Art Girl

Hello
I am sure you can relate, I do not like anything going to waste, so when I had some of the frame elements, left over from creating shrine samples for That’s Crafty, I laid them aside knowing I could continue the fun later.
With That’s Crafty now re-stocking, selected Character Constructions stamps, I thought it would be fun to play with some of the Paris Flea stamps and give this art girl a cosy home.  I’ve played with Paris Flea many times since receiving the collection last year, it is fun to mix ‘n’ match and bring life to the paper dolls with your imagination.
blog26lynnem
All details of this project can be seen HERE, including specific stamps and how I formed the paper doll element.  I also sneaked in one of my Affirmations!  I still have more to write about the Affirmations but have to say, heartfelt thanks for the reaction, I never imagined I would ever have stamps and then to have them so warmly received, it has been overwhelming.
Wishes
Lynne

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rita
    Mar 26, 2017 @ 00:37:13

    Fabulous art creation Lynne. Love the idea of the dolls having a home too. I still have your doll on display and she is always much admired. Hugs Rita xxx

    Reply

  2. Jo west
    Mar 26, 2017 @ 02:26:02

    All dolls need a home, and your doll has a lovely little bit of art for an inspiring home!

    Reply

  3. Julie Lee
    Mar 26, 2017 @ 09:39:50

    I love the doll and her home! Such beautiful work, Lynne. xx

    Reply

  4. Anne R
    Mar 26, 2017 @ 09:49:39

    Absolutely wonderful Lynne, I love how you ‘styled’ her with the paint brushes! I just got my Affirmation sets of stamps and look forward to using them… Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  5. Annie g
    Mar 26, 2017 @ 10:14:58

    Love Art Girl and her quirky home Lynne x subtle colours and the White paint really pops. Love the fussy cut brushes and palette xx huge congratulations on the release of your Affirmations Lynne x look forward to future releases of even more xx

    Happy Sunday
    Annie xx

    Reply

  6. Dorthe Hansen
    Mar 26, 2017 @ 15:49:13

    Oh, you gave your doll, an amazing art home, dear Lynn. All she can wish for of paints and brushes are already there. So wonderful and the house is beautiful with the colors, and the stamps , inside. Such a fun and sweet creation, using Catherines doll , her necklace is stunning !! xx

    Reply

  7. Catherine Moore
    Mar 27, 2017 @ 15:52:17

    This layered composition is darling Lynne Moncrieff.

    Reply

  8. janellmithani
    Aug 31, 2017 @ 02:09:06

    She is a sweetie, and so creative, just like you! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

