflies Part II

Hello Everyone
The other two cards in the Urban Butterflies collection featured in The Stampers’ Sampler.
(The butterflies are from Darkroom Door Butterflies stamp set).
three.1lynnemoncrieffLayered a tag onto the cardbase and lots of crackle to give the appearance of peeling paint.three.2lynnemoncrieffThe butterfly rests on the tag surrounded by industrial style stamps and a scrap of rusted mesh adds another layer of texture.
three.3lynnemoncrieffYou can only see a small snippet in the lower lefthand corner, of where I stamped into Grungepaste.three.4lynnemoncrieffThe final card which has already been shared on my Facebook page, after sharing from Stampington & Company’s page – what a surprise to see them select this card to post on their page.
two.1lynnemoncrieffFor the appearance I was aiming for, Frescos made the work easier for me as the colours were perfect and not only that, Grungepaste and Crackle Glaze allowed textures to be achieved with such ease.two.2lynnemoncrieffThe compositions might seem random but I remember playing around with the various elements, taking my time as I wanted a slight variation of the compositions for each card.  I can happily while away the time playing around with elements before adhering them.two.3lynnemoncrieffRusty wire forms an antenna and coiled to create an industrial style detail.two.4lynnemoncrieffMany thanks for taking the time to visit, especially if you have already visited the previous blog post. I appreciate all your visits.
Wishes
Lynne

24 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sharon
    Feb 18, 2016 @ 00:33:29

    Beautiful Lynne – love all the layers and shabby vintage style!

    Reply

  2. Shar
    Feb 18, 2016 @ 02:08:42

    Stunning

    Reply

  3. Cindy
    Feb 18, 2016 @ 02:23:59

    Love your creativity!

    Reply

  4. coco
    Feb 18, 2016 @ 06:17:46

    Hi Lynne.
    I haven’t seen yet the previous set sorry, I’m so late on trying to catch-up a bit with my favourite friends’ blogs.. but this one was a delight for me this morning, thank you!!!
    And oh, do you know what?.. I’ve managed to buy the winter issue 2014 of The Stampers’ sampler, in which you have so many gorgeous cards!!!! 🙂
    It was great to discover all of them and read the details, you are a fabulous artist.
    Hugs, Coco xx

    Reply

  5. Anne R
    Feb 18, 2016 @ 08:55:34

    Oh how beautiful Lynne, I just love the blues that peep through on these, you really have captured the feel of peeled paint beautifully on these wonderful pieces and the rusty wire netting is such a great addition – again giving a wonderfully industrial appearance to your projects – stunning work! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  6. Suzi B
    Feb 18, 2016 @ 09:27:38

    Delightful, inspirational pieces Lynne, love them xx

    Reply

  7. Diana Taylor
    Feb 18, 2016 @ 11:56:31

    Oh my goodness, more jaw-droppingly beautiful work – such beauty and such incredible textures – I’m loving this series of work.

    Reply

  8. Gerrina
    Feb 18, 2016 @ 12:18:16

    Always great if they pick your card to display somewhere else aswell!
    They look both great (I love the combi brown-blue); they may look more masculine, but I know I like them too… Hugs, Gerrina

    Reply

  9. sewpaperpaint
    Feb 18, 2016 @ 15:32:43

    Oh Lynne, these are so wonderful! Great projects!

    Reply

  10. Dorthe
    Feb 18, 2016 @ 16:21:34

    I could look at your cards for hours, Lynne, I can`t get enough of the wonderful details, in paint and crackle, the crackle glace I have not tried, but what gorgeous results. The same with grunge paste, I haven`t tried, it but it looks so amazing here. Also love the stamped industrial numbers and the mesh so gorgeous together with the browns you used. They are both so very beautiful, old and shabby looking, but with a little poetry added from the butterflies .
    You are a master dear friend.
    xx

    Reply

  11. craftytrog
    Feb 18, 2016 @ 18:01:36

    Stunning!!! x

    Reply

  12. Corrie
    Feb 18, 2016 @ 18:36:14

    So much detail, so grungy yet so delicate ! and the colours… oh my.. fantastic !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  13. Yvonne Whaley
    Feb 18, 2016 @ 22:38:57

    Absolutely gorgeous cards Lynne.
    Yvonne xx

    Reply

  14. Lynn Price
    Feb 18, 2016 @ 23:04:15

    Love this collection, Lynne! The details and the colors entrance me, and like Dorthe, I can look at these for hours. Absolutely beautiful! So glad you are getting published so more folks can feast their eyes on your beautiful work! xxx Lynn

    Reply

  15. Julie Lee
    Feb 18, 2016 @ 23:40:01

    I love these combinations of shabby chic and exquisite beauty, Lynne. The delicacy and the detail are simply stunning! These contain all the elements I adore and your compositional gifts are sublime. I know they look kind of random; but they are put together beautifully! xx

    Reply

  16. Samantha Read
    Feb 19, 2016 @ 13:26:14

    WOW! (What more can I say)
    Beautiful xx

    Reply

  17. gio
    Feb 19, 2016 @ 13:32:07

    Marvellous! I love the weathered , wooden look you got, and it is so cahrming and shabby chic! Well done, Lynne!

    Reply

  18. Sharon Bruner
    Feb 19, 2016 @ 14:50:56

    Lynne, I love the way your art work draws me in to examine all the little details that make your pieces so exquisitely beautiful. I’m always impressed with the look you achieve with all the layering and the combining of grunge with lace…… gorgeous!
    Another inspiring post! Thank you for sharing with us. inkybru xx

    Reply

  19. lesliecapone
    Feb 19, 2016 @ 23:36:54

    So very beautiful!

    Reply

  20. Hazel
    Feb 20, 2016 @ 09:05:38

    Wow!!! Lynne this is amazing.
    xxx Hazel

    Reply

  21. Jackie P Neal
    Feb 20, 2016 @ 12:51:33

    Lynne,
    You truly did capture all of the elements of grunge, industrial and vintage shabby! You have the technique down for sure! So very inspiring are these series of cards, thanks so much for sharing your photos and steps!
    hugs and happy Saturday! ,Jackie

    Reply

  22. inconsistentsea
    Feb 21, 2016 @ 04:05:15

    These are so inspiring. Great work!

    Reply

  23. pearshapedchris
    Feb 21, 2016 @ 18:13:48

    So many fabulous little details – as with the previous post I have been scrolling back and to – conclusion -totally, utterly stunning! Hugs, Chrisx

    Reply

  24. Shari T.
    Feb 28, 2016 @ 18:43:20

    More amazing-ness, Lynne!! And dare I say that I have a card from you, that’s created in this same manner?–That I ADORE and look at every day (well, I see it when I’m at my craft table!) 🙂 🙂 You’re just filling me with inspiration to get back to the craft table and get grungy myself!! 🙂 🙂 When I lose Mr. Mojo, your creations always seem to get him turned around and headed back to me!! Thank You for that, Lynne!! 🙂 Gosh, I’m kinda antsy to get crafting today!! That’s a good way to spend a Sunday 🙂 🙂 Congrats again on this Fabulous feature in The Stamper’s Sampler!! You deserve it!! 🙂 🙂 XOXO-Shari

    Reply

Leave a Reply

