The Sweetest Day Ever – Part I (The Stampers’ Sampler)

Hello Everyone
Sorry for being so quiet on my blog and also with visits to your blogs.
This scheduled post shares a trio of cards I made last year for The Stampers’ Sampler, in the hope of being published for their annual Celebrations Challenge Call. I wanted a submission that was cheerful, with a celebratory feel to it, something that I cannot say comes easily to me!
Along with this collection I submitted three canvas panels, I was so delighted when I opened The Stampers’ Sampler to see that they had combined all of my submissions into a feature The Sweetest Day Ever. Another time I will share the canvas panels.
There are four cards but I’m only sharing three because I cannot find photographs of the fourth card!
The cards look smaller than they actually are – they are 7″x5″

All Stamps and Stencils:- Redlead Paperworks
Cute As A Button (Dress)
Darlene’s Dress
Art Stencil
Other stamps from Redlead – balloon, party hat, small bunting, labels and sentiments.
cardtwoonelynnesampler
I knew from the start that I wanted to work with Redlead products, create a watercolour style wash for each background and to include fabric.cardtwothreelynnesamplerOn each card, for nearly all the stamped elements, I stamped onto fabric.
It doesn’t really translate in the photograph but the party hat, dress, balloon, the Make A Wish sentiment label and bunting, were all stamped onto fabric.  The word Today, is stencilled onto cardstock painted to co-ordinate.
The smallest detail added to the dress, a rhinestone.cardtwotwolynnesamplerI don’t know why this blog layout will not allow me to create larger sized landscape photos, this makes the cards look as though they were mini cards and not 7″x5″!cardoneonelynnemsamplerThis is the same dress, Darlene’s Dress is the name of this stamp, stamped onto different fabrics.  A teeny tiny fabric flower and tiny rhinestones embellish the dresses.cardonetwolynnesamplerFabric cut to form bunting.
cardonethreelynnesamplerAgain, all the elements stamped onto fabric, including the PaperArtsy bunting.  A pink pompom was added for some frivolous fun!cardthreeonelynnesamplerThere is a lovely sense of freedom to sometimes (and I do add, sometimes!) having fun with brighter colours.  I doubt if I would have made such a collection before, always going for vintage/shabby.  If colour is a huge part of your creative life then it is difficult for me to explain what a big step this is for me.dresstwoThank you for all the lovely comments even moreso when it is during a time I am absent from visiting your own blogs.
Wishes
Lynne

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yvonne G
    Jun 16, 2016 @ 00:47:40

    Some of my favorite stamps! Love all the color and detail!

    Reply

  2. sharon
    Jun 16, 2016 @ 03:19:25

    Wow fantastic!!!

    Reply

  3. Sue F
    Jun 16, 2016 @ 08:44:43

    Beautiful cards Lynne. The colours and bunting give a wonderful feel of a Summer’s afternoon. I look forward to seeing the canvas panels.

    Reply

  4. lucy Edmondson
    Jun 16, 2016 @ 08:45:56

    These are so beautiful, Lynne, congratulations. The weave on the dress fabric looks amazing and the stamping is so clear!

    Lucy x

    Reply

  5. Annie G
    Jun 16, 2016 @ 08:46:26

    A fabulous trio of Celebration cards Lynne that certainly more than meet the challenge. Love the backgrounds and the gorgeous little dresses.
    Take care and sending you my best wishes

    Annie x x

    Reply

  6. Anne R
    Jun 16, 2016 @ 08:47:51

    How wonderful Lynne that they combined all your submissions! Huge congratulations. They do have a lovely celebratory feel to them, I just love how you did the dresses, in particular. So glad that I have not missed too much whilst I have been enjoying a holiday! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  7. Christine Smith
    Jun 16, 2016 @ 11:37:53

    Congratulations on having these published! I can see why, they are so gorgeous, happy and wonderful! I am looking forward to seeing the canvas too! xxx

    Reply

  8. butterfly
    Jun 16, 2016 @ 12:18:12

    A wonderful celebration – and how lovely that they celebrated you and your work in such style too!
    Alison x

    Reply

  9. craftytrog
    Jun 16, 2016 @ 14:17:43

    So happy for you Lynne! These are beautiful cards, so pretty and unique! x

    Reply

  10. Dorthe Hansen
    Jun 16, 2016 @ 16:00:41

    They are so lovely, Lynne, I love these little dresses cut out in your happy summer fabric with roses and flowers, and the sweet added tiny rhinestones, and flower.
    I know all about the difficulty in creating with many colors, dear friend, and how hard it can be, to reach over the border of “silent” color tones !!! You does it wonderfully !! So lovely also with the buntings and text “bubbles” .
    Dorthe, xx

    Reply

  11. Lynn Price
    Jun 16, 2016 @ 19:25:02

    Wonderful foray into those bright colors, Lynne! I can see why they chose to feature them all – so adorable! And I love the little dress stamp and what you’ve done with it in these great cards! xxx Lynn

    Reply

  12. Yvonne Whaley
    Jun 16, 2016 @ 21:52:16

    Awesome bright happy celebration cards, They are all fantastic.
    Yvonne xx

    Reply

  13. Sharon Bruner
    Jun 17, 2016 @ 01:32:35

    Lynne, when I saw these in the magazine I was so surprised that they were your work! I was thrilled to see you have ventured into lots of color! These pieces are fabulous! Such a sweet display with those precious little dresses. I was surprised to read that you had stamped everything onto fabric. That is something I have not done a lot…….so, as you have ventured in lots of color, I am inspired to go into fabric stamping. 🙂 Your background of celebratory words and the little banners really make his look as though a party is in progress! Thank you for sharing with us.
    inkybru xx

    Reply

  14. Julie Lee
    Jun 17, 2016 @ 17:47:24

    How beautiful these cards are! I love the stamping on fabric and they evoke summer parties perfectly. They take me back to my childhood. I was a very shy little girl, but I loved the excitement and the colour of parties. Often the anticipation outshone the reality! Your cards have that anticipatory thrill about them xx

    Reply

  15. Avril
    Jun 17, 2016 @ 20:20:26

    A lovely trio of cards Lynne, so pretty.
    Avril xx

    Reply

  16. Samantha Read
    Jun 18, 2016 @ 11:40:01

    So sweet and so inspirational Lynne, love them xxx

    Reply

  17. Gerrina
    Jun 18, 2016 @ 21:48:49

    You have a dtyle and a way to use stamps that I realy like! If you use brighter colours like here or work more vintage; it loks so good! These cards all look so festive ans the shapes you used made me think of the beautiful BD-cards that I got when I was a child… Enjoy the weekend!

    Reply

  18. corrinegilman
    Jun 21, 2016 @ 15:47:53

    So adorable!!! i’m guilty of not posting and visiting too. xox

    Reply

  19. Corinne
    Jun 24, 2016 @ 08:34:11

    Absolutely adorable creations, I will try to find and get The Sweetest Day Ever issue if I can, I would be thrilled to have in my hands a copy of all these cards and your awesome canvas featured in it Lynne…. These works are a pure delight, I love them all. xxx

    Reply

  20. Jackie P Neal
    Sep 15, 2016 @ 13:41:38

    Oh these are so fun Lynne!! I Love the second one especially with the old roses banner!! Delightful panels!!
    hugs,Jackie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

