A Peaceful Wish

With the countdown to the final hours of 2016, I just wanted to pause for a moment.
This past year has provided me with so many creative highlights which were made all the more special considering this year saw me time and again with enforced time away from crafting.
Creative opportunities are never taken for granted but this year I have been completely overwhelmed.  Two completely unexpected opportunities came my way.  Near the top of the year Catherine Moore invited me onto her Character Constructions D.T.  The first blog post I ever wrote centred around a Character Constructions project.  Never did I imagine, one day to be on her D.T.  I’ve had great joy in working with her fabulous stamps and the added honour of the invitation to collaborate on the Character Constructions 2017 calendar.  I eagerly await 2017 and continuing to work with Catherine Moore.
A more recent but equally unexpected invitation was from Sandra Evertson, to be an Ambassador for Relics & Artifacts.  In the summer, I was a Guest Ambassador, I could never have dreamed what was in store for me. My role differs slightly to that of the other Ambassadors but I cannot wait to see what 2017 will bring for me in this role.
New connections forged do not mean that old connections are not treasured.  I am thankful to so many who allow me to create with their products:-  Crafty Individuals’ Jean and Malcolm, Rachel Greig at Darkroom Door, Leandra at PaperArtsy, Chris and Sharon at Redlead Paperworks,  Laura and Graham at That’s Crafty.  It has been great fun creating with That’s Crafty’s own product range which they are expanding all the time.  A highlight was appearing with the D.T. in a Craft Stamper 3D Challenge.
Stampington & Company provided so many highlights for me this year that I really need to take some time to let it absorb.  It has been so momentous that it just is not sinking in.   Until this year, I had been incredibly fortunate to have been published time and again in a range of Stampington titles but this year was beyond anything I could have dreamed to be possible – I had my first articles in Somerset Studio, Somerset Life and Somerset Apprentice.
I keep anticipating that the bubble will burst!
Amongst my gratitude is to those of you who are friends, friends who I know I will likely never meet yet that does not detract from how we care when times are tough for each other or when we can celebrate any joyous news.  With my absence from blogland, I never expected to still have friends take the time and trouble to visit scheduled posts – thank you so much.  I cannot express how much it means to me because by doing so, it would open a flood-gate of personal emotions.
New Year seems to be a time of mixed emotions, celebratory but also it can be contemplative, possibly a time to gather our thoughts and reflect on what has impacted on our lives through the past year or a time to look ahead to what could possibly be in store for us.  It is also a time when people are more likely to feel the deep loss of those who are no longer physically present in their lives.
Here’s to the New Year, that it is kind to you and that good times outweigh the rough times.  With us all scattered around this world and in those troubled times, I also hope that 2017 has some peace in store for us, we could surely do with it!
31lynnemccpeaceStamps by Character Constructions.
See You in 2017!
Lynne x

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. valorydegree
    Dec 31, 2016 @ 16:37:53

    Beautiful card and reflections on the past year. I just received my copy of the winter 2017 Stampers’ Sampler yesterday (the Shabby-Chic issue) and many more of your creations are included and highlighted. The Happy New Year has begun!

    Reply

  2. Hazel Agnew
    Dec 31, 2016 @ 16:47:50

    Peace, love, hope and lots of messy crafting! Thanks for all your inspiration! Xx 😊

    Reply

  3. corrinegilman
    Dec 31, 2016 @ 17:04:44

    Have a marvelous New Year. I just saw your new piece in the Somerset Studio magazine. Another wonderful set of pages to look at. May 2017 be another fantastically creative year. xox

    Reply

  4. Sue F
    Dec 31, 2016 @ 18:39:30

    Thank you for another year of beautiful crafts and generous inspiration. A very Happy New Year to you Lynne and peace and harmony to all.

    Reply

  5. Kristah Price
    Dec 31, 2016 @ 19:47:20

    Wishing you a very happy New Year and a joyful and creative 2017!

    Reply

  6. pearshapedchris
    Dec 31, 2016 @ 19:52:34

    I get so much pleasure from visiting your blog and it’s always good to come across an article in magazine with your art! Wishing you the best that 2017 can bring!
    Will try to keep up with visiting too!! Hug,Chrisx

    Reply

  7. Debbie Kaste
    Dec 31, 2016 @ 22:01:14

    Hoping for the best in ‘2017 for you, Sweet Lady – Lynne! Love seeing your artwork and your awesome writings in all the zines. No one deserves it more. Peace
    – DebbieK xo

    Reply

  8. Annie g
    Dec 31, 2016 @ 22:42:40

    Visits to your blog are so enjoyable Lynne as your creative makes are so full of inspirations and details in a style that’s your own. here’s to next year and more of the same xx
    Best wishes for a very Happy New Year 2017

    Annie xx

    Reply

  9. jo
    Jan 01, 2017 @ 10:34:24

    Lynne, wonderful sentiment and gosh, i just love your style. You always make the most interesting projects. Happy New Year!

    Reply

  10. Dorthe Hansen
    Jan 01, 2017 @ 17:03:45

    Dear Lynne, you are such a poet, too, I love reading your thoughts, as I love seeing your art. Your crafty life has been just amazing last year, and I`m so very happy for you, for all what you have experienced , of publishing , admiration and applaus from all over the world. I think I`m one of your biggest admires my self, my friend.
    Wishes for another fantastic artistic life for you, and for everything good, I could ever think of !! I will so enjoy being a part of your life, this year,too , and look forward sharing it with you.
    Hug from Dorthe, xx

    Reply

  11. COrrie
    Jan 01, 2017 @ 17:46:20

    Happy New Year Lynne ! You did have a great year and I am happy for you even though you were away from crafting at times… I hope 2017 will bring you everything you wish for !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  12. Sharon Bruner (inkybru)
    Jan 01, 2017 @ 20:48:39

    Happiest of New Years to you, Lynne! Wishing you even more accolades in 2017. Keep inspiring us! You know I love that card! Cheers! Inkybru xx

    Reply

  13. vintagewithlaces
    Jan 02, 2017 @ 11:03:22

    Congratulations on everything you achieved during the last year! For 2017 I wish you health, happiness and even more success, dear Lynne.
    xo Julia

    Reply

  14. thecobweboriumemporium
    Jan 02, 2017 @ 16:44:17

    Hello Lynne. (here playing catch up as I’ve been poorly)
    A truly lovely post which was beautiful and so touching to read.
    You achieved so much during 2016, and for that you should be really proud. Your art work is beautiful and loved by many, as are you yourself.

    You have a way with your words which makes teaders warm to you and draw closer in order to ‘hear’ properly. I’ve found that there is a very tender hearted, beautiful soul behind the written pages I read, and she’s just lovely. Someone precious – like a newly discovered gemstone.

    My wish for you, for this New Year of 2017, is that love, joy, good health and happiness visit your home and stay with you. For you deserve these blessings. But my greatest wish for you is contentment, for once you have contentment, everything else just falls into place and nothing else is required.

    Sending you much love, my fabulous blogging friend ~ Cobs. x

    Reply

  15. Anne R
    Jan 02, 2017 @ 18:06:17

    Lynne, I think you already know how much I love your wonderful creations and it is always such a pleasure to visit you! Your card today is gorgeous and I am so thrilled that your work has been so widely recognised, you work hard and you deserve all the accolades my lovely friend! Wishing you a very happy New Year too, I hope 2017 is a wonderful one for you. Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  16. janellmithani
    Jan 03, 2017 @ 02:42:32

    Happy New Year, Lynne! I hope 2017 is even more amazing for you! I so enjoy your blog and beautiful, touching artwork. I can’t wait to see what you create in 2017! 🙂

    Reply

  17. Gerrina
    Jan 05, 2017 @ 17:03:34

    Hope 2017 will be kind to you to, filled with little and big beautiful moments and ofcourse with colour and creativity (and inky fingers…) Hugs Gerrina

    Reply

  18. Samantha Read
    Jan 06, 2017 @ 15:54:34

    Thank you Lynne for the past year of wonderful art on your blog. Here’s to 2017!
    Big hugs from Poppy and me x

    Reply

  19. wendy0322
    Jan 08, 2017 @ 02:16:24

    Congratulations! I enjoy your blog posts and look forward to your creations!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

