In The Woods (GD for Calico Craft Parts)

Hello
I am delighted to be invited by Calico Craft Parts as a Guest Designer for the month of February.
Today, I am sharing my first project with the second project appearing in two weeks time.
onelynnecalicocraftsblog
The Calico Craft Parts I selected to work with along with the idea behind this shrine, with lots of photos, can be seen  HERE.  You will appreciate that it is only Calico Craft Parts I have listed over at their Blog but if you are interested, everything has been stained with PaperArtsy Infusions with a Relics & Artifacts as the centerpiece for the shrine.
Being their GD is all the more special because when I first accepted their invitation, I sadly had to pull out of the commitment which disappointed me greatly.  I was lucky that they were so understanding, realising that the situation had been beyond my control.
Thank you to Helen and Louise for the invitation and to the Calico Craft Parts DT for allowing me to be a visitor for February.
Many thanks for your visit, it is greatly appreciated.
Wishes
Lynne

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anne R
    Feb 11, 2017 @ 08:32:32

    Beautifully ‘aged’ Lynne, it looks like you could stumble across this in a secret garden… wonderful work! Congratulations on your GDT spot too! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  2. Annie g
    Feb 11, 2017 @ 09:10:57

    Hi Lynne x looks like you had great fun with the craft parts and artefact. Love the aged appearance and design.
    Hugs Annie x

    Reply

  3. Julie Lee
    Feb 11, 2017 @ 10:05:24

    Well, Anne took the words right out of my mouth! This is such a lovely creation, Lynne. The more I look the more it reminds me of the beautiful, living statues in Jean Cocteau’s version of Beauty and the Beast. I’m hopping over to Calico to see more. xxx

    Reply

  4. craftytrog
    Feb 11, 2017 @ 10:49:27

    Congratulations Lynne! What a fabulous piece of art you’ve created! Xx

    Reply

  5. Meggymay
    Feb 11, 2017 @ 11:23:48

    I agree it would be a beautiful find in a secret garden, its a gorgeous project.
    Yvonne xx

    Reply

  6. sharon
    Feb 11, 2017 @ 11:42:39

    Love this Lynne – it has an “olde worlde” feel to it!! Amazing creation!

    Reply

  7. Dorthe Hansen
    Feb 11, 2017 @ 16:34:53

    Wonderful photos over there, Lynne, such gorgeous details, to see, –and your fantastic way of creating that aged and dissolved look from this once so marvelous little place, in the garden.
    xx

    Reply

  8. caterina Giglio
    Feb 11, 2017 @ 17:03:16

    Just had to pop by and see it.. lovely!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

