My Story, I Will Journal (Part I)

Hello
This week, over at the That’s Crafty blog, I am sharing the journal which I made as a recent sample for That’s Crafty’s HOCHANDA shows.
This was a special project to work on, the first time I have worked on a completed journal and my first project featuring my stamps, Lynne’s Affirmations which have been produced by That’s Crafty.
coverblog
It is a photo heavy blog post HERE and I also share the process for creating this journal and what inspired the stamps.
blog
We have had enquiries from residents of the U.S.A. asking about shipping costs for the stamps to the U.S.  Please, email That’s Crafty with your enquiries or contact me and I contact Laura Holland on your behalf.  The shipping costs noted on the site are not reflective of the true shipping costs of the stamps to the U.S.A.
Many thanks for your time.
Wishes
Lynne

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dorthe Hansen
    Apr 02, 2017 @ 16:03:17

    Love your front cover, on this gorgeous journal, dear Lynne, the texture of card stock, and fabrics, plus your beautiful words – looking so beautiful into the Infuse painted pages . The binding with dyed sari silk ?- gives a lovely shabby feel to it, too .
    You are such a gifted artist, and it is always a joy visiting you friend !! Thank you . xxx

    Reply

  2. Annie g
    Apr 02, 2017 @ 16:33:21

    Saw your Journal on Hochanda Lynne, which looks fabulous. I love the background and of course the Affirmations within it……….which are from your own stamp release. I agree with Dorthe you are such a gifted artist and I wish you well with your new venture xxxxxxx
    Hugs Annie xx

    Reply

  3. Avril
    Apr 02, 2017 @ 20:10:21

    A stunning journal cover and such beautiful pages. Love the Affermation stamps, such a wonderful achievement having your own stamp range.
    Avril xx

    Reply

  4. Valerie-Jael
    Apr 03, 2017 @ 14:16:02

    Beautiful journal, love the stamps. Valerie

    Reply

  5. michele s
    Apr 03, 2017 @ 20:00:23

    beautiful! you have your own stamps, what? congratulations! xo

    Reply

  6. pearshapedchris
    Apr 04, 2017 @ 18:51:11

    So pleased to see your new stamps although I totally missed seeing Hochanda! Your journal looks so beautiful! Chrisx

    Reply

  7. Catherine
    Apr 07, 2017 @ 07:00:16

    Another stunning example of your art.

    Reply

  8. Samantha Read
    Apr 10, 2017 @ 11:47:26

    just WOW xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

