Enchanted Beauty

Hello Everyone
When Crafty Individuals recently released new stamps, the first I inked up was CI-451 Inky Border. Alongside a That’s Crafty white/greyboard panel, a couple of their Dinky Stencils (some Dinky Stencils are now being stocked at Crafty Individuals), PaperArtsy Infusions and some other bits ‘n’ pieces, I made this Mixed Media panel.
I’ve no doubt that some of you will have a Crafty Individuals Image Book amongst your stash. It was one of those books I dipped into for the image on this panel.blogoneA shabby grouping is the focal on this panel.blogfourI am sure it was lovely Alison Hall who sent me the fabric flower die cut.  For it to tie in with the colours, I dipped a brush into Infusions to stain the white fabric.  A rhinestone adds some old style glamour.  Infusions also stained the seam binding and lace scraps.P1130633Now, I know this flower has seen better days but for some reason I’d held onto it, for a very long time.  It made me think that she has possibly kept such a flower, dusty with age and crumbling to the touch but on sight it makes her heart swell with bittersweet memories.blogeightDetail photographs of the stamping on the background with Dinky Stencil, selecting the word Enchanted.blogtwoblogsevenThe Infusions can bring such a dreamy air to a project
P1130635and I like when it pools around stencilled areas.
blogfiveA reminder that the May Challenge of Anything Goes is underway at the Crafty Individuals challenge blog. Details for entering your artwork can be seen HERE.
Many thanks for your visit.
Wishes
Lynne

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sue F
    May 20, 2016 @ 17:44:09

    This is amazing Lynne. All the individual elements just melt into each other to create depth and interest. The infusions give the look of watercolour and add to the richness of the piece. Lovely.

    Reply

  2. Sharon Bruner
    May 20, 2016 @ 18:12:02

    This is such a dreamy panel. I love this image! What a wonderful Victorian lady! You have surrounded her with the perfect colors. The dripping Infusions really makes this atmosphere surreal. I really like the way the paints are partially covering some of your stamped areas giving it that worn look of things gone by.
    I love the flower! LOL I have similiar objects in my “scrap bags”. I just know some day they will fit into an art journal or on a mixed media canvas, etc. I just hope to be able to make them look as appealing as you have this sweet flower.
    Thank you for sharing with us, Lynne. inkybru xx

    Reply

  3. Annie G
    May 20, 2016 @ 18:18:31

    Wonderful textures and background details Lynne x love the layout and the way you have surrounded the lady with florals, lace and other adornments

    TFS and hugs
    Annie x

    Reply

  4. Anne R
    May 20, 2016 @ 19:44:09

    Absolutely stunning Lynne, I really love that shabby partial flower, it adds so much interest to the piece and does leave me wondering if she has kept it for a long time, as you say…. Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  5. Christine Smith
    May 20, 2016 @ 19:44:44

    Love your panel. It has a really ethereal look with those lovely colours, textures etc all resting together beautifully with the gorgeous image! Love the idea of the broken flower being kept as a memory! xxx

    Reply

  6. Yvonne Whaley
    May 20, 2016 @ 22:19:33

    A beautiful project Lynne, the details are gorgeous and its a lovely image. I must seek out my book of CI images, I have one somewhere.
    Yvonne xx

    Reply

  7. michele s
    May 21, 2016 @ 07:41:15

    as always, so beautiful and enchanting! xo

    Reply

  8. Samantha Read
    May 21, 2016 @ 12:22:21

    Oh my, just loving all the layers, my eyes nearly popped out on stalks lol.
    Wishing you a lovely weekend.
    Big hugs from Poppy and I xx

    Reply

  9. Dorthe Hansen
    May 21, 2016 @ 15:54:46

    So lovely, —-and dreamy, also as you kind of outlined some of the lady`s life ,making me go back in time, and reflect over lost love or forbidden love.🙂
    The gorgeous colors you created with the Infusions, the mix of stamps and Dinky stenciling, and again those tones, dear Lynne. Like the violet sky before a thunder storm. Dreamy magical and beautiful.
    Dorthe. xx

    Reply

  10. Helene Huber
    May 21, 2016 @ 17:08:41

    lovely details!

    Reply

  11. Gerrina
    May 21, 2016 @ 21:59:27

    This panel looks so good! Love the way you collaged all the stamps and texture ans the colours reflect the colours I saw outside today:) Enjoy the weekend!

    Reply

  12. Jackie P Neal
    May 22, 2016 @ 13:07:59

    Oh my! This piece is just exquisite Lynne!!!
    I do believe that flower was saved for this exact piece- it fits perfectly!!
    I always feel in a dreamlike state when viewing your beautiful art- I know that sounds a bit corny, but there really is something enchanting about your creativity!
    Jackie xx

    Reply

  13. corrinegilman
    May 22, 2016 @ 18:59:18

    Lush purples, violets and pinky purples from my view. Nice image too, lots of color going on in there. xox

    Reply

  14. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    May 25, 2016 @ 21:22:00

    Everything about this is Enchantingly beautiful.
    The colors take my breath away along with the textures.
    What a treasure the flowers are and the fragile beauty you added is every so sweet and perfect!
    oxo
    p.s. I thought surely I commented here before … I fear that sometimes I admire things on FB and well you know how time flashes and passes
    It was a treat to see more of it ♥

    Reply

  15. coco
    May 26, 2016 @ 12:53:03

    Just pinned this stunning panel on my Crafty Individuals inspiration board, this is so inspirational and enchanting… Totally in awe and love!!!
    Well, I’m going to eat now.🙂 So happy to have been able to catch-up a bit with your blog today.
    Enjoy your next creative artworks my friend, for me I would love creating too, but I have to prepare all the things for the communion of my girls first.. xox

    Reply

  16. Avril
    Jun 03, 2016 @ 16:42:10

    Absolutely stunning Lynne, love the textures with the vintage tones and shabby fragile embellishments, just gorgeous.
    Avril xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

