Let The Party Begin II (The Stampers’ Sampler)

Hello Everyone
Recently, in this post HERE, I shared the first of a trio of canvas panels I was lucky enough to have published in Stampington and Co’s The Stampers’ Sampler, for their Celebration Challenge Call.
All the panels carried the same theme of a birthday party on Mixed Media panels .
Sharing the other two panels, again they are 8″x8″ panels.
(Stencil – Girls – She Lets Herself Fly – other Redlead products available HERE.)
canvastwoone
I had a bit of fun with the stencils, bringing personality to the girl with a stamped onto fabric party hat, trimmed with rhinestones, a little blush to her cheeks and stenciling to the dress.  You also get a peek at the background which was laid down before stenciling the two girls.canvasonetwoThis is such a sweeting bunting, stamped a few times to give me the required length and stamped onto fabric.
canvasoneeightShe also had to have a party hat.canvasonesixA simple rhinestone to add a decorative detail to her fabric stamped party hat.canvasonesevenThe final panel.canvasthreeoneAlongside Redlead stamps and stencils, I also sneaked in a few That’s Crafty Dinky Stencils.canvasthreetwoThe word tiles are actually a stencil, again from Redlead.  Cut out and roughly outlined with a watersoluble pencil to give definition.canvasthreethreeThe bunting which appears on the other panel, makes another appearance on this panel.  There is something so festive about bunting.
canvasthreefiveand not forgetting the birthday cake.canvasthreefourand this final wee touch of a stamped sentiment onto banner with a lace rose to embellish.canvasthreesixAt the time of drafting this post, I’d hoped I would have caught up with you, visiting your own blogs but I haven’t managed to do so. I know you understand but for me it is disappointing, visiting blogs was always something I enjoyed.
Have a lovely weekend and many, many thanks for your visit.
Wishes
Lynne

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elizabeth Tichvon
    Jul 09, 2016 @ 02:02:50

    Lynne, I love everything about this one! Right down to the tiny pearls. So much to look at; I LOVE your work! Thank you for bringing joy!

    Reply

  2. Sharon Bruner
    Jul 09, 2016 @ 02:38:23

    Hi, Lynne, I am always amazed at all the color, patterns and texture that you put down before you tackle your images. I am loving these little girl stencils. What a fabulous idea to stamp the bunting and the party hats onto material and stenciling onto the dresses. What festive colors you have used! Love the combinations of the stamped and stenciled words. The pink pom-pom trim really adds to the celebration spirit. What a lovely, sweet little addition of the lace rose and the fabric tag “celebrate”. And, of course, the balloons and the cake make it a party! Wonderful panels! inkybru xx

    Reply

  3. Annie G
    Jul 09, 2016 @ 02:56:46

    Fabulous celebration cards Lynne x love the co,our mix and design

    Tfs and best wishes
    Annie x

    Reply

  4. Christine Smith
    Jul 09, 2016 @ 07:22:58

    These are just wonderful! Love all the detail, colours, words – everything! So inspiring and happy to look at, thank you! xxx

    Reply

  5. Nefertiti/Sylvie
    Jul 09, 2016 @ 09:02:04

    It ´s just perfect! Fabulous project Lynne!!!!!!!
    Hugs,
    Sylvie

    Reply

  6. Sue F
    Jul 09, 2016 @ 10:35:46

    A lovely bright, vibrant set which really captures the joy of a celebration. The colours remind me of candy floss and little iced cakes – perfect.

    Reply

  7. Samantha Read
    Jul 09, 2016 @ 11:17:09

    Oh my eyes nearly popped right out of my head! I love it when you use lots of colour and this is just such a perfect treat. Kudos to you my friend.
    Wishing you a lovely weekend, hugs from Poppy and me xxx

    Reply

  8. tracy745
    Jul 09, 2016 @ 14:12:30

    Love the ice cream colours on these, perfect to create a celebratory theme piece. Lovely colours and sweet imagery. Tracy x

    Reply

  9. Anne R
    Jul 09, 2016 @ 15:25:40

    These panels are so lovely Lynne, I just love the beautiful warm colour tones and those hats really do add personality to the characters. Beautiful work! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  10. Julie Lee
    Jul 09, 2016 @ 18:45:26

    Oh, these are so delightful, Lynne. I love the use of fabric and all the very special details that are so ‘you’. I’m sorry life has been so hectic and I’ve fallen behind with my commenting, but I just had to stop by and express my appreciation for your lovely work. xx

    Reply

  11. Gerrina
    Jul 09, 2016 @ 20:10:10

    The panels look so festive and full with fun colours! Love that little girl; she looks so sweet on both of them! Enjoy the weekend!

    Reply

  12. Fliss
    Jul 09, 2016 @ 22:08:34

    Beautifully colourful and fun artwork Lynne. Hope you have a lovely weekend too.
    Fliss xx

    Reply

  13. Yvonne Whaley
    Jul 09, 2016 @ 22:54:22

    A gorgeous canvas Lynne, so bright and happy to see all summery the details.
    Yvonne xx

    Reply

  14. Dorthe Hansen
    Jul 11, 2016 @ 15:49:00

    My dear Lynne, I so enjoyed seeing this happy and wonderful panels again, here on your blog. I love the article in Stampington `s Stampers Sampler, but it is also lovely seeing your own photos here, reading your explanation.
    They are so sweet party girls, and the hats and buntings are wonderful additions Lynne. Love your bubble stenciling and the candy colors you used ,just right for little girls and their parties , lol. Your closeup photos, shows the wonderful backgrounds -and again the candy colors ,make me wish to take a bite .
    Dear friend, xxx
    Dorthe

    Reply

  15. laurasparksturner
    Jul 15, 2016 @ 19:48:48

    Lynne, I just loved these cards when I saw them in our issue of TSS. They are so sweet and the colors are so cheerful and pretty. Your art and your encouragement continue to inspire us all!

    Reply

  16. Jackie P Neal
    Sep 16, 2016 @ 12:23:52

    Lynne, this is just amazing! All of the media you used and how you married it so well! This party series is just delicious!! Fun fun fun! xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

