Art House (new product launch @ That’s Crafty)

Hello
That’s Crafty are launching new products at Stitches and I was lucky enough to have the new items to play with, to create samples.
Laura suggested I share the samples as DT projects so I decided to share the first one I made.  Foolishly, I forgot to take dimensions but this is large!  If you own the PaperArtsy EEA alphabet set, it will give you an idea of the proportions of the stamping against the frame of the shrine.
You might believe I would be enthusiastic about the shrines because I am on the That’s Crafty DT and feel obligated to be positive, that is not the case.
The shrines will be available in different sizes so if you wanted a statement piece, then the large shrines will be perfect or you might prefer a cluster of smaller shrines – variety and choice can only be a good thing!  The actual shrines are easy to assemble, no special items required other than your favourite, reliable adhesive (I use Regular Matt Gel Medium). There is generous depth to the shrines, you can see I managed to prop a mini canvas with easel into the shadowbox.
Many new(ish) products appear on this shrine, the full list can be seen HERE.
blog19feblynnem
All details including more photos can be viewed at the That’s crafty blog.
Thank you for your visit.
Wishes
Lynne

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie Lee
    Feb 19, 2017 @ 09:16:45

    Love your ‘Art House’, Lynne! What a great idea to include the mini easel. I’m popping across to see more. xx

    Reply

  2. Christine Smith
    Feb 19, 2017 @ 11:12:14

    Your shrine is awesome! Making it into an art house is perfect and so cool, am off to That’s Crafty for a closer look! xxx

    Reply

  3. Samantha Read
    Feb 19, 2017 @ 12:02:11

    Wow! Wow! Wow!

    Reply

  4. Dorthe Hansen
    Feb 19, 2017 @ 16:02:17

    Oh, dear Lynne, you surely, played with stronger colors, in this one, -you have been very brave!!!, – wonderful with all the stamping, and the cut out words on the canvas . You know me, so I will not pretend, -it is a little too strong tones, for my taste, but I`m so happy you succeed in using them, and creating this wonderful art shrine.
    Dorthe, xx

    Reply

  5. Anne R
    Feb 19, 2017 @ 22:33:39

    They definitely are big, I was lucky enough to be at Stitches today and your shrine is stunning, I love the colours and your wonderful design Lynne, it is beautiful! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  6. corrinegilman
    Feb 19, 2017 @ 23:35:06

    I saw this today, love, love it. What a great project. xox

    Reply

  7. Annie g
    Feb 20, 2017 @ 00:24:37

    Love this grungy house Lynne x great colour combinations and stamped details too x off for a closer look

    Hugs Annie x

    Reply

  8. michele s
    Feb 20, 2017 @ 05:44:21

    this is stunning! xo

    Reply

  9. craftytrog
    Feb 21, 2017 @ 11:50:55

    Love, love, love!!! 🙂
    Alison

    Reply

  10. pearshapedchris
    Feb 21, 2017 @ 23:41:33

    Love this! Now….if I go over to the blog…am I likely to be adding to my shopping list….hmmmm….probably!!! Chrisx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

