Into The Garden With Maude (Guest Ambassador)

Hello Everyone
Only a couple of sneaky peeks to share in this blog post!
Some weeks ago, I received the most wonderful invitation, to be a Guest Ambassador for Relics and Artifacts.  This is a huge honour for several reasons.
Sandra Evertson, the creative soul behind Relics and Artifacts is an artist whose name I first discovered from Stampington publications.  Her artistry and stamps immediately caught my eye and I am lucky enough to have a few of her stamps which are genuine treasures amongst my stamp collection.  Then one of my first features in Take Ten, in fact I think it actually was my first Take Ten feature, was a card collection featuring her beautiful stamps.  So when I learnt of Prima Relics and Artifacts, well imagine my interest!  I’ve used them for PaperArtsy tutorials, for That’s Crafty DT projects, for gifts I made at Christmas and for birthday gifts, it is simply that I love them.
To have this invitation extended was a bolt out of the blue and I cannot thank Sandra Evertson enough.

The inspiration behind the project can be viewed HERE Sandra Evertson Guest Ambassador and the Snapguide tutorial HERE.

Thank you so much for your visit and if you do visit the Muse post or Snapguide tutorial then an extra, extra thanks.
Wishes
Lynne

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie Lee
    Jul 12, 2016 @ 00:06:39

    Great news Lynne! I’m off to check out your Muse piece and snapguide. xx

    Reply

  2. Anne R
    Jul 12, 2016 @ 08:52:01

    Oh how lovely for you Lynne! Congratulations! Your relic necklace is beautiful and I really enjoyed the Snapguide tutorial, it is excellent.

    I love Sandra’s relics but it pains me to take them out of the packets to use! However, seeing your necklace has made me want to use them….. thank you! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  3. Sue F
    Jul 12, 2016 @ 09:28:45

    The necklace and Maude’s story were a lovely start to the day.

    Reply

  4. craftytrog
    Jul 12, 2016 @ 10:58:03

    How fabulous for you Lynne! Off to see more! xxx

    Reply

  5. Sharon Bruner
    Jul 12, 2016 @ 13:39:08

    Congratulations, Lynne!!!! A very well deserved recognition for you. Going to go take a peak. (I have some of Sandra’s stamps and love them! I have had some of my cards published by Stampington magazines using those lovely images.) Best to you, inkybru xx

    Reply

  6. Dorthe Hansen
    Jul 12, 2016 @ 15:44:06

    Dearest Lynne, CONGRATULATIONS , I already have been there to read the interview, and your lovely story, and for all, to see your stunning creation, using the beautiful Relics and Artifacts pieces. The necklace is a wonder ,so beautiful, and OH I love the Maude story ,too. I will only whisper, this….you should be a writer, too…. I know I said it many times before, but I still strongly believe you would be loved for writing as you are for creating things of beauty.
    Dorthe, xxx

    Reply

  7. gio
    Jul 14, 2016 @ 06:00:55

    Such beauty , Lynne! And a huge congratulation you are so talented , no wonder here🙂

    Reply

  8. Samantha Read
    Jul 16, 2016 @ 10:44:21

    WOW!

    Reply

  9. butterfly
    Jul 17, 2016 @ 16:29:17

    What a lovely surprise for you, and an honour so well-deserved. A wonderful piece with a beautiful story behind it.
    Alison x

    Reply

  10. Jackie P Neal
    Sep 16, 2016 @ 12:30:37

    So gorgeous Lynne!!! Oh how inspiring you are!! xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

