Dream A Little ……..

Hello Everyone
A new challenge theme has been announced at Crafty Individuals.  Here are a few words from Jean:

We have our lovely Florence in charge of it this month, and she has picked a great topic to work to … ‘Mini Masterpieces’, which is very inclusive and it would be lovely to see lots of entries again.  Small is what we are looking for, but I guess that could be anything from a pendant or brooch through to a card, an ATC, or a small wall hanging.  As CI stuff is all on the small side that should be a pretty nice one to make for and link in to don’t you think?!

All challenge guidelines can be read at the Crafty Individuals blog.  Remember, at the end of the month five winners will be selected each of whom will win a CI rubber stamp of their choice, and don’t forget that as per usual, once you have linked in your creation, you can also claim a lovely 25% discount code to use on anything you purchase from the CI Website, which will be valid to use until the 10th of August.

When Jean shared with us the theme for the July Challenge, I couldn’t help but make a piece of jewellery, playing with ICE Resin and a stamp from CI-256 Handy Sentiments Element Set. Actually I partially used the stamp as the actual stamp says Dream A Little Dream, the bezel wasn’t nearly big enough!
A few months ago,  I created a submission for Stampington & Company.  I am awaiting my copy of the magazine to arrive but my article features a trio of pins. So when I learnt of the July challenge I thought about making another pin, different supplies and outcome compared to the pins in my article but they were the springboard for this pin.1bloglynnemoncrieffMy lovely friend Dorthe, recently gifted to me, amongst other goodies, a lovely paper napkin which had beautiful script on it.  Teeny pieces of this paper napkin were used as the background for the bezel with the Crafty Individuals stamp, stamped onto fabric.detailI am still very new to playing with ICE Resin and had a few mishaps, hair taking a dip into the resin (!) but I have to say, I love this product, especially achieving the doming.  This was a very shallow bezel, you can probably see that, so I didn’t expect to achieve any doming …. at all.  Honestly, is there something wrong for me that I get such a buzz on seeing ICE Resin dome LOL.threelynnemSo there we have it, my miniature sample. You know we would love to see your creations for this challenge.
Wishes and Thanks for your visit to this blog. So lucky to have such loyal friends to me and to my blog.
Lynne x

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. butterfly
    Jul 01, 2016 @ 23:17:36

    Without doubt this is a mini masterpiece, Lynne – what a gorgeous creation. I adore the fabric stamped word inside the cabochon, and how marvellous it all looks displayed against the old book pages. Wonderful!

    Sorry I’ve missed out on stuff lately. I’ve got a couple of weeks coming up in the Czech Republic soon when I hope to do a bit of proper catching up with the world of blogging.
    Alison x

    Reply

  2. Christine Smith
    Jul 02, 2016 @ 06:41:09

    What a beautiful piece of jewellery! The centre piece is so delicate – the ice resin looks awesome stuff to work with! xxx

    Reply

  3. Sue F
    Jul 02, 2016 @ 09:06:25

    A lovely pendant. I have that stamp and it’s so versatile.

    Reply

  4. Hazel
    Jul 02, 2016 @ 09:49:46

    A beautiful mini masterpiece, the ice resin looks fabulous.
    xxx Hazel.

    Reply

  5. Annie G
    Jul 02, 2016 @ 10:02:07

    Wonderful details in the cabochon Lynne x your brooch is most certainly a masterpiece

    Have a lovely weekend

    Hugs Annie x

    Reply

  6. Samantha Read
    Jul 02, 2016 @ 10:05:53

    Beautiful xxx

    Reply

  7. meggymay
    Jul 02, 2016 @ 14:19:25

    So beautiful it is a mini masterpiece Lynne.
    Yvonne xx

    Reply

  8. Anne R
    Jul 02, 2016 @ 14:49:08

    This really a stunning little masterpiece Lynne, the sentiment looks wonderful stamped onto the fabric. No, there is nothing wrong at all, I get a thrill from the doming too, it is one of those things I never cease to be amazed by! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  9. Dorthe Hansen
    Jul 02, 2016 @ 15:31:01

    It is a real cabochon dear Lynne, you made a fantastic dome, I can only wonder how you are doing it , with such a “live” material …as Iceresin. Beautiful with the paper napkin pieces behind the stamped -dream- and so sweet with the tiny rhinestones . And it hangs wonderful from the chains with water pearls and the big rhinestone . I love it !!
    Hope you received my no.2 e-mail yesterday my very dear friend !!
    Dorthe, xx

    Reply

  10. Win Dinn
    Jul 02, 2016 @ 21:13:25

    What an exquisite mini, Lynne – it’s just stunning!

    Reply

  11. thecobweboriumemporium
    Jul 02, 2016 @ 22:50:06

    Stunningly beautiful! I adore it and would buy it in a heartbeat if I saw it on a crafty stall or in a ‘handmade’ booth.
    ~ Cobs. x

    Reply

  12. Florence
    Jul 02, 2016 @ 23:05:03

    Gorgeous project. Beautifully made as always Lynne x

    Reply

  13. craftytrog
    Jul 03, 2016 @ 07:57:13

    Beautiful wearable art Lynne! xxx

    Reply

  14. Gerrina
    Jul 03, 2016 @ 10:06:20

    It looks so beautiful and elegant! As always…! Enjoy your sunday!

    Reply

  15. Corinne
    Jul 05, 2016 @ 14:23:52

    This is exquisite Lynne. I love what you are able to create with your ICE Resin, it simply wonderful!!!
    Hugs, Coco xx

    Reply

  16. Jackie P Neal
    Sep 15, 2016 @ 13:52:49

    You are so very talented dear Lynne! And so versatile in your art!! What a lovely pin you have created!!
    Jackie xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

