Monday with Mimi

Hello Everyone
Another Character Constructions paper doll, created with the Paris Flea collection.
I think her face is adorable and the name Mimi popped into my head so from now on, to me she will be known as Mimi. I don’t know if I should be concerned for my sanity as I find when I create these paper dolls, their characters emerge.  It is fascinating that the placement of legs can make them appear to be sassy, elegant, coy, etc.
I hope it shows that I am having fun with the Character Constructions stamps because I certainly am.oneMimi with the coquettish smile.
To give you an idea of the stamps used to form Mimi, the individual stamps, all from Paris Flea are the beret, which I couldn’t resist adorning with lace.  Then the face, arms and upper body is one whole stamp.
twoMimi wears her favourite pearl ear-rings, a gift from her Papa.threeAn old fashioned girl at heart, Mimi embraces the art of letter writingfourwith a fountain pen, naturally.fiveLace to trim the hem of her skirt.six
Have a wonderful week and many thanks for your visits. I will try and catch-up with you very soon.
Wishes
Lynne

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anne R
    Apr 26, 2016 @ 08:40:40

    The fun you have with these characters really does shine through Lynne. I love that you give them names, it creates a lovely ‘personality’ – Mimi is certainly adorable with her coquettish little smile… I love how you added lace to the beret and to the bottom of her skirt too. Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  2. Annie G
    Apr 26, 2016 @ 08:42:30

    I absolutely love these CC stamps Lynne and the way they can interchange with other stamp sets. Mimi looks wonderful and I love the look on her face, she almost seems embarrassed to be centre stage. Fantastic details on her hat and dress…..the earrings are a great addition too.

    Take care and have a great week

    Annie x x

    Reply

  3. Dorthe Hansen
    Apr 26, 2016 @ 16:10:45

    She is absolutely having the most coquette smile and blink in her eyes, Lynne, -and you created her to show that part of her character so beautifully, with her baret with the flower, the earrings , the light attire, and her writing letters to whom knows ,lol….. She is adorable, my dear friend.

    Have a quiet and relaxed evening !!🙂
    Dorthe, xx

    Reply

  4. Dorthe Hansen
    Apr 26, 2016 @ 16:12:29

    Lynne, I just commented, and hope you got it ?
    Dorthe, xxx

    Reply

  5. Dorthe Hansen
    Apr 26, 2016 @ 16:42:19

    Dear Lynne, I tried twice, to comment, and can`t see it received, so I will try a last and third time for now.
    I love your Mimi, with her sweet and coquettish smile. You used it beautifully, to give her character an extra plus, with her beret with the lovely flower, the earrings, the light attire, and her writing love letters, to some secret lover.
    She shines and tells ,I`m a sweet nice, and flirty girl ,lol.
    Here it rained all day, but at last it stopped …no walking !!
    Dorthe xxx

    Reply

  6. sewpaperpaint
    Apr 26, 2016 @ 16:42:58

    Isn’t she just a doll! What a beauty, Lynne!

    Reply

  7. Dorthe Hansen
    Apr 26, 2016 @ 16:56:17

    I`m so sad I suddenly can`t comment Lynne !!

    Reply

  8. Dorthe Hansen
    Apr 26, 2016 @ 18:19:30

    Dear Lynne, just trying for the 5 time, to comment …..?
    Sending you warm wishes.
    Dorthe, xx

    Reply

  9. Julie Lee
    Apr 26, 2016 @ 22:01:23

    I love what you create with these stamps! Please don’t fear for your sanity! When I did a doll making class with Mary Jane we all discussed how our dolls had conversations with us and make it clear exactly what they wanted to look like! Either this is perfectly normal or we’re all crazy! Mimi is adorable and elegant. I love her! x

    Reply

  10. Gerrina
    Apr 27, 2016 @ 09:44:25

    She looks beautiful! Love the so detailed little embelisshments you used; it all fitts so well together! Hugs, Gerrina

    Reply

  11. Avril
    Apr 27, 2016 @ 23:01:33

    Oh she is a sweetie – and I can tell you’re having fun creating these characters. Love the addition of the lace to her beret, very feminine.
    Avril xx

    Reply

  12. butterfly
    Apr 28, 2016 @ 04:01:13

    She’s marvellous – I love the mischievous look in her eye, and that cheeky little flowery headband – wonderful!
    Alison x

    Reply

  13. Sophie
    Apr 28, 2016 @ 14:32:31

    Die Mimi ist ein liebes Herzchen geworden, mit einem pfiffigen Ausdruck 🙂
    Du hast recht, wenn du sagst, dass du die Mimik entsprechend verändern kannst
    So wie du es möchtest, und so wie es dir gefällt.
    Genau das liebe ich an diesen Stempel, sie sind vielseitig.
    Die Karte ist ein Traum, Lynne

    herzlichst Sophie xx

    Reply

  14. Sharon Bruner
    Apr 28, 2016 @ 15:09:48

    What a sweet face! This is the cutest, darling doll! I’m with you, Lynne, on feeling them take on personality as I create with these wonderful stamps. I think we are still young girls at heart loving to play with paper dolls! LOL The idea of letter writing is reinforced from the “Letters” banner to the pen. The sweet lace on the skirt continues to give her that demure demeaner. And, yes! The legs position also plays an important part for that persona. Once again, a beautiful piece or art, Miss Lynne! inkybru xx

    Reply

  15. pearshapedchris
    Apr 28, 2016 @ 18:01:02

    Aah! Mimi is so beautiful and has a secret smile – I wish I knew what she was thinking!!! The little touches you have added are so right for her! Hugs, Chrisx ps Sorry not to have been around much lately! x

    Reply

  16. Diana Taylor
    Apr 28, 2016 @ 19:45:18

    Mimi is utterly gorgeous – I love what you’ve done with her, especially the flower in her hair and the little pearl earring – lovely attention to detail.

    Reply

  17. Samantha Read
    Apr 30, 2016 @ 11:11:36

    Oh I do love the expression on her face!
    So sweet Lynne🙂 xx

    Reply

  18. craftytrog
    May 01, 2016 @ 08:10:10

    She’s wonderful Lynne, I love the expression on her face! xx

    Reply

  19. Jackie P Neal
    May 02, 2016 @ 15:00:42

    Oh yes! Mimi is absolutely a favorite!! I love that she is fond of letter writing- such a lost art!! Mimi is beautiful dear Lynne! hugs

    Reply

  20. coco
    May 11, 2016 @ 21:34:24

    Mimi is adorable of course, but not so adorable and beautiful as MINE!!!!!😀 She’s in front of me, and I love her xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

