Courage

Hello Everyone
PaperArtsy Everything Art stamps have been a bit of a revelation for me.  Like many of you, of course I was drawn to them but never imagined I would ink them up as often as I have been doing. The paint tube with the word courage, it seemed appropriate to include it in this project for my first post of the New Year for That’s Crafty.
When I made this, I never gave thought to the fact that it was this week that Wanderlust 2017 kicked off !
What courage will you seek in 2017 with your art?blog8janlynnem
Further details can be seen HERE.
Thank you so much for your visit.
Wishes
Lynne

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. janellmithani
    Jan 08, 2017 @ 00:15:16

    Lynne, love this piece. So uplifting and inspiring. So many little details to look at and adore! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Sharon Bruner (inkybru)
    Jan 08, 2017 @ 01:35:30

    What a wonderful piece! Love the pocket with the tubes of paint and the brushes. What great stamps. Wonderful fabric pieces and love that tattered muslin piece with the strings hanging off! Such a perfect word to start this year, Lynne. Courage to you this year in all your endeavors Cheers! inkybru xx

    Reply

  3. Suzi B
    Jan 08, 2017 @ 08:53:29

    Love this Lynne, hoping I can find some courage to get back in my craft room 🎨
    Sue B xx

    Reply

  4. Hazel Agnew
    Jan 08, 2017 @ 08:54:14

    We all need courage Lynne, from whatever point we are starting the year. This is a great take on the New Year. It sort of speaks to me. Here I am, take me as you find me. I am comfy with my own spirit but also need reassurance. Just love the whole concept. Thankyou for this! Xx

    Reply

  5. Gerrina
    Jan 08, 2017 @ 09:47:32

    Beautiful blue and so much layers; a piece you want to tuch/feel immidiately! Enjoy your sunday!

    Reply

  6. sharon
    Jan 08, 2017 @ 10:14:59

    This is really amazing – love the monotone colour and layers.

    Reply

  7. Dorthe Hansen
    Jan 08, 2017 @ 10:49:44

    It is wonderful Lynne, the denim looks fantastic with your pocket and inside the tubes, and that important word, we sometimes have to face,– have courage in what we do and how we live !! in big and small. I love all the details and the white gessoed fabric, and all your torn pieces of fabric. xx

    Reply

  8. craftytrog
    Jan 08, 2017 @ 16:59:01

    I love how you used those EA stamps Lynne! They are fab, aren’t they?! xxx

    Reply

  9. COrrie
    Jan 08, 2017 @ 18:10:14

    I’ll hop over to have a look ! I think this looks fabulous. Love the denim fabric !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  10. Sugar Lump Studios
    Jan 08, 2017 @ 23:54:19

    Love this Lynne the blue tones are very stunning! Happy New Year!

    Reply

  11. Anne R
    Jan 09, 2017 @ 08:58:28

    Such a wonderful way to use a piece of denim Lynne, you distressed it beautifully and I love the pocket you created for the brushes and tube Wonderful! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  12. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Jan 10, 2017 @ 16:32:45

    OH the blues and twinkling stars along with every lovely detail really speak to me in this creation dear Lynne!
    I recently treated myself to two new cups.
    One says Cup of Peace and the other Cup of Courage.
    There were others that were tempting me too but I resisted 😉
    Happy Healthy New Year to you my talented and prolific friend.
    Thank you for your visit and precious words too.
    oxo

    Reply

  13. Annie g
    Jan 10, 2017 @ 20:25:06

    Hi Lynne x this would make a fabulous Art Journal/notebook cover x love the denim and torn/worn look. Wonderful set of stamps too

    TF’s and best wishes xx

    Reply

  14. Julie Lee
    Jan 13, 2017 @ 17:52:15

    Wonderful use of denim and stamps. I think we all need courage as we step out into a new year and see where our art will lead us. This is such an inspiring piece. Thank You for always stimulating our thoughts and imaginations! xxx

    Reply

  15. Samantha Read
    Jan 14, 2017 @ 11:26:49

    Gorgeous!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

