Journal for Creativity

Hello Everyone
Recently, I shared a post featuring a recently released Eclectic stamp from Darkroom Door.  At the time of receiving that particular stamp, I also received another, Pencils.
Knowing that this stamp was winging its way to me,  I set about preparation of the resin paper as I knew I wanted resin paper to form the covers for a journal.  I tend to make the paper in batches but have been dipping into my stash, incorporating pieces here and there on various projects so it was time to prepare some more.
If you are interested in reading more about this journal then you can read instructions HERE and also see more Pencils samples from the others.
blogonelynnemoncriefffddWell, that was a very short post!
Many thanks for your visit.
Wishes
Lynne

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gerrina
    May 23, 2016 @ 07:36:22

    The pencilstamp is a beautiful one and incorpurated so beautiful in your vintage style here! Looks like the hand wants to grab one…

    Reply

  2. Sue F
    May 23, 2016 @ 08:20:11

    Brilliant use of the stamps and the resin paper is gorgeous.

    Reply

  3. Annie G
    May 23, 2016 @ 10:19:41

    A stunning journal cover Lynne x love the resin paper coupled with those stunning stamps. Love the way the hand is pondering which pencil to use

    Tfs and have a great week
    Annie x

    Reply

  4. Dorthe Hansen
    May 23, 2016 @ 14:06:52

    It is amazing Lynne.
    Love you added the hand, to reach for the pencils, and the wonderful resin paper, under your stamped pencils, is beautifull looking, dear,.
    The one stiched cross in the corner and the seambinding, giving a bit of color is such lovely adds.And you always have special ideas, like the cut out pencil, here .
    What a stunning note book.
    Dorthe, xx

    Reply

  5. Anne R
    May 23, 2016 @ 16:09:08

    It is a short post Lynne but it is packed with wonderful details – I love that pencil stamp and your resin cover is beautiful! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  6. Gaby Bee
    May 25, 2016 @ 07:40:43

    You always come up with the most creative ideas. Your journal cover looks great!

    Gaby xo

    Reply

  7. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    May 25, 2016 @ 21:18:39

    Gorgeous and rich piece you created dear Lynne.
    The delicate hand is so expressive and perfect too ♥
    oxo

    Reply

  8. coco
    May 26, 2016 @ 12:07:57

    Oh, this is wonderful!!!! This cover is so great, I never played with resin myself yet… I’m going to read your instructions on the blog that you may provide maybe Lynne. Otherwise one day, we could chat by mail about that, if you have time to teach me your way of doing…if it is not too complicated or too long to explain of course, I don’t want to take all your time!🙂
    Hugs xxx

    Reply

  9. coco
    May 26, 2016 @ 12:14:56

    I read your instructions.. Resin looks easy!?… (but maybe it’s not).
    I will try one day I think… Hugs again my lovely friend (and thanks for all your last kind words). Coco

    Reply

  10. Samantha Read
    May 28, 2016 @ 16:00:19

    Aww this is awesome!

    Reply

  11. pearshapedchris
    May 29, 2016 @ 19:22:06

    I saw this on my phone but now seeing it on the computer screen the details show up so much more – I love this Lynne! Chrisx

    Reply

  12. sharon
    Jun 01, 2016 @ 07:29:36

    What a fabulous little creation – quirky!!

    Reply

  13. Jackie P Neal
    Sep 15, 2016 @ 13:20:39

    Hello dear Lynne!
    I have been saving your posts to sit down and catch up with my morning coffee It may take a few days, but I would not miss a post of yours! lol

    I just love when you work with the rein papers and have recently made a batch for myself! Just beautiful!
    Jackie xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

