Make A Wish On Butterfly Wings

Hello Everyone
Not so long ago, Redlead released a new stamp collection, Nature Study a beautiful collection featuring ferns, feathers, fabulous set of labels and also beautiful and generously sized rabbit, bee and butterfly (you might be interested to know that at the time of drafting this blog post, the new stamps are on sale, sold as a whole collection or for each individual stamp set).
So a relatively short post to share two cards,( essentially the same card!) featuring the:-

butterfly from Butterfly and Bee
sentiment from HERE
label from HEREbutterflytwolynnemoncrieffOther than the Memento ink to stamp the butterfly and sentiments, I used PaperArtsy Infusions.  It doesn’t seem it but on both cards I used the same colours of Infusions.  I don’t know if the fact I used different cardstocks aided the different results.  This card is watercolour paper, I like the softness of the colours, lots and lots of water used with the Infusions on both cards.twoI wanted a dreamy effect for the butterflies.  On both cards I also used the Infusions to stain lace.threeI had a pack of polka dot embossed cardbases and to be honest, they were neglected, read that as never opened!   I didn’t expect them to stand up to the abuse from the amount of water I worked with, surprisingly, they barely buckled. butterflyonelynnemoncrieffComparing the Infusions to Brushos, for me, there is no comparison.  That doesn’t mean to say I might never dip into the Brushos ever again, I am sure I will but I am happier with the Infusions, possibly because of the walnut crystals.fiveMany thanks for your visit.
Wishes
Lynne

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie Lee
    May 05, 2016 @ 23:49:34

    Oh, I love Infusions! I thought you would too! These cards are fabulous! Dreamy is the perfect word to describe them. xx

    Reply

  2. Brenda Brown
    May 06, 2016 @ 06:43:54

    These are utterly delightful Lynne xxx

    Reply

  3. Sue F
    May 06, 2016 @ 08:16:07

    Beautiful cards and fabulous stamps. The butterfly looks so real.

    Reply

  4. Annie G
    May 06, 2016 @ 08:54:51

    The infusions look amazing Lynne x love the stunning butterfly too

    Best wishes
    Annie x

    Reply

  5. Hazel Agnew
    May 06, 2016 @ 10:39:33

    A feast for my eyes. The infusions work an absolute treat Lynne. Did you paint with them onto the paper?

    Reply

  6. Yvonne Whaley
    May 06, 2016 @ 11:52:17

    Two beautiful cards Lynne, love the colour effects on both cards.
    Yvonne xx

    Reply

  7. Gerrina
    May 06, 2016 @ 11:56:26

    Like both cards, but the watercolourpaper-colours look so much softer and more purple…so that is my favorite. Have a sunny day!

    Reply

  8. gio
    May 06, 2016 @ 12:44:02

    Simple, yet so beautiful and effective. And the background is really stunning. Thanks for letting know about the Infusions, I was curious abut them .

    Reply

  9. Dorthe Hansen
    May 06, 2016 @ 16:21:21

    Oh they are stunning Lynne, those tones -also bold😉 but so beautiful, I think. And you kept them in the lilac tones, but with so many shades , lovely !!!
    The butterfly`s are colored so beautiful, what a fantastic work dear , and fun with the change of tones, —-the first soft one, is my favorite🙂
    Dorthe xx

    Reply

  10. Hazel Agnew
    May 06, 2016 @ 22:05:29

    Thankyou for the detailed reply. Appreciated! Xx

    Reply

  11. Anne R
    May 06, 2016 @ 22:07:54

    The butterfly alone is gorgeous, beautifully coloured – and your backgrounds are beautiful too. Good to hear your opinion of the Infusions too, thank you for that! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  12. trisha too
    May 07, 2016 @ 17:53:47

    These are charming–perfect spring pieces, so pretty! That butterfly is a beautiful image, and you’ve made it even more lovely, Lynne!

    (Still fighting the good fight. I’m afraid the blackberries are winning, but the poison ivy is in retreat . . .)
    🙂

    Reply

  13. Jackie P Neal
    May 08, 2016 @ 02:25:48

    Beautiful Lynne! I do love the polka dot background as well!!xx

    Reply

  14. Sharon Bruner
    May 09, 2016 @ 17:08:02

    Hi, Lynne. Love those vibrant colors. Just so stunning and remarkable how the different papers take the Infusions. You know I’ve got to get some now! LOL I love playing around with papers and inks and that you are always so generous and share your techniques with us. The butterfly is a gorgeous stamp. Your coloring with the inks on them is wonderful. I’m going to have to go play with paper and inks now! inkybru xx

    Reply

  15. pearshapedchris
    May 10, 2016 @ 14:56:07

    Bought some, Infusions at the weekend and already regretting not buying them all! I love these Lynne – especially the beautiful butterflies! Hugs, Chrisx

    Reply

  16. coco
    May 11, 2016 @ 21:22:24

    Time to visit this lovely post I had kept in mind Lynne…🙂
    I love the relative simplicity of your backgrounds made with the infusions (are they really different from the brushos??? I have some doubts, maybe I’m wrong) that make the butterflies really pop, wow, they are wonderful on your water coloured cards.
    And I’m so happy to have bought some of the new stamps you speak about… This is very exciting! This will be the first time I will ink some RedLead stamps!😀
    Hugs xxx

    Reply

  17. craftytrog
    May 14, 2016 @ 13:07:16

    Beautiful butterfly! xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

