She Gathers Honey (The Stampers’ Sampler)

Hello Everyone
In the Apr/May/June issue of The Stampers’ Sampler I have a variety of pieces published, some I’ve shared already.  I also  had this trio of cards, featuring Oxford Impressions beautiful Bee Happy stamp set.  This trio was made on the back of some samples I made for Suzanne at the time of their release, so they are definitely not recent!  To see the trio of cards published made me smile because it is such a lovely stamp set and I so enjoyed working on the cards.
The colours were selected to represent lavender and honey even though I didn’t use a lavender stamp!  I wanted a collection of textures:- kraft cardstock, tissue paper, pressed flowers, lace, raffia, wood……lynnemoncrieffoneAlong with the maiden from the Bee Happy set and lots of other supporting stamps, I also dipped into other Oxford Impressions sets, something I love to do with O.I. stamps is mix ‘n’ match. The stamped flowers bring a delicate colour to balance the kraft and also to tell the story of the bees and honey.twoNo extra colour was added to the flower, simply worked with the wet ink from stamping the flower .A flutter of pressed petals bring a little something extra to the background.threeA little stamped element layered to the background panel.fiveAs tends to be the case with me, a cluster of this and that, most often, whatever might be lying around from previous projects.
The lilac panel was Kraft painted with PaperArtsy Frescos.  seven
The second card.lynnemoncrieffoneThe maiden, stamped onto tissue paper.  A cluster formed from a stamped postal mark, paper flower with wooden button and a scrap of polka dot fabric, adhered to a scrap of vintage crochet lace.twoDifferent flowers but stamped in the same way as card number one.threeBees buzzing amongst the blooms.fourA sweet sentiment.fiveThe final card thekeeperofbeeslynnemoncrieffwith the ink of the stamped flowers allowed to bleed. threeMany thanks for your visit to this blog post.
Have a great week. I certainly hope to be sharing another blog post soon.  I have a few drafted, trying to catch-up with items I would normally have shared by now.
Wishes
Lynne

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sue F
    Jul 18, 2016 @ 07:49:22

    Such wonderful images and the flowers look so delicate.

    Reply

  2. Annie G
    Jul 18, 2016 @ 08:47:39

    A beautiful trio of cards Lynne x wonderful stamping and the perfect adornments x love them

    Hugs Annie x

    Reply

  3. Gerrina
    Jul 18, 2016 @ 12:01:29

    Great how the purple and brown works together on all of these! And love all the details; the honeycomb, the flowers… so inspiring! Hugs, Gerrina

    Reply

  4. Christine Smith
    Jul 18, 2016 @ 12:04:16

    These are so delicate and so beautiful! xxx

    Reply

  5. Dorthe Hansen
    Jul 18, 2016 @ 16:11:14

    Hello my dear Lynne, I`m the happy owner of the magazine, and saw these 3 beautiful cards back then, in the Stampers Sampler, with so many of your wonderful creations.
    I love the lilac stamp color you used, it looks great on the white background, and with the brown .There are lots of sweet details, like your pressed flowers, and background stamping, they are so lovely ,all.
    Dorthe, xxx

    Reply

  6. Anne R
    Jul 18, 2016 @ 17:29:23

    They are all beautiful, I do love the maiden, she is so lovely and the flowers are wonderful with the colour you added. The embellishments you added are just perfect too! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  7. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Jul 19, 2016 @ 13:30:56

    Everything you create Lynne has your special signature of softness and delicate detail to mention just a couple of things.
    The combo of lavender and honey both in nature AND in your cards makes me swoon ♥ Bees are a favorite of mine and French bees ooh la laa!
    Wonderful Organic Honey oval stamp among all of the lovely stamps you used.
    Totally charming and beautiful creations.
    oxo

    Reply

  8. Corrine Gilman
    Jul 19, 2016 @ 17:46:03

    Really subtle and lovely colors. xox

    Reply

  9. michele s
    Jul 20, 2016 @ 04:30:40

    your pieces always create for me such a visceral reaction of sweetness and joy. this is definitely such a piece. something about the colors, images and design just bring about a dearness in me. love it. xo

    Reply

  10. Corrie
    Jul 21, 2016 @ 10:31:33

    I love the colour combination you used. Fantastic as usual Lynne !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  11. Samantha Read
    Jul 22, 2016 @ 12:42:04

    Gorgeous as always, some stamps are simply made for you🙂
    Hugs from Poppy and me xxx

    Reply

  12. Sharon Bruner
    Jul 24, 2016 @ 13:21:34

    I was so enchanted with this set when I saw them in the magazine. The combinations of such wonderful embellishments and all the different images stamped around this gorgeous maiden stamp really draw one into the works. You just seem to work magic in all your creations, Lynne. I love that when I receive a Stampington magazine, I can count on seeing some more of your work! and it’s always exciting to see what you’ve been up to. 🙂 The tiny blossoms floating around truly do bring some motion to your work. Thanks for sharing, Lynne! inkybru xx

    Reply

  13. craftytrog
    Jul 26, 2016 @ 17:46:25

    Beautiful cards! I really love those colours and images Lynne! xx

    Reply

  14. Jackie P Neal
    Sep 16, 2016 @ 12:47:27

    this is gorgeous Lynne! I so love the lavender with the honey!! I recently had some honey with lavender in it and it was just yummy! another perfect marriage you have created! Always a fan! xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

