I Love Paper Dolls

Hello Everyone
A speedy post.
This tag came about as I was in need of something to scribble down a quick note but a card, as such wasn’t required. I literally only had a few moments to put a tag together.
The stamps I used are from Character Constructions French Laundry 11.  This is a set I’ve had for years now and which I have fallen in love with all over again.
onelynnemoncrieffcctagThis beautiful stamp has the young woman holding paper dolls.  I partially inked up only the paper dolls to provide a shabby background.
twolynnemoncrieffcctagThe sentiment was stamped onto a piece of vintage French receipt.  I am terrible for not wanting to use vintage papers (other than French book text), trims or even trinkets and gifts from friends, I have this habit of wanting to “keep” them but this year all that is changing.  I am making myself actually use those items which I deem as being precious to me, actually enjoying working with them.   A flower motif cut from lace with a pearl embellishes her bodice.threelynnemoncrieffcctagSimple!
I am trying to catch-up with organising blog posts, don’t know how or why I have fallen so far behind and I also need to do some catching-up with visits to your blogs. I always appreciate your visits, I really do.
Wishes
Lynne

22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie Lee
    Mar 15, 2016 @ 21:52:01

    What a lovely tag with a great vintage feel. You truly are the Queen of Vintage, Lynne. I can’t wait to see what you create with all those precious treasures you’ve been collecting. I know how you feel: sometimes things are just too beautiful to use; but of course creating with them is extra enjoyable. I have been very behind myself lately due to back pain and working on my course. I feel much more ‘on top’ of things this evening. Have a lovely evening and a good week, Lynne. xx

    Reply

  2. Sue F
    Mar 15, 2016 @ 22:02:35

    A lovely tag which looks as though you spent a lot of time planning it. I love the idea of using vintage papers and trim so I think I need to start sourcing and collecting myself.

    Reply

  3. sewpaperpaint
    Mar 15, 2016 @ 22:09:42

    Oh my gosh, I’m with you! I’m with you!!! Love this awesome tag, Lynne!

    Reply

  4. Sharon Bruner
    Mar 15, 2016 @ 22:29:52

    Lovely! One of my favorite CC stamp sets, too. I was crazy over paper dolls as a young girl and through Catherine’s stamps, I have found that love again! This one is delightful, Lynne. As always, your addition of lace adds to that vintage look that you are so well known for. Love the idea of only partially inking that row of papers dolls to shabby-up your background. Thanks for sharing!! inkybru xx

    Reply

  5. lucy Edmondson
    Mar 15, 2016 @ 22:33:44

    This is beautiful, Lynne, so elegant!

    Lucy x

    Reply

  6. Yvonne Whaley
    Mar 15, 2016 @ 22:48:49

    A gorgeous vintage tag Lynne.
    Yvonne xx

    Reply

  7. craftytrog
    Mar 16, 2016 @ 05:25:56

    Wonderful tag Lynne! So elegantly embellished! xx

    Reply

  8. Annie G
    Mar 16, 2016 @ 08:58:43

    A gorgeous tag Lynne and a great background x the main image is fabulous and I can see why you like it. Perfect adornments.
    Like you I have kept gifts and I really must use them

    Huge hugs
    Annie x

    Reply

  9. Reimagined Couture by A little Bird Said
    Mar 16, 2016 @ 10:46:18

    What a lovely tag

    Reply

  10. Dorthe
    Mar 16, 2016 @ 12:17:56

    A lovely and beautiful tag, with that wonderful Character Constructions stamps. The idea of showing almost only the legs behind is wonderful, dear Lynne, and your beautiful adds of heart button lace and flower, looks so romantic and sweet.
    I also “try” to use special gifts, and work on becoming better, lol.
    Dorthe, xxxx

    Reply

  11. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Mar 16, 2016 @ 13:14:22

    Your tag is lovely and oh so charming dear Lynne.
    That heart button oh my!
    I too am trying hard to use original pieces…
    truth be told my paper stash(es) overfloweth!!!
    oxo

    Reply

  12. Corrie
    Mar 16, 2016 @ 15:31:07

    Fabulous tag, Lynne. I must have a look at those stamps because I think they are rather special !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  13. Anne R
    Mar 16, 2016 @ 22:06:23

    Simple it may be Lynne, but it is incredibly beautiful, I love the lady, she has a certain charm about her! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  14. Lynn Price
    Mar 16, 2016 @ 22:07:23

    Wow, Lynne!! I so admire your a ability to put together something so lovely in a moment!! Yes, the stamps are wonderful for sure – but your eye puts them to such good use here – awesome and so inspirational!! And hooray for using some of your beautiful stash – an important reminder for me as well! xxx Lynn

    Reply

  15. Gerrina
    Mar 17, 2016 @ 08:08:50

    It looks great! You wouldn’t teel it was made in a hurry! Hugs, Gerrina

    Reply

  16. Jackie P Neal
    Mar 18, 2016 @ 00:24:29

    Lynne,
    Honestly? This was a short quick tag? Truly beautiful! And I love paperdolls too! I have n\been playing around with them recently-hope to post some soon!
    thank you for always inspiring us!
    Jackie xx

    Reply

  17. pearshapedchris
    Mar 18, 2016 @ 23:13:38

    I have got so far behind Lynne – I hope you will forgive me for just leaving you one comment here even though I loved seeing the wonderful things you have been making – the trio for beauties for Stampington especially and your fabulous boxes for CI! As for this gorgeous tag – it certainly doesn’t look like a hurried tag at all -I love the stamp and the name of the set too! ! Hugs, Chrisx

    Reply

  18. Samantha Read
    Mar 19, 2016 @ 12:02:30

    I’m having a catchy up day today too!
    I love all your creations Lynne from the very simple to the lots of layers and details. I always find your art inspirational. I go to my craft room and think to myself: ‘ I want to make something beautiful like Lynne makes’. Yet I always end up making stuff like mine rofl. perhaps one day I’ll make something beautiful.
    Poppy and I send big hugs and wish you a lovely weekend xx

    Reply

  19. butterfly
    Mar 20, 2016 @ 14:33:15

    Sometimes all you need is a really great stamp – simple but so charming!
    Alison x

    Reply

  20. marjiekemper
    Mar 20, 2016 @ 18:34:34

    Beautiful, as always! Love the little lacy flower on her neckline.

    Reply

  21. michele s
    Mar 22, 2016 @ 03:09:37

    your tag is gorgeous. i so love character constructions! i can’t believe you made it in a hurry as it is so expertly done! xo

    Reply

  22. sharon
    Apr 19, 2016 @ 06:49:34

    Great tag Lynne – love the stamp!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

