Home Sweet Home

Hello
Recently, my lovely friend Dorthe, moved home.  In celebration of this, I wanted to make a paper doll to send as a greeting.
Dorthe likes natural colours so I kept the colours soft with tones of green, russet and cream.
I forgot to measure her but she is standing quite tall.
Just to say that all stamps are Character Constructions
nineThe hat and head are from the same stamp but I stamped the hat separately so I could make it appear as a layer.  This is the link to the stamp HERE.For her body, I again layered, this time the windows and canopies.fourI could not resist dressing her with her earrings and a crochet lace collar.twoShe grasps some home related tags,fivealong with a key for Dorthe’s new home.threeDorthe loves lace so I thought I would trim this lady’s dress with a lovely piece of lace, creating a small detail with a lace rose and vintage button.sixDorthe, I wish you both beautiful, cosy times in your new home and lovely, relaxing days spent in the garden. This is a time to create new memories in this home but to still keep a place in your heart for your old home which you loved so much.
Many thanks to those of you taking the time out of your day to visit this post.
Wishes
Lynne

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jo
    Oct 26, 2016 @ 00:09:02

    just so beautiful!

    Reply

  2. Annie Gilmour
    Oct 26, 2016 @ 00:24:30

    totally fabulous Lynne xx i bet Dorthe absolutely loves it xx wonderful design

    huge hugs
    annie xx

    Reply

  3. thecobweboriumemporium
    Oct 26, 2016 @ 00:52:06

    An incredible forever keepsake. Beautifully made Lynne.
    But then … your works of heart always are my friend.
    Blessings ~ Cobs. x

    Reply

  4. Sharon Bruner (inkybru)
    Oct 26, 2016 @ 01:56:02

    What a sweet lady to welcome For the home. I’m sure she will love this. The Windows and awnings on the torso is awesome. I love your ideas and how cleverly you incorporate them into your art pieces. I really like the dimension created with the second hat. It’s such a nice technique. Your touches of lace and materials are always the crowning pieces. The lace Roseburg is precious. Thank you for sharing with us, Lynne. Inkbru xx

    Reply

  5. Sharon Bruner (inkybru)
    Oct 26, 2016 @ 02:07:16

    Oops! I don’t know why my computer changed Dor Dorthe to For the
    Or why rosebud to Roseburg?? Spell check! Ugh!

    Reply

  6. wendy0322
    Oct 26, 2016 @ 04:53:21

    What a lovely thoughtful gift for your friend. So much detail! She’s sure to know how much sees missed.

    Reply

  7. MargieD
    Oct 26, 2016 @ 08:02:59

    This is really beautiful Lynne – I just wish we could get the Character Construction stamps somewhere in the UK. They are so different. x

    Reply

  8. Suzi B
    Oct 26, 2016 @ 10:09:35

    So delightful, Dorthe must love it xx

    Reply

  9. Gerrina
    Oct 26, 2016 @ 12:32:48

    So beautful how you captured the move in the dolls loths and ascessoires! Hugs, Gerrina

    Reply

  10. Catherine Moore
    Oct 26, 2016 @ 12:41:24

    Absolute loveliness. Thank you for sharing all the luscious details; the gorgeous layers of vintage color, lace and pearls. LOVE her!

    Reply

  11. Elaine Rosenfeld
    Oct 26, 2016 @ 12:46:16

    heartwarming

    Reply

  12. sewpaperpaint
    Oct 26, 2016 @ 13:40:53

    What a thoughtful gift! She is ever so beautiful! Hugs, Autumn

    Reply

  13. Dorthe Hansen
    Oct 26, 2016 @ 15:29:25

    My dear,dear Lynne, she is a precious gift, so beautiful in all the little details, and with your soft colors, She could`nt be more perfect to me, and I`m so thankful for all the considerations, you made, to make her exactly ,everything I could wish for.
    The tags of home,house´, and the key makes her so special for my move and new home , and the laces,flower and pearl, gives her so much life.
    Your art-dolls are amazing ,and so cherished . Thank you my lovely friend.
    Dorthe, xxx
    (She stands 8.8 inches high !!)

    Reply

  14. Anne R
    Oct 26, 2016 @ 19:32:43

    Oh wow Lynne, she is such a lovely doll, carrying the key and lots of other goodies, a lovely treat for Dorthe! I love the lace at the bottom of her skirt. Another triumph! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  15. craftytrog
    Oct 27, 2016 @ 07:58:41

    What a beautiful and unusual greetings card! So many wonderful details Lynne.
    Dorthe will treasure it, I’m sure.

    Reply

  16. In Art Therapy
    Oct 28, 2016 @ 14:43:10

    Such a beautiful and thoughtful gift!

    Reply

  17. sharon
    Oct 29, 2016 @ 00:22:16

    OOh I love this!!!

    Reply

  18. Jackie P Neal
    Oct 30, 2016 @ 12:55:56

    What a most fabulous gift for sweet Dorthe! I know she will cherish this wonderful home dollie forever! I would! Who would not?!
    Gorgeous my friend! xoxo

    Reply

  19. Samantha Read
    Nov 05, 2016 @ 12:46:17

    Aww, she’s delightful Lynne x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

