She Sends You Hope & Heart

Hello Everyone
I have a few catch-up posts to organise but as I was tidying up my (much neglected!) Blog, I spied this drafted post from months and months ago, from when I was participating in a Heart Ornament swap hosted by the incredibly talented Vickie Kammerer and a group containing equally talented artists, it really was an honour to be part of this swap. To package my heart ornaments I tucked them inside pockets with a suitably heart themed tag.onelynnemoncrieffOne of my oldest Character Constructions stamps features on all the tags.
threelynnemoncrieffA simple shipping tag, dry brushed with Gesso.twolynnemoncrieffThe colours did not co-ordinate with the actual heart ornaments but I didn’t trouble myself about that, I decided to stay with the red, white/cream.  An Oxford Impressions heart (also available from That’s Crafty) layered with spotty fabric and pretty lacefourlynnemoncrieffand flip the tag over, a Redlead sentiment with the lace from the front peeking beneath. sevenlynnemoncrieffThe same sentiment layered onto the kraft pocket, with a shabby scrap of fabric
sixlynnemoncrieffSo there we have it, a quick post to end the working week. I will return on Sunday with another That’s Crafty MDF triptych. In the meantime, many thanks for your visits. Have a lovely weekend.
Wishes
Lynne

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. june macfarlane
    Aug 12, 2016 @ 17:11:28

    Oh my she is so beautiful Lynne, I am in love with this one. x

    Reply

  2. Hazel Agnew
    Aug 12, 2016 @ 17:15:35

    There’s something so endearing about frayed fabric, and distressing. Combined with the red, it ticks all my boxes. Maybe a connection to love worn toys from the past and my first red shoes. It all made me smile! Xx

    Reply

  3. craftytrog
    Aug 12, 2016 @ 17:40:13

    Ooh! Love those polkadots Lynne! Great tags! xx

    Reply

  4. PaperPuff
    Aug 12, 2016 @ 18:48:36

    I love these!

    Reply

  5. Corrie
    Aug 12, 2016 @ 19:07:08

    I love the little red polka dotted accent ! Fabulous !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  6. Anne R
    Aug 12, 2016 @ 21:56:55

    She really is a beauty and I love the hearts with the string and the polka dot fabric is such a lovely touch of colour. Beautiful. Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  7. thecobweboriumemporium
    Aug 12, 2016 @ 22:42:47

    Beautiful, inspired, and something which carries a message that speaks to the heart. Truly beautiful art from the heart. I love them, Lynne.
    Sending squidges from my corner to yours. ~ Cobs. x

    Reply

  8. Sharon Bruner
    Aug 13, 2016 @ 02:53:27

    Love the simplicity of this. Such sweet touches with the polka dot fabric piece. This image is a favorite of mine. She is so beautiful. Love the heart adorned with the backers’ twine. Red and white always brings to mind those lovely Valentines from childhood for me. The gesso swiped tags and envelopes is the perfect background for your image and that precious message. Simplicity always wins out! Well done, Lynne! inkybru xx

    Reply

  9. Sharon Bruner
    Aug 13, 2016 @ 02:54:01

    Sorry……bakers’ twine. 🙂

    Reply

  10. Dorthe Hansen
    Aug 13, 2016 @ 08:44:30

    Lynne, dear, they are the sweetest little heartfelt messages from you, to your friends. Everything says friendship, and kindness. The polka dot fabric is so wonderful here, together with the nature tones, and makes it pop with loving feelings. I love the heart button ,and twine, too. The lovely lady carries her heart outside her shirt, just like you. And so perfect with the envelope, and the wonderful messages. Hope your Saturday is sunny- here it storms and is grey !!
    Dorthe, xx

    Reply

  11. Samantha Read
    Aug 13, 2016 @ 11:18:54

    Gorgeous, as always.
    Wishing you a lovely weekend, Poppy and I send hugs xx

    Reply

  12. Meggymay
    Aug 13, 2016 @ 11:23:27

    So beautiful , made and sent with love.
    Yvonne xx

    Reply

  13. Gaby Bee
    Aug 13, 2016 @ 16:21:51

    So charming! Love every little detail!

    Reply

  14. pearshapedchris
    Aug 13, 2016 @ 23:20:15

    What a wonderful set of tags – love how you achieved a fun yet fabulously vintage look! Hugs, Chrisx

    Reply

  15. sharon
    Aug 26, 2016 @ 05:37:05

    So gorgeous!!!

    Reply

  16. Jackie P Neal
    Sep 16, 2016 @ 13:09:24

    These are just fabulous!!Such a simple ,but beautiful tag!! I love how you create Lynne! xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

