Character Constructions @ That’s Craft

Hello
This post is to announce the news that Character Constructions stamps are now available at That’s Crafty! So far as we are aware, they are the only U.K. stockists of Character Constructions stamps.  There had been queries to their availability outwith the U.S. so it is good to know that Catherine and Laura have pulled together to make this happen and you can see the sets available if you click HERE.
If you are new to Character Constructions, this is the link to Catherine Moore’s website. Catherine is the designer of the stamps and they truly are a labour of love and passion for her.  The stamps are meticulously designed.
Like many of you, I am lucky to have access to many gorgeous stamps and the companies you see me whose stamps I work with time and again, I do so because I genuinely love their stamps and respect the companies.  It would be tough to be enthusiastic if I did not genuinely feel this way.  This also extends to Character Constructions.  The stamps are high quality, the older ones I have actually date back  to my earliest days of stamping, that might be 9 years or so.  Catherine designs them by collections and within the collection, each set, or plate, has a number – French Laundry No. 11, etc.  I find this a good system for keeping track of which stamps I own.
The stamps are wonderful for mixing and matching, constructing paper dolls from various collections but you could stay within the collections if that is what you prefer – there are no rules!  The lesson I learned, the dolls do not need to have their body parts in proportion.  Initially I would stumble over this, blame my years of Art & Design at school (!) but it is so freeing to be lead by your imagination.
I have selected two of the sets available from That’s Crafty, showing the set and previous projects where I used those particular sets.
French Laundry
Character Constructions Clear Stamp Set - French Laundry No. 11

The crinoline skirt is also available from That’s Crafty, look for Paris Flea No. 3
artgalthreelynnem
From Paris Flea, I worked with this set to
Character Constructions Clear Stamp Set - Paris Flea No. 2
create another paper doll on outsize wooden peg (again with the same crinoline skirt as above).
artgaltwoonelynnem
If you do a search on my blog you will see the many ways I work with the stamps, either as stand alone paper dolls, cards, tags, presentation ideas and more.  They do not necessarily have to be for pretty paper dolls, they can be arty, edgy, they can be anything you want them to be and they are also for beyond paper dolls – wearable art, journals, assemblage….. For those of you who are like me, you rarely work with pattern paper pads, there’s no reason you cannot stamp onto your own backgrounds or onto fabric.
Catherine has just released a new collection, The Blue Daisy .
If you have any requests then maybe it would be worthwhile contacting That’s Crafty.
This link is to Character Constructions Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/CharacterConstructions/?fref=ts
I am sure, if you have any queries about the stamps, Catherine will be willing to answer them, just leave a query at the link above.
Just a thought – some of those stamps would look amazing with That’s Crafty’s new shrines 🙂
Thank you for your visit to this post. I have a few other posts scheduled, seems to be a busy week!
Wishes
Lynne

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dorthe Hansen
    Feb 24, 2017 @ 15:52:08

    Lynne, that was a wonderful news, that Laura now sells Catherine`s amazing stamp sheets , I have so enjoyed seeing all the different gals you have created with the different stamps, and all Catherine`s sweet add of details of all kinds. They bring out imagination and the wish to play. Your examples are just so very wonderful. Thank you for telling, my dear friend. xx

    Reply

  2. Annie g
    Feb 24, 2017 @ 16:25:33

    Great news Lynne x I love CC stamps but the postage and customs were an issue so it’s great that TC are now stocking these fab stamps.

    TFS and best wishes
    Annie x

    Reply

  3. Hazel Agnew
    Feb 24, 2017 @ 16:37:32

    Fabulous Lynne. Paris flea are my faves, have ordered just 2 for now! Xx

    Reply

  4. Julie Lee
    Feb 24, 2017 @ 20:24:46

    What exciting news! I love your work with these stamps. I’m sure they’re going to fly off the shelves at That’s Crafty! xx

    Reply

  5. craftytrog
    Feb 25, 2017 @ 00:21:27

    That’s great news! 🙂

    Reply

  6. michele s
    Feb 25, 2017 @ 18:49:31

    i adore the character constructions stamps and am so glad more people will be able to access them. your creations and beautiful and inspirational as always! you are brilliant with stamps (among other things of course!) xo

    Reply

  7. Jackie P Neal
    Mar 02, 2017 @ 23:21:06

    Lynne,
    I so love your paper dolls and hope maybe some day we might be able to exchange dollies-how fun that would be!
    Catherine’s stamps are fabulous and funny thing is I have had a set for years that I used and had not ever made the connection to Character Construction- silly me!
    Love these artists dollies so much! xo

    Reply

  8. Rachel Greig
    Mar 14, 2017 @ 02:01:56

    Love these Lynne!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

