The Artist

Hello Everyone
Time to share another Paris Flea paper doll, Agnes.
(Again, she is quite tall, I didn’t measure but she is approx 10-11 inches tall)
CConelynnemoncrieffInstead of a wee story, although there is one circling around in my head (!) I thought I would break down the stamps used to create this paper doll.
The upper body of this female is quite a large stamp consisting of her head, shoulders, corset and striped arms (Paris Flea No 2)
The beret was added to her head and I discarded the original arms to change the style and also worked with a different corset, that is the real fun with Catherine’s designs. CCtwolynnemoncrieffThe arms are individual stamps.  This means, this paper doll could easily have become articulated but I opted to adhere the arms, posing them at an angle.  Look down towards the wrist, can you see they have been layered onto the arms and she clutches a paintbrush, which is another stamp, in one of her hands.CCthreelynnemoncrieffDangling from her wrist, another stamp with a wonderful sentiment on it.  The crinoline, I so love this stamp.CCfourlynnemoncrieffOne of the Paris Flea stamp sets has wonderful accessories, such as this sweet bow which I embellished with some tattered, fruit tea stained seam binding and a rhinestone.CCfivelynnemoncrieffAs with the paper doll I shared last week, once again, those stripy leggings make an appearance.CCsevenlynnemoncrieffQuite a few stamps used but when you consider that they can be mixed up and used in different formats, it means that there is great mileage out of the stamps.
Many thanks for all your visits. I’ve not been managing to spend the usual time with on-line activities but I hope to get back to some sort of normalcy very soon.
Wishes
Lynne

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sharon
    Apr 07, 2016 @ 06:32:11

    She is just gorgeous Lynne!

    Reply

  2. Annie G
    Apr 07, 2016 @ 08:43:50

    Such a stunning art doll Lynne 😀 beautifully pieced together with stunning additions of lace and rhinestones. You have once again demonstrated the fabulous versatility of Catherine Moore stamps and I love this creation

    Best wishes
    Annie x

    Reply

  3. Anne R
    Apr 07, 2016 @ 08:43:54

    Agnes is an absolute delight Lynne! I love her gorgeous crinoline and her beret. The sentiment is lovely too, and what I wouldn’t give for a pair of legs like that! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  4. Lauren Hatwell
    Apr 07, 2016 @ 09:36:46

    She’s FABULOUS! Lx

    Reply

  5. corrinegilman
    Apr 07, 2016 @ 09:43:34

    She is delightful and the laces make her for sure. Cute beret. xox

    Reply

  6. Hazel H
    Apr 07, 2016 @ 10:01:22

    Agnes is so beautiful, I love everything about her especially her stripy leggings.
    xxx Hazel.

    Reply

  7. Julie Lee
    Apr 07, 2016 @ 10:15:33

    Where do I begin? Agnes is absolutely charming! I love the colours you have chosen, so subtle and pretty and the perfect touches of wisps of fabric and lace! You have combined elements with incredible artistry, really showing the potential of these stamps. Your creations are always new and fresh and always with that indefinable Lynne quality that gives life to stamp designs of all kinds! Love your work! xx

    Reply

  8. Avril
    Apr 07, 2016 @ 13:55:17

    Another beautiful lady, love the sentiment.
    Avril xx

    Reply

  9. Jackie P Neal
    Apr 07, 2016 @ 15:14:46

    Lynne, Your artist is a treasure for sure!! Love her!
    Jackie xx

    Reply

  10. Dorthe
    Apr 07, 2016 @ 16:03:56

    I love your name -Agnes-, for her , and the beautiful soft color tones making her look like ,taking a summer tour in the streets of Paris.
    Her many details , like the cuffs and her hat ,the tiny rhinestones all over…I love them all,- giving her that special romantic touch. The sentiment is truly beautiful, too, Lynne.

    xxxx- Dorthe

    Reply

  11. sewpaperpaint
    Apr 07, 2016 @ 17:57:04

    Oh she is wonderful, I love her brush, sweet legs, and dangling sentiment! Hugs, Autumn

    Reply

  12. Yvonne Whaley
    Apr 07, 2016 @ 21:44:44

    She is fabulous Lynne, love your selection of stamps and the super quote on the tab.
    Yvonne xx

    Reply

  13. thecobweboriumemporium
    Apr 08, 2016 @ 11:09:16

    She’s so YOU! Brilliant. Love her.❤ ~ Cobs. x

    Reply

  14. Samantha Read
    Apr 08, 2016 @ 14:04:17

    She certainly looks like a lady with a mission to me!
    Wishing you a lovely weekend Lynne, hugs from Poppy and me xx

    Reply

  15. Sharon Bruner
    Apr 08, 2016 @ 14:31:15

    How beauiful your Agnes is! I’m so glad you highlighted the different elements in Catherine’s stamp sets. I love that they can be used interchangeable with one another. Your soft colors, choices of papers, lace and rhinestones really make Agnes look like a model straight from the heart of Paris. Paris Flea is a wonderful collection of stamps that Catherine has created. My favorite part of Paris is the flea markets and Agnes has certainly gathered some great treasures to complete her outfit from those flea markets! What a wonderful tutorial on using these fabulous stamps, Lynne! Thanks so much for sharing with us. inkybru xx

    Reply

  16. craftytrog
    Apr 08, 2016 @ 19:41:19

    So elegant!!! I love the bling and little touches of lace and ribbon! xx

    Reply

  17. michele s
    Apr 09, 2016 @ 07:07:33

    this is an incredibly stunning paper doll creation. seriously. so beautiful. xo

    Reply

  18. gio
    Apr 09, 2016 @ 12:41:38

    This is so sweet and beautiful. I love it!

    Reply

  19. Gerrina
    Apr 13, 2016 @ 10:45:20

    See looks so delicate! Beautiful those real soft colours for the often so brownish-made doll! Hugs, Gerrina

    Reply

  20. coco
    May 11, 2016 @ 21:54:20

    Agnès is such a Beauty!!!!!
    Every tiny detail is beautiful, thank you again SO MUCH for this wonderful gift my sweet friend. I feel spoiled, and so honoured to have you as a friend. I adore your arty paper doll (all the more as it is my very first art doll! :D), very unique too as I understand that it is made from various stamps… They go together perfectly Lynne, and I can tell to anyone visiting you after me that Agnès is CAPTIVATING.
    Hugs xxxxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

