There Are Always Flowers

Hello
Time for a That’s Crafty DT post.
For this week I have once again been dipping into PaperArtsy Infusions.oneIf you are interested in viewing more photographs and instructions then please visit HERE.
Enjoy your Sunday.
Wishes
Lynne

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Valerie-Jael
    May 29, 2016 @ 06:00:52

    Beautiful, love the muted colours. Hugs, Valerie

    Reply

  2. Lauren Hatwell
    May 29, 2016 @ 06:47:07

    I’ve just been gazing at this wondrous piece on That’s Crafty’s blog while I have my morning cuppa. It really is an absolute feast for the eyes Lynne. Lx

    Reply

  3. Annie G
    May 29, 2016 @ 08:16:12

    A stunning make Lynne x love the wonderful background and stamped image x off to take a closer look at TC
    TF’s and hugs
    Annie x x

    Reply

  4. Christine Smith
    May 29, 2016 @ 08:54:45

    This is a masterpiece! Love all the detail and layers and, of course, the gorgeous Jofy flowers. xxx

    Reply

  5. Julie Lee
    May 29, 2016 @ 10:09:22

    This looks fabulous, Lynne. I’m going to check it out now. xx

    Reply

  6. Hazel Agnew
    May 29, 2016 @ 11:02:51

    Yummy, scrummy textures Lynne and such comfortable, muted colours! very inspirational….need to go and play! xx

    Reply

  7. gio
    May 29, 2016 @ 12:29:19

    This panel is stunning, Lynne. . Love the delicacy of the flowers and the texture.

    Reply

  8. Dorthe Hansen
    May 29, 2016 @ 18:21:59

    How very, very beautiful, a panel, dear Lynne. Your brickwall, is just amaxing,…so real looking, and the color tones, so lovely, and alive.
    A stunning piece of art. xx

    Reply

  9. corrie
    May 29, 2016 @ 19:11:34

    So beautiful !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  10. pearshapedchris
    May 29, 2016 @ 19:17:03

    This is so beautiful and I love how you just used up some leftover infusions to get that gorgeous colour! Chrisx

    Reply

  11. Gerrina
    May 29, 2016 @ 20:46:45

    Love the flowers, they look so delicate on the beautiful background! I hop over to see how you did this…. Hugs, Gerrina

    Reply

  12. corrinegilman
    May 29, 2016 @ 22:58:42

    Really pretty Lynne. Simple and so textural. xox

    Reply

  13. Anne R
    May 30, 2016 @ 09:22:38

    Stunning Lynne, the little daisy looks like it is basking in the morning sun – I love it and the wall background is gorgeous! I hope you have a wonderful day for your birthday! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  14. coco
    May 30, 2016 @ 13:34:56

    A stunning panel my dear Lynne, I love it!!!!
    A great sample of the fabulous result we can obtain using the Infusions indeed, mixed with Gesso and some great stamps.
    And I wish you a WONDERFUL day, I have not forgotten your birthday of course!😀 but I’m late in everything at the moment excuse-me, so I will work for you in the days to come; I hope I can send you quickly a little piece of my art too made for you, that you may like and be pleased with🙂
    Big hugs and much love Corinne xxx

    Reply

  15. Julia - Vintage with Laces
    May 30, 2016 @ 16:22:04

    This panel is very beautiful, dear Lynne. The background has a great texture and I love the stamps you’ve chosen as well as the colours.
    Have a wonderful week!
    xo Julia

    Reply

  16. sharon
    Jun 01, 2016 @ 07:28:48

    I love this piece – saw it at FB too – does look like flowers growing in front of an old character wall – stunning!

    Reply

  17. Avril
    Jun 03, 2016 @ 16:33:37

    Love this piece Lynne, the Jofy floweres look fabulous in these vintage tones.
    Avril xx

    Reply

  18. butterfly
    Jun 03, 2016 @ 18:27:18

    Could have sworn I commented on this – but I’ve checked at TC and it wasn’t there either – I think my iPad comments have been playing up again – bah!

    In any case, I just love this – the fabulous Infusions work to create such subtle, organic colour tones, the brilliant grungy wall texture, and that lovely flower holding its own in a tough world.
    Alison x

    Reply

  19. Jackie P Neal
    Sep 15, 2016 @ 13:24:22

    Such a beautiful piece and I so love the phrase on here!
    Lynne, do you have favorite stamps that have wording on them? Or do you create your own?
    Love the cord on the bottom as well!
    hugs,Jackie xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

