A Springtime Morning

Hello Everyone
I thought I would share this card which features Character Constructions stamps.
Character Constructions Stamps:-
The TimeKeeper’s Garden No. 5 (butterflies), No. 8 (woman’s head, decorative collar and bouquet of flowers), No. 10 (dress)
Inner Child No. 1 (hat)
If you have ever seen or used Character Constructions stamps then you will know it is an apt name because you literally construct characters with the stamps.  Catherine Moore’s stamps are made to be mixed and matched, whether within each collection or dipping into sets outwith.  There are no limits, no rules, just the pure joy of having fun!lynnemoncrieffoneccI went about this card quite differently to my normal approach.  Most times, I will paint/stain watercolour paper (I say paper but it is 300gsm) then I will stamp onto the surface.  This time around, I stamped onto the watercolour paper first, adding colour with Graphitint pencils.  I might have a collection of various paints, watercolours, Brushos, you name it but when it comes to markers and coloured pencils, they are not something I am attracted to but the Graphitint pencils are so lovely, beautiful hint of colour and so easy to work with.  lynnemoncriefftwoccThe stamps are listed above but I will quickly run through the individual elements.  There was a lot of fussy cutting involved and silicone glue for dimension.
The face and collar(which belong to a larger stamp) were topped with a pretty hat.  If you visit the website, you will see that this dress actually has butterfly wings but I decided to snip them off!  I like the wings but this card was for my dear Mum and I knew she wouldn’t be as keen on them!  The arms are from the same stamp.
She clutches a bouquet of flowers, has she freshly picked them herself or did her beau surprise her with a visit this lovely Spring morning.lynnemoncriefffiveccShe giggles as a butterfly rests on her wrist, mimicking a corsage.
lynnemoncrieffthreecc(If you have any queries about stockists or purchasing from her website, I am sure Catherine Moore will answer them.  She is also at Facebook along with Character Constructions)
I have quite a few blog posts I need to start to organise. Isn’t time passing by so quickly, or is it only me thinking this?!!
I will return with my regular That’s Crafty post on Sunday, unless I get organised and squeeze in a little something between now and then!
Wishes
Lynne

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lucy Edmondson
    Apr 01, 2016 @ 00:23:38

    This is gorgeous, Lynne, I love it and I love the soft colours you have chosen,

    Lucy x

    Reply

  2. sharon
    Apr 01, 2016 @ 04:18:22

    Oh wow I am really loving these stamps – wonder if I can get them in Oz – they are fabulous!!!!!! You really do them justice Lynne as always!!!

    Reply

  3. Annie G
    Apr 01, 2016 @ 04:24:50

    So feminine Lynne with the most delicate details……love the various stamp sets you have used and I bet your mum loved it too

    Tfs and Best Wishes
    Annie x

    Reply

  4. Valerie-Jael
    Apr 01, 2016 @ 05:28:46

    This is beautiful, l always love Catherine Moore’s stamps. Hugs, Valerie

    Reply

  5. Sue F
    Apr 01, 2016 @ 09:08:41

    You combine the elements so well, it looks like one stamp. The butterflies are very pretty and bring the whole piece alive. I also love the texture achieved by stamping onto watercolour paper and often yes a NOT paper.

    Reply

  6. Julie Lee
    Apr 01, 2016 @ 09:53:45

    What a fantastic idea these CC stamps are! It must be such fun to create with them! You have used them to perfection to create a work of art. I love your colour palette, which is so delicate and spring-like. This beautiful card is sure to be a hit with your mum and it’s certainly brought some spring sunshine into my day!

    Reply

  7. Anne R
    Apr 01, 2016 @ 12:35:39

    No, it is not just you thinking that! I don’t know where the time disappears too……

    Catherine’s idea of mix and match stamps is terrific, you can hardly get bored of the stamps that way, like I do with some of my stamps. I just love the wonderful background you created for the gorgeous lady to stand on! It really does shout – Spring! Hope you have a lovely weekend! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  8. Samantha Read
    Apr 01, 2016 @ 13:51:23

    So pretty Lynne. I wish that gardening was like that, just go outside and be surrounded by beautiful butterflies🙂
    Wishing you a lovely weekend. Big hugs from Poppy and I xx

    Reply

  9. sewpaperpaint
    Apr 01, 2016 @ 14:52:54

    She is just darling, those dancing butterflies are such a great accent!!!

    Reply

  10. Hazel H
    Apr 01, 2016 @ 14:56:18

    This is so pretty and the colours are lovely.
    xxx Hazel.

    Reply

  11. Dorthe
    Apr 01, 2016 @ 16:11:41

    I love your wonderful spring card, for your mother, dear Lynne, The colors from the pencils are so subdued in color, such lovely tones, and Catherine`s stamps are filled with fun objects to mix and match . Lovely with the green button you added to her collar, of her fairy like dress. and the laces around the skirt, I believe is colored,too -to get the right tone. That is what I also love about your creations, so much beauty in the details.
    Wishing you a lovely friday evening, dear friend.

    Reply

  12. craftytrog
    Apr 01, 2016 @ 18:59:17

    Wonderful card Lynne!

    Reply

  13. Corrie
    Apr 01, 2016 @ 21:00:03

    Such a gorgeous girl, Lynne ! Have a great weekend !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  14. Yvonne Whaley
    Apr 01, 2016 @ 21:15:51

    I have been having a super catch up as I have missed some of your posts. As always your projects are gorgeous , this one is a dream of a character, she does love her butterflies I think.
    Yvonne xx

    Reply

  15. Gerrina
    Apr 02, 2016 @ 16:54:02

    Love the fresh green/yellow in the background and your doll looks great again!

    Reply

  16. Sharon Bruner
    Apr 02, 2016 @ 17:57:55

    What a beautiful card for your mother! I adore this dress (and have this stamp in my collection!)! Love the beautiful lime green you’ve used…….a favorite color of mine! Surely her beau brought the lovely bouquet. The butterflies add to the feminine look, so light and airy too. The button at the throat and the lace on the bottom of the skirt really finish off this sweet dress. Thanks for sharing your personal gift to your mum with us. Cheers! inkybru xx

    Reply

  17. Avril
    Apr 02, 2016 @ 23:53:22

    Beautiful lady, love all butterfly details.
    Avril xx

    Reply

  18. coco
    Apr 06, 2016 @ 09:05:36

    Oooh Lynne… This lady character is totally exquisite, so delightful using these pencils colours and your delicate background and way of coloring everything. Also the dimension is fantastic, it looks like almost real!!
    I Love it to bits, it is the proof that fussy cutting is really well worth doing it, there’s sometimes no other way to get such beautiful result and treasured card. Hugs again, xx

    Reply

  19. Jackie P Neal
    Apr 06, 2016 @ 11:57:28

    Your springtime girl is just delightful!! The palette you chose is perfect,with her flowers and butterflies! Lynne, I just love your sense of whimsy! xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

