Craft Stamper

Hello
I have overlooked sharing peeks at projects I have in Craft Stamper (May issue).
With the brief of making cards to a vintage/shabby style with colours of Springtime, I had fun working with Character Constructions stamps.  Catherine Moore generously offered one stamp set for a lucky winner – there is still time to enter the Giveaway!
detailphotocscclynne
The second card in my article features PaperArtsy, from the recently released ScrapCosy (ESC) which seemed a perfect fit for the brief and was a lovely contrast to the whimsical image on the first card, with the ESC flower being more traditional in style.
thumbnail_LynneMoncrieff2craftstamper
In this same issue, I also appear as my role with the That’s Crafty DT, as we had the wonderful challenge of working with a That’s Crafty Splat, for the Craft Stamper 3D Challenge.  I had fun incorporating PaperArtsy stamps and RELICS & ARTIFACTS onto the Splat. I’ve always thought that R&As and That’s Crafty Alterable Surfaces are perfect for each other.
thumbnail_LynneMoncrieffresize
Thank you to Trish Latimer and for the wonderful companies who created such fabulous products to play with.
Wishes
Lynne

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sue F
    May 01, 2017 @ 22:54:18

    Stunning cards Lynne.

    Reply

  2. beth byrd
    May 01, 2017 @ 23:00:14

    Love this very subtle and soft mix of colors! Gorgeous — as always!

    Reply

  3. Jennalee Anderson
    May 02, 2017 @ 01:26:11

    I always love the way you use Character Construction stamps!! Congrats on the publication!!

    Reply

    • lynne
      May 02, 2017 @ 01:30:22

      Jennalee, Thank you so much, that is incredibly kind of you.
      They are such adorable stamps. Wish I could have revealed more of this project but Craft Stamper only allow small peeks to be shared!
      Wishes
      Lynne

      Reply

  4. Maria B
    May 02, 2017 @ 04:10:32

    Dear Lynne, I don’t quite understand how to enter the giveaway. Would you please give me a hint?

    Reply

    • lynne
      May 02, 2017 @ 11:52:29

      Marie, You have to purchase the May issue of Craft Stamper, page 32 will give you details of visiting the website to enter the Giveaway for the Character Constructions stamp. Thank you for showing interest.
      Wishes
      Lynne

      Reply

  5. Annie g
    May 02, 2017 @ 08:58:17

    Fantastic makes and like everyone I love the creations you make using CC stamps Lynne x Congrats on being published xxx

    Reply

  6. craftytrog
    May 02, 2017 @ 12:39:09

    I so enjoy seeing your makes in the magazine Lynne, these were exquisite! xx

    Reply

  7. Carol Anderson
    May 02, 2017 @ 13:04:22

    Hello Where can I buy Craft Stamper? I live in Minnesota Thank you Carol Anderson

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Reply

  8. tracy745
    May 02, 2017 @ 13:33:43

    Congratulations on your publication Lyn, loved seeing them. Have a lovely week. Tracy x

    Reply

  9. Tracey
    May 02, 2017 @ 22:02:30

    Love those sneak peeks Lynne, they look so delicate, embellished with curio’s.. I need to get my hands on a copy & check them out.. Hugs Tracey xx

    Reply

    • lynne
      May 20, 2017 @ 23:21:48

      Tracey, it seems slightly mean to only share a sneaky peek but I abide to their “rules” 🙂 Thank you so much. I do tend to get carried away, adding fragments of this and that, which to my mind always contain a layer of the story but possibly kidding myself and the end result just appears cluttered LOL Thank you so much for all your lovely comments xx

      Reply

  10. jo
    May 02, 2017 @ 22:51:23

    Gorgeous cards Lynne! i always love your attention to every little detail … love love love the character construction doll!!!!

    Reply

  11. Dorthe Hansen
    May 04, 2017 @ 15:05:33

    Dear Lynne, both cards looks beautiful creations, the color tones you used, are so very lovely, and the stamps also . The That’s Crafty project using the splash , I love what I can see here, of blue and white, the lovely hand, and the stamps .
    Thank you for showing. xxx

    Reply

  12. pearshapedchris
    May 04, 2017 @ 23:34:45

    Loved seeing how you created the effects on the papers and the Art splat was fantastic! Chrisx

    Reply

  13. janellmithani
    May 05, 2017 @ 15:19:10

    Hi Lynne, I’m catching up on reading your posts. These are lovely cards. I especially love the first one. It looks like you have been very busy creating some beautiful pieces. Wishing you a lovely May!

    Reply

  14. Sharon Bruner (inkybru)
    May 29, 2017 @ 16:03:52

    What wonderful creations, Lynne. The CC card appears to have vintage paper as a base. It really gives the image a French feel. Love the touch of the lace and button and the tattered paper. Congrats on the publication! Love the green button on the flower image in second card. Do I see a piece of fringed fabric above the flower? Some favorite elements of mine and so Lynne! The third image with the denim pocket is very intriguing! I may have to make a trip into Tulsa just to visit Barnes & Noble to secure the Craft Stamper. Thanks for that info. Cheers! inkybru xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

