A Brand New Year (Character Constructions Calendar 2017)

Hello Everyone
One of the highlights for my 2016 has to be the invitation to be part of Character Constructions 2017 calendar!
The calendar is now available from Character Constructions and I know there was a special offer with purchase of Character Constructions stamps which Catherine Moore mentioned on Facebook although I cannot say for definite if that offer is still available.
The calendars are printed onto quality paper, I would liken it to a satin feel with lots of room to write appointments.
This is the cover as designed by Catherine herself – it is pure fun!
cc2017For my month, I was trying to capture Autumn/Fall, with the falling leaves and rustic colours. Yes, I did manage to incorporate my layers, with stained crochet lace and a lovely piece of vintage wallpaper from my dear friend Dorthe.  The fussy cut leaves and branches overhang the Autumnal Maiden with her feathery friends. I was mindful of keeping layers to a minimum for the purposes of printing.
novembermypageHeartfelt thanks to Catherine Moore for having me be a part of this collaboration and to be alongside incredible artists whose names I have associated with Character Constructions for some time.
Wishes
Lynne

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. june macfarlane
    Dec 09, 2016 @ 16:56:16

    How utterly gorgeous x

    Reply

  2. Sharon Bruner (inkybru)
    Dec 09, 2016 @ 17:14:53

    A most gorgeous page. I’m thrilled for you to be included in such a gifted group. Your work is always inspiring. Cannot wait to receive my calendar! Happy New Year! Inkybru xx

    Reply

  3. wendy0322
    Dec 09, 2016 @ 17:49:20

    I agree, GORGEOUS page!

    Reply

  4. craftytrog
    Dec 09, 2016 @ 18:42:32

    How wonderful! Your autumnal page is stunning Lynne! xx

    Reply

  5. Meggymay
    Dec 09, 2016 @ 18:59:31

    Congratulations Lynne on being a contributor to next years calender.
    Its a fantastic piece.
    Yvonne xx

    Reply

  6. Annie g
    Dec 10, 2016 @ 03:03:34

    Huge congratulations Lynne xx you really showcase Catherine’s stamps/dolls in such an inspiring way. Your calendar make is fabulous and perfect for the season

    Sending you my best wishes
    Annie xx

    Reply

  7. Dorthe Hansen
    Dec 10, 2016 @ 16:47:54

    Hello my dear,
    Your page is so beautiful, I so love the cozy feeling I get, as soon seeing it, and the warm Autumn colors. The purple of the night sky getting closer , so lovely over the beautifully fussy cut, leaves and branches, Lynne .And Catherines front is so sweet girlish and cute with the many different details.A wonderful calendar.
    Dorthe, xx

    Reply

  8. Dianne
    Dec 11, 2016 @ 02:33:55

    So very lovely

    Reply

  9. Julie Lee
    Dec 11, 2016 @ 16:36:51

    Lovely page Lynne! This looks like such a beautiful idea for a calendar I love the Autumn and you have captured it perfectly. Well done on a beautiful contribution to a fabulous publication. xx.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

