Eclectic

Hello Everyone
Not so long ago, Darkroom Door released new Eclectic stamps and I was lucky enough to receive two of the new designs, Pencils and Fleur de Lis to create samples with.
Over at the Darkroom Door, there is a post focusing on the Fleur de Lis stamp.  My sample, a wooden box, can be viewed HERE along with other ideas from other team members.  With the steps and supplies used being shared on the Darkroom Door, I am sure you appreciate that I will not be sharing the steps here but I will share two photos of the box.oneWhat struck me is the generous size of this stamp. I have a few Fleur de Lis stamps but none compare to the Darkroom Door stamp.threeA short post to start the week but I hope to be sharing a few more posts which I’ve managed to draft.
Wishes
Lynne

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. craftytrog
    May 09, 2016 @ 06:41:57

    A beautiful button box Lynne! x

    Reply

  2. Annie G
    May 09, 2016 @ 07:40:34

    Your box is beautiful Lynne x wonderful textures and the DD stamp is fabulous.
    TFS and hugs from Venice xx
    Annie x

    Reply

  3. Sue F
    May 09, 2016 @ 09:23:31

    Very pretty and the stamp is the perfect size.

    Reply

  4. butterfly
    May 09, 2016 @ 09:27:20

    Gorgeous crackle, and the fleur de lys a great vintage image – can see you having lots of use for that.
    Alison x

    Reply

  5. Gerrina
    May 09, 2016 @ 09:32:10

    Looks so great with the crackle and didn’t need anything more than that french lilypattern… I’ll hop over to see how you made this… Hugs, Gerrina

    Reply

  6. Corrie
    May 09, 2016 @ 14:51:24

    Such a gorgeous little box ! Love all the crackles…
    Corrie x

    Reply

  7. Dorthe Hansen
    May 09, 2016 @ 16:00:35

    A lovely box, dear friend,- the background so gorgeous, and I also love the Fleur de Lis. Inside you altered the box so beautiful, too.
    Dorthe, xx

    Reply

  8. Dorthe Hansen
    May 09, 2016 @ 16:05:27

    Lynne, I had to come back to tell you, that I also love the script stamping, it gives a special beauty to the lid , and shows so lovely on the other photos, over there.
    Wonderful with all the old buttons inside. xx, Dorthe

    Reply

  9. Yvonne Whaley
    May 09, 2016 @ 21:13:09

    A beautiful box transformation to store your lovely buttons.
    Yvonne xx

    Reply

  10. Anne R
    May 10, 2016 @ 13:48:00

    Oh I do love this box, the Fleur de Lis is beautiful and so is the crackle – off to have a closer look! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  11. pearshapedchris
    May 10, 2016 @ 15:14:00

    Had difficulty leaving a comment on Darkroom Door – but this is clearly a versatile stamp! I love your little button box with it’s fabulous crackles ! Hugs, Chrisx

    Reply

  12. coco
    May 10, 2016 @ 19:16:38

    Hi Lynne, this time I really want to catch-up with your last makes.
    Gorgeous crackle and distressing here, and I love your fleur de lys, beautiful stamp and size! I also love that you have perfectly painted and distressed the inside too, but I’m not surprised…. 🙂
    I looked at the DT other samples too, but sorry, don’t leave a comment there, I prefer catching-up with your blog only tonight to concentrate my love for you if I can say that in English!😀
    Hugs, and continuing my little walk on your blog… xxx

    Reply

  13. Julie Lee
    May 10, 2016 @ 20:47:00

    I have just one really treasured fleur de lis stamp nothing like the size of this beauty! How lovely it looks on your box – and what a gorgeous assortment of buttons too! Everything you create is so exquisite, Lynne and this box looks just like an ancient treasure. I love it. xx

    Reply

  14. Jackie P Neal
    May 11, 2016 @ 12:39:15

    Such a darling little box to house your treasures Lynne! xo

    Reply

  15. Shelly Schmidt
    May 11, 2016 @ 19:37:51

    How beautiful is this project- and love the crackle & the texture it adds. Been MIA- Dad died in March and we are all working to clean out and sell a house 6 hours away….Mom has moved closer, but has dementia, so a challenge for sure!

    Reply

  16. michele s
    May 14, 2016 @ 05:15:16

    the box is most beautiful! so antique-y. love it. xo

    Reply

  17. Samantha Read
    May 14, 2016 @ 10:02:42

    Ooo this is so beautiful Lynne, love it xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

