She Is An Artist (Resin Paper Journals in Somerset Studio)

Hello
I am trying to catch-up with bits of this ‘n’ that from over the past few months such as this  trio of resin paper journals which were published in Somerset Studio.
If you have been hesitant about working with ICE Resin, just go for it, I promise, it will open up new possibilities for you!triosomersetstudiolynnemResin paper forms the covers for each journalsheisanartistlynnemwith a sentiment layered inside an MDF frame.   This is the link for the frames and inserts which are a That’s Crafty Alterable SurfaceartisttwoThere are slight variations to the journals but the premise of the idea for them was that each would contain some extras such as shipping tags, clip art or Tissue Wrap.artistthreeThe focal sentiments are also resin paper.inspireonelynnemI liked the idea of the extras being tucked inside the front or back cover attached with clips.inspiretwo
inspirethreeThe pencil holder was a last minute thought.journeyofartlynnemoncrieffYes, even on resin paper, mixed media journals, I still managed to sneak a scrap of tattered vintage lace into the mix!journeyofartBrown paper packages, tied up with string.  It was a lovely surprise to see that Somerset Studio also included photographs of the tied up packages.
packageslynnemone
She Makes Art stamp by Redlead Paperworkspackageslynneappears on each of the tags, I just created variation by tearing the tags at different point.redleadstampThank you for your visit to the first post of this new week.
To have this article in Somerset Studio, it still hasn’t quite sunk in. I don’t think I will ever get used to being published.
Have a lovely week.
Wishes
Lynne

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thecobweboriumemporium
    Nov 07, 2016 @ 18:19:57

    Beautiful, Lynne. Works of heart. ~ Cobs. x

    Reply

  2. Christine Smith
    Nov 07, 2016 @ 18:47:51

    These are awesome! xxx

    Reply

  3. Annie g
    Nov 07, 2016 @ 19:23:47

    Huge congratulations on being published in Somerset Studio x totally love your resin journals……fabulous layout of various resin papers

    TFS and hugs
    Annie x

    Reply

  4. In Art Therapy
    Nov 07, 2016 @ 19:43:22

    I love these!

    Reply

  5. Sharon Bruner (inkybru)
    Nov 07, 2016 @ 21:52:10

    Love, love, love these journals! They speak to my heart. What a wonderful variety of objects to use with ice resin. I’ve only seen it used on paper. You are an adventurous soul, Miss Lynne! I’ve not dipped into that media….yet. Of course, you have peaked my interest. The sentiments are great to use with your “artist” theme. Another congratulations on a well-designed publication. Thanks for sharing, Lynne. Inkybru xx

    Reply

  6. Julie Lee
    Nov 07, 2016 @ 22:59:50

    Such lovely work, so special and so uniquely you! I love that Red Lead stamp, which is so adaptable and possibly one of the most versatile and useful stamps I ever purchased – thanks to you, Lynne! I have some Ice Resin, which I’m still a little nervous to use. Having seen this beautiful post, I really must take the plunge and open those tubes! Many congratulations on being published. Your talent is really being celebrated this year and that makes me so happy! xxx

    Reply

  7. corrinegilman
    Nov 07, 2016 @ 23:47:40

    I saw these in the magazine, but it’s nice to see them again. I’ve not tired it, but one of these days. It’s really wonderful how you get this softness almost like wax would do and the additions of the fabric bits are perfect. xox

    Reply

  8. laurasparksturner
    Nov 08, 2016 @ 01:46:29

    Congratulations dear Lynne on reaching the pinnacle of the publishing world! Pinch yourself, it’s true and so deserved!!!! It’s often that we modify the work of others, but I can truly say that your journals are one-of-a-kind, a unique creation that you have brought to life. I am enchanted by all the layers and textures. How did you think of this?🙂 I have only dabbled with resin one time, and it was not ice resin. You have given me the courage and final push to order some from Amazon. Wishing you health and peace and energy to continue to bring your wonderful art into being. XOXO

    Reply

  9. Sue F
    Nov 08, 2016 @ 09:04:00

    Wonderful journals and the resin paper makes them extra special.

    Reply

  10. Dorthe Hansen
    Nov 08, 2016 @ 09:48:53

    Lynne, I so love these beautiful journals. The resin paper gives such warm glow, and the idea of clipsing inside tags and papers is great. The painted and stamped frames, and sentiments inside is looking gorgeous, and they wouldn`t be yours without the lace, dear friend.🙂
    Wonderful packages, tied up all naturel, and with the great stamped tags!!
    Dorthe, xx

    Reply

  11. Monica A Downing
    Nov 09, 2016 @ 02:29:24

    Just amazing. I love these journals. You are truly an inspiration😀 thank you for your amazing art. x0x0x

    Reply

  12. craftytrog
    Nov 09, 2016 @ 09:47:58

    These journals are so beautiful Lynne, I’m lost for words! Many congratulations! xx

    Reply

  13. Anne R
    Nov 09, 2016 @ 19:39:21

    These are all so wonderful Lynne! I love the way you used the ice resin and it is something I really must try…. soon! Thanks for the inspiration! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  14. vintagewithlaces
    Nov 10, 2016 @ 08:57:41

    They are just wonderful, Lynne! Congratulations on having them published! I love them.
    xo Julia

    Reply

  15. valorydegree
    Nov 10, 2016 @ 15:09:17

    Very special; congratulations!

    Reply

  16. gio
    Nov 11, 2016 @ 09:14:12

    This is so gorgeous and unique! I have this stuff at home for ages, never used, you inspired me, Lynne!

    Reply

  17. Samantha Read
    Nov 11, 2016 @ 11:16:48

    Beautiful xx

    Reply

  18. wandahentges
    Nov 17, 2016 @ 12:08:02

    Lynne, these are fabulous!! I’m quite behind on reading my magazines (and emails and most everything, lol) but I just put this one on the top of the pile.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

