Crafty Individuals @ HOCHANDA

Hello
The Crafty Individuals team have news to share that on Tuesday 28th February, Lesley Wharton will be demoing Crafty Individuals stamps and other products on HOCHANDA. There will be 3 shows, beginning at 10.00 a.m.
We were asked to make samples for the shows, this is one of my samples.  I don’t really know what to call it, it can hardly be called a book as there are no inner pages, so is it simply a folded tag, a faux booklet or maybe it doesn’t need a label!
sampleonecilynne
The  #12 tag is a generous size to play, allowing room to play with textures on the cover. Infusions where used throughout, staining the actual tag and also lots of found papers – most often, I am working with mop-up/under papers and also staining sari ribbon and other textiles.
I was surprised how well the tree stamped onto the crinkled paper.  I no longer have the sample, it was mailed to Jean, so I cannot remember what type of paper this actually is but it is very crinkled.
sampleonetwocilynne
This is why it isn’t technically a book, as you can see, inside there are no actual pages.
Since Infusions were launched, I fall in love with them a little bit more each time and they are just gorgeous when working with nature themed stamps.   It was the “pattern” of the Infusions which actually determined the path this project took because it conjured up a storm brewing.
sampleonethreelynne
The tag had an application of Grungepaste, I am very free with my applications, allowing texture to build which if you are aiming for perfect stamped impressions, it could be a problem but I like to use this as an advantage.  Those are all stamped trees but I played around, adding my own touches to make them appear more impressionistic in style, as though they were quick drawings in a field notes journal and not stamped.
sampleonefourlynnem
Texture and layering without bulk, as does the stained lace which you can see in the photo above, the lace representing the ground.
citreelynnem
This stamp was exactly what I needed for the upper corner, tattered and layered.
cisampletreelynnem
Thank you for your visit and if you manage to tune in to the shows on Tuesday, there will be demos, great deals and samples made by all the team.
Wishes
Lynne

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa's Everyday Life
    Feb 26, 2017 @ 17:27:41

    wow! how lovely and talented

    Reply

  2. jo
    Feb 26, 2017 @ 17:43:16

    This is completely gorgeous …. i am so in love with this bit of art … you have outdone yourself with this piece!!!

    Reply

  3. Anne R
    Feb 26, 2017 @ 19:59:01

    Wow Lynne, this is wonderful, so much texture, I look forward to seeing it on TV now! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  4. Hazel Agnew
    Feb 26, 2017 @ 20:26:50

    Great news and beautiful inspiration from you Lynne. Miss the challenge blog! Xx 😔

    Reply

  5. Willy Duit
    Feb 26, 2017 @ 20:46:31

    Wow beautiful artwork!!!

    Reply

  6. Sylvia/LittleTreasures
    Feb 26, 2017 @ 21:52:02

    Loving this…the cover is totally awesome. Great textures and it gives the feeling of stormy times.

    Reply

  7. Christine Smith
    Feb 26, 2017 @ 22:36:24

    I think the label for this should just be ‘beautiful’! I am looking forward to watching the shows. xxx

    Reply

  8. Seth
    Feb 27, 2017 @ 00:37:45

    Another gorgeous work of art Lynne. Like a buried treasure found. And p.s. – I had a lot of artwork to choose from in that Somerset blog post and I chose yours. A stunner!

    Reply

  9. iampeacenow
    Feb 27, 2017 @ 05:28:41

    Lovely! The textures are wonderful. And I love trees.

    Reply

  10. craftytrog
    Feb 27, 2017 @ 09:40:17

    Wonderful samples Lynne! There only seems to be one show, but it’s set to record 🙂

    Reply

    • lynne
      Feb 27, 2017 @ 22:21:31

      Thank you Alison!
      I know, I can only see one show, the 10.00 a.m. slot but Jean says there are three – I might need to try and search for them on HOCHANDA’s site. xx

      Reply

  11. Katie
    Feb 27, 2017 @ 10:03:46

    Stunning work and love the textures

    Reply

  12. Dorthe Hansen
    Feb 27, 2017 @ 15:48:29

    Lynne, this faux journal, or what we call it,-I would say fabulous– is so very beautiful, created , I love the textures, the colors, the feeling of a day in the wood, -it is so wonderful, dear. xx

    Reply

  13. corrinegilman
    Feb 27, 2017 @ 21:25:22

    Oh this is soooo lovely, the trees are wonderful. xox

    Reply

  14. Julie Lee
    Mar 01, 2017 @ 13:02:43

    So beautiful and evocative, Lynne. I know just what you mean about Infusions because I’ve been working on a project totally dictated by how they turned out! It’s such a magical experience working with them because you never know where they will take you! I absolutely love all the textures on this project and especially the tre on the crinkled paper xx

    Reply

  15. Meggymay
    Mar 02, 2017 @ 09:37:38

    Its a stunning project Lynne, I wish I had seen the show.
    Yvonne xx

    Reply

  16. Jackie P Neal
    Mar 02, 2017 @ 23:11:00

    Absolutely beautiful! I do love the way you added to those trees- a signature Lynne make! “)
    As always, your style pulls me in and I don’t know which way to look first- I do love your art so! xo

    Reply

  17. Avril
    Mar 05, 2017 @ 22:41:49

    A beautiful project Lynne, have checked the ‘catch up’ so will watch the show tomorrow.
    Avril xx

    Reply

  18. butterfly
    Mar 09, 2017 @ 15:31:04

    Completely beautiful – love how you’ve altered the stamped trees to make them your own. So happy to have been able to catch up a little with your always inspiring work, Lynne.
    Alison x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

