Vive La France (Take Ten)

Hello
Sharing a wee collection which appears in  Take Ten magazine.
Last year, some reasons outwith my control but also, I didn’t seem to be in cardmaking mode, I didn’t really manage to submit the usual volume to Take Ten (or The Stampers’ Sampler).  When  I received Paris Flea stamp collection (Character Constructions) from  Catherine Moore, I knew immediately that aside from having some paper doll fun, I wanted to also focus on the lovely French/Paris related stamps, particularly stamp plate no 7.
That’s Crafty is now stocking select Character Constructions stamps, including some of the Paris Flea collection.  They are the only U.K. stockist.  If you have any queries, then I am sure Laura at That’s Crafty will try and help you with questions re availability, etc.
They are all mini cards (3″x 4″)
For each card, I worked with some (to me) precious vintage French receipt paper, it has taken me all my time to use this book of receipts because once finished I doubt I will ever replace it, such items are something I struggle to source.
ccttsamplethreephotoonelynne.
The printing on the vintage paper determined placement of stamps – the numbers stamped alongside the printed No. on this second sample.  To utilise scrap pieces of the vintage paper, I stamped little elements, such as the postal mark and sentiment, layering onto the cardbase.
ccttsampletwophotoonelynne
Embellishments were deliberately kept to a minimum for a few reasons.  I wanted it to be more of a stationery set as opposed to individual greeting cards. The tiny pieces of cut ribbon are only there to bring another layer of French flavour, I didn’t want any such details to smother the stamps and I did not want the paper to be obliterated by “this and that”.
ccttsampleonephotoonelynne
Just enough room to add a flag to the Eiffel Tower!
ccttsamplefourphotoonelynne
Two of the inserts – sentiments stamped onto scraps of the paper
collageinserts
and one of the envelopes.
envelope
Thank you to Catherine Moore for creating such wonderful stamps and to Stampington for publishing this wee card collection and THANK YOU to you for visiting this post.
Wishes
Lynne

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sue F
    Mar 07, 2017 @ 12:44:23

    I love vintage-style travel on anything. These are gorgeous, full of ephemera and nostalgia.

    Reply

  2. Hazel Agnew
    Mar 07, 2017 @ 14:59:05

    They are so beautiful Lynne. Thanks for sharing such treasures with us. I now how two of the Paris Flea stamps and need to play with them! Xx 😁

    Reply

  3. Dorthe Hansen
    Mar 07, 2017 @ 16:37:25

    Dear Lynne, they are beautiful, – like Sue, I love your vintage style, and the little adds of tiny ribbon and pearls. The old receipt paper, is a wonderful find, and I totally understand, you have saved it, for as long as possible 🙂 .
    They would all look so gorgeous displayed in the right spot . Congratulations for this new feature, my lovely friend !! xx

    Reply

  4. Let's Art Journal
    Mar 07, 2017 @ 20:22:05

    Beautiful vintage pieces, I love the Paris theme! J 🙂

    Reply

  5. Catherine Moore
    Mar 08, 2017 @ 03:49:45

    I adore these cards Lynne, and I am honored that you chose to use Paris Flea in your compositions. Your Eiffel Tower statute makes me smile, as I too have one that I found at a brochante and it looks spectacular in your exquisite photo array.

    Reply

  6. Annie g
    Mar 08, 2017 @ 10:16:16

    Fantastic makes Lynne x love the details you have incorpirated on each one. Stunning photographs showcased with the Eiffel Tower xx

    Take Ten is not a magazine that I have seen as yet but I am sure it is as beautiful as the others x
    Sending huge hugs
    Annie x

    Reply

  7. craftytrog
    Mar 08, 2017 @ 12:27:23

    Wonderful little cards Lynne! xx

    Reply

  8. butterfly
    Mar 09, 2017 @ 15:27:12

    Absolutely wonderful mini cards – you’re right, that vintage receipt paper is really special. Beautiful stamp placement to make the most both of the old and the new.
    Alison x

    Reply

  9. pearshapedchris
    Mar 09, 2017 @ 23:44:12

    Oh My! These are so beautiful Lynne! I know I am biased maybe because f the Paris theme but the way you have used your precious papers is splendid! Hugs, Chrisx

    Reply

  10. sharon
    Mar 11, 2017 @ 06:25:59

    Fab Lynne!!

    Reply

  11. Sylvia/Little Treasures
    Mar 15, 2017 @ 13:52:51

    WOW, I love these adorable creations. I love the Vintage papers so much and it’s great to see them without a lot of other embellishments etc. You made the perfect additions. Thanks so much for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

