Hand of friendship

Hello Everyone
I am so lucky to have as many art friends in my life as I do.  I might not have met any of those friends (as yet) but that doesn’t lessen how much I value those friendships and what they bring to my life.
Many of you know that one of my dearest friends is Dorthe Hansen.  I know that many of you know Dorthe and are also lucky to have her friendship.  She is the kindest of souls, not purely with gifts from the heart that she creates with such beauty but also her kindness with words, the way she understands, is supportive and encouraging.
When I was recently making hearts for a swap I was participating in, I was also making one for Dorthe.  Dorthe has a fondness for hearts and I thought it would make a nice gift to symbolise the hand of friendship.heartonelynnemoncrieffAs with the other hearts for the heart swap, I used a MDF heart from That’s Crafty’s Alterable Surfaces range.  I love those hearts and the great news, they now come in different sizes.twolynnemoncrieffheartThe beautiful Relics and Artifacts hand holds a paperclay tile with a small heart.  One of the LPC stamps from PaperArtsy was stamped into the paperclay and into the heart recess on the paperclay tile, I placed a small wooden heart which had been painted, stamped and some lovely resin with a pearl added to the resin.
lynnemoncrieffA simple dangle to complete the ornament.lynnemoncrieffhearttwoIt is a special community we are all part of.
Thank You to Dorthe for her friendship and thank you to all of you for your friendships!
Wishes
Lynne

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sewpaperpaint
    Mar 14, 2016 @ 01:37:49

    Oh my goodness, Lynne! This takes the cake! I was just test driving a little doll hand on a project. Seems that happens a lot between me and you… This is one more amazing piece, the hand and the heart – wow! So symbolic and beautifully executed. Love love!

    Reply

  2. Debbie Kaste
    Mar 14, 2016 @ 04:48:13

    Just gorgeous, Lynne! I’m sure Dorthe will love it!
    DebbieK xo

    Reply

  3. Valerie-Jael
    Mar 14, 2016 @ 05:58:30

    Beautiful piece.
    Friendship is so important! Hugs, Valerie

    Reply

  4. Avril
    Mar 14, 2016 @ 07:47:00

    This is a beautiful gift, and I’m sure Dorte will appreciate it.
    Avril xx

    Reply

  5. Gerrina
    Mar 14, 2016 @ 07:58:24

    That hand holding the piece with the heart is such a great idea! A beautiful piece! Hugs, Gerrina

    Reply

  6. craftytrog
    Mar 14, 2016 @ 08:23:03

    What a beautiful gift you made for Dorthe Lynne! She will treasure it! xx

    Reply

  7. Annie G
    Mar 14, 2016 @ 08:38:27

    An absolutely beautiful gift Lynne and Dorthe will treasure it for sure…..a poignant piece x
    Tfs and best wishes
    Annie x

    Reply

  8. Samantha Read
    Mar 14, 2016 @ 12:32:14

    This is beautiful Lynne. Dorthe is very lucky🙂
    Big hugs to you from Poppy and me xxx

    Reply

  9. Dorthe
    Mar 14, 2016 @ 13:58:17

    Oh my dearest Lynne, your lovely words made me so very happy , and blushing …Thank you , you know how much I value your friendship, and your loving, caring way of always being there for me. And as you say, we never met -yet- but my friendship with you, I feel ,is as strong as , if we could also reach out ,for a hug, and a creative hour ,together.
    Your heart gift to me, is so very treasured, and loved. It is a beautiful example on your amazing art, and the thoughts behind, makes my own heart warm.Do you know, that I now have a heart from you, in each of the living rooms and in my bedroom and work room, and I love each of them.
    Thank you dear friend, xxx

    Reply

  10. corrinegilman
    Mar 14, 2016 @ 16:20:07

    I am sure Dorthe is over the moon and yes, she is the loveliest of lovely women I know in the blogosphere. xox

    Reply

  11. Anne R
    Mar 14, 2016 @ 20:05:38

    It really is a special community that we belong to, you are so right Lynne. I can see from Dorthe’s response how much she values and treasures your beautiful heart and also your friendship. The heart is truly beautiful, I just love how the hand holds the smaller heart, it is a wonderful piece of art. Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  12. valorydegree
    Mar 15, 2016 @ 18:44:21

    So beautiful!

    Reply

  13. Julie Lee
    Mar 15, 2016 @ 18:58:38

    What a lovely and appropriate gift for Dorthe who offers the hand of friendship to so many of us! Her encouragement is invaluable. I love everything about this exquisite creation, Lynne and I am sure Dorthe will too. It embodies all that makes your art special – delicacy of touch, attention to detail and superb composition combined with imagination and artistry! Thank You for all you share! I consider my life the richer for knowing both you and Dorthe. xx

    Reply

  14. Jackie P Neal
    Mar 18, 2016 @ 00:15:13

    This gift for Dorthe is simply beautiful Lynne! Your design speaks of friendship and love. just stunning!
    Jackie xx

    Reply

  15. butterfly
    Mar 20, 2016 @ 14:37:21

    What a beautiful gift for Dorthe – a real hand of friendship, and so charming.
    Alison x

    Reply

  16. coco
    Mar 20, 2016 @ 22:10:31

    I will not be able to catch-up with everything tonight Lynne, because I’m falling asleep… But I absolutely wanted to see THIS heart in details (seen quickly first on FB) this is such a delightful piece!!!!!!!!! So creative and adorable, wow, what a great gift for Dorthe, she will treasure it forever!
    Hugs and good night my sweet friend, I will be back I hope to see the remaining tomorrow.🙂 xxx

    Reply

  17. darscards
    Mar 21, 2016 @ 15:50:52

    beautiful….you are such a talented lady !!!

    Reply

  18. Sharon Bruner
    Mar 24, 2016 @ 14:34:58

    How incredibly sweet! A very lovely gift for a dear friend. You always seem to be able to convey emotions through your work. It is an absolute gift from God to be able to share such a friendship in your lifetime. Dorthe sounds like a beautiful soul and appreciates your gifts and friendship as is evident from her remarks. Thanks for sharing such a personal touch with us. inkybru xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

