Nature’s Daydreams

Hello
This Sunday, over at the That’s Crafty Blog, I am sharing this project.  The substrate is a That’s Crafty mdf tag, which I haven’t used for a while and any time I do work with one, always reminds me how fabulous a substrate they are.
When I first spied the new PaperArtsy Eclectica ELB (Lin Brown), I knew they would be stamps I would reach for time and again.  Actually this project is some of my favourite things – That’s Crafty substrate, Infusions, stamping onto fabric, utilising scraps, texture.  onebloglynnem
If you are interested, further details can be viewed HERE.
Many thanks for your visit, especially when it is only 24hrs since I last posted here.
Wishes
Lynne

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sharon
    Feb 12, 2017 @ 02:56:55

    Gorgeous Lynne – love the fabric and texture and colours!

    Reply

  2. Hazel Agnew
    Feb 12, 2017 @ 11:06:26

    Just commented over on the other blog, but need to repeat myself. This is totally glorious. It reminds me of my grandparents house with chintz curtains and tablecloth, a dark front parlour with aspidistra in the window and beautiful bone china cups.
    It just makes me very happy Lynne, Thankyou! Xx 😊

    Reply

  3. thecobweboriumemporium
    Feb 12, 2017 @ 13:07:14

    Hello Lynne.
    Playing catch-up and trying to get around all my favourite blogs. I’ve been a bit poorly so have missed lots.

    LOVE this is just incredibly BEAUTIFUL. It reminds me of so many memories – all wrapped up in that one tag. I recall visiting my Great Aunts in Blackburn (in Lancashire), when I was a child and I remember looking through the “back window” which was in the dining room of my Great Aunty Lily’s house. As I looked into the garden I could see drying flowers and seed heads, along with a big tin bath hanging on the wall of the outhouse, and … oh, so many other things, – and this tag brings together all that I saw and all that I remember.

    It’s beautiful Lynne. Evocative, gentle and oh so beautiful. I love it.
    Thank you for sharing it. ~ Cobs. x ❤

    Reply

  4. Dorthe Hansen
    Feb 12, 2017 @ 15:49:30

    It is so very beautiful, dear Lynne, lovely in every way, the kind of daydreaming I love to have, – and again the grass straw so alive because of your added bits of lace!! Filled with grace, and peace.
    xxx

    Reply

  5. Gerrina
    Feb 12, 2017 @ 16:17:43

    It looks beautiful on the fabric; makes me want to touch it…! Hugs, Gerrina

    Reply

  6. jo
    Feb 13, 2017 @ 01:44:40

    seriously Lynne … you are amazing … this project is just so beautiful … and daydreamy!

    Reply

  7. jan2bratt
    Feb 13, 2017 @ 03:46:24

    I keep seeing your work in the latest magazines and on crafty blogs. Had to come by and look a little deeper. I love your work, keep on doing what you are doing! Love especially your natural colored collages, just gorgeous.

    Reply

  8. Samantha Read
    Feb 13, 2017 @ 15:43:04

    Rustic and divine – you are clever!

    Reply

  9. Willy Duit
    Feb 13, 2017 @ 20:33:57

    Wow what a gorgeous project!!

    Reply

  10. craftytrog
    Feb 21, 2017 @ 12:26:00

    So many wonderful details Lynne! x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

