Vintage Flower (PaperArtsy ESC sample)

Hello
Over at the PaperArtsy blog, the latest challenge is Paints with Infusions.  During some housekeeping of photo files, I came across some more of the samples I made, for the recent launch of ScrapCosy stamps.  On receiving the stamps and stencils, Jennie, Raquel and myself, worked with Infusions along with a select few Fresco neutrals.  I am not entering the cards into the challenge, this is just a “filler” post.
I have a very random way of working which isn’t ideal when you then try to work out, the steps. I am sure that I applied Chalk (or it could be Nougat) to book page before applying Infusions.
The new Infusions are available from That’s Crafty, as are all the previous colours.
escsampleonelynne
I doubt I will ever tire of working with Infusions, I love the randomness of the results with the little speckles of unexpected colour.
escsampleonephototwolynne
I simply stenciled directly with Grungepaste, no tinting. You can see the torn edges of the various pieces I layered together on the cardbase.
escsampleonephotothreelynne
A second sample –  this stamp is a gorgeously generous size but I decided to tear the stamped image, layering it with more torn, painted and stained book pages before adding stenciling
I tend to favour a monochromatic style but imagine this stamp painted or coloured, it would be stunning. .
escsampletwolynne
Thank you so much for taking the time to visit this post. I am trying to do my best to draft catch-up posts but I don’t ever seem to be catching-up!
Wishes
Lynne

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Samantha Read
    Mar 01, 2017 @ 15:47:46

    So beautiful Lynne – every time I visit you it’s a treat.
    Hope you are well, hugs from Poppy and me xx

    Reply

  2. COrrie
    Mar 01, 2017 @ 16:14:48

    I totally agree with what Samantha said ! Beautiful work ! Hugs from me too !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  3. Hazel Agnew
    Mar 01, 2017 @ 16:51:44

    Amazing. Awesome work! Love, love, love! Xx ❤️

    Reply

  4. scrapcosy
    Mar 01, 2017 @ 18:43:38

    Beautiful!! I just love your projects Lynne! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

  5. Sue F
    Mar 01, 2017 @ 19:36:11

    Lovely projects. I really like the backgrounds you’ve created. They show off the stamps beautifully.

    Reply

  6. craftytrog
    Mar 02, 2017 @ 09:56:26

    Beautiful artwork Lynne! I understand what you mean about the Infusions, I love their randomness too!
    Hope all is well with you,
    Alison x

    Reply

  7. Gerrina
    Mar 02, 2017 @ 17:20:32

    Both beautiful monochrome artpieces! Slight favorite is the first… Hugs, Gerrina

    Reply

  8. Jackie P Neal
    Mar 02, 2017 @ 23:06:48

    Love the Infusions as well Lynne! Waiting patiently for my new order to arrive! Love the way your backgrounds turned out- so muted,soft and pretty-pretty! xo

    Reply

  9. Julie Lee
    Mar 05, 2017 @ 09:59:25

    Ah, yes, the wonderful randomness of Infusions – I so agree! This is a gorgeous project, so well suited to the Scrapcosy stamps. I love your use of book text. xx

    Reply

  10. Dorthe Hansen
    Mar 06, 2017 @ 15:41:50

    They so speaks to m y soul, dear Lyne, the lovely Infusions tones you have created, the beautiful stamps, and the way you used the stencils. Everything in these monochromatic style, samples,- in your hands ,becomes such beautiful art !! xx

    Reply

  11. butterfly
    Mar 09, 2017 @ 15:29:40

    I adored your samples over at PA on launch night – stunning work. I’ve yielded to these stamp sets, but they’re yet to arrive. Beautiful, beautiful work – so subtle with the Infusions too.
    Alison x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

