PaperArtsy Infusions: New Colours

Hello
A quick post to share news of PaperArtsy’s launch night for new Infusions.

My samples for Scrapcosy (previous blog post) incorporated some of the new colours and since receiving them for the wingmen samples, I have been dipping into those Infusions time and again, yes I will admit, even sneakily adding them to projects before tonight’s launch – sssh, it’s a secret!!!
Infusions are my “go to”, whether for staining substrates, cardstock, book pages, all manner of textiles and not forgetting, Relics and Artifacts.
We are lucky to have such breadth and depth of products available to us but sometimes, we discover a product which just makes complete sense for the way we create and there is an ease to working with that product that before you know it, it is always making an appearance in your art.  That is how I feel about Infusions.  For me to have a product that will stain all I need for a project, especially as I favour an almost monochromatic approach, those small bottles pack a mighty big punch for me.
Leandra is sharing two projects which I previously had made for That’s Crafty.
For this sample I used Infusions to stamp the butterfly and also to stain calico, sari ribbon and tree bark and it looks as though I also used them, with Grungepaste, to stain the That’s Crafty white/greyboard panel.

For this project, Infusions stain the background which is Golden Crackle Paste and also stained colour diffusing paper before stamping the beautiful leaf from Lin Brown.  Calico was also stained.

Infusions will be available from your local/favourite PaperArtsy stockist.  That’s Crafty stock Infusions so keep your eye open to see if Laura is stocking the new colours.
Wishes
Lynne

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tracy745Tracy
    Feb 24, 2017 @ 00:28:01

    Loving the new colours Lynne and I love your vintage samples . Hope,you are well. Hugs. Tracy x

    Reply

  2. Julie Lee
    Feb 24, 2017 @ 09:03:45

    Nobody uses Infusions quite like you, Lynne. These pieces are exquisite. I am so impressed with the different surfaces you bring together so perfectly like the tree bark and the calico and your use of book text too! Wonderful samples. xx

    Reply

  3. Dorthe Hansen
    Feb 24, 2017 @ 15:44:52

    Lynne, dear, they are both so beautiful, -so different but amazing both. I admire how you stamped the butterfly with the Infusions , it looks wonderful, and the tones, all so mossy and earthy, I love it, and also the other much more “quiet” one, with the barks and wood piece, is so lovely. !!! xxxx

    Reply

  4. sewpaperpaint
    Feb 24, 2017 @ 16:02:33

    These are tremendous Lynne! Hugs, Autumn

    Reply

Leave a Reply

