Springtime In The Secret Garden (Somerset Studio)

Hello
Somerset Studio set Challenge Calls, always with wonderful themes.  Last year, one of the themes was In The Garden, with the results published in the Mar/April issue. On receiving my complimentary issue, for articles published, as I flicked through the magazine, I was delighted to see that two assemblage panels submitted in answer to that challenge call, were published.
Redlead, in my mind, have some of the most beautiful bird themed stamps available. The birds that feature on each assemblage are from the Perching Birds set.
somersetpanelonelynne
Even though I stamped onto watercolour paper, the beautiful detail of the stamp was still captured.
panelonedetailtwolynne
Redlead’s sentiments/labels are amongst my most inked up.  I never tire of them. This label is from the Little Labels: A Little Bird Told Me (as is the Secret Garden label).
panelonedetailthree
This stencil is a Dinky Stencil (That’s Crafty), Abstract Stone., one of my great favourites.
detailsix
Nothing compares, in my mind, to aged papers, this was from my dear friend Dorthe, I simply stamped the Red Lead label onto it and layered it to a tattered elements.
detailfive
The second panel
somersetpaneltwolynne
which is really a partner to the first.
paneltwodetailtwolynne
Forming little tattered gatherings, such as this, is my place of contentment.
paneltwodetailthree
I liked the crafted texture of the Dinky Stencil Brick alongside the natural texture from the tree bark.
paneltwodetailfive
Thank you so much for your visits and loyalty.
Wishes
Lynne

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kate's Scrap Yard
    May 31, 2017 @ 16:37:59

    I am always amazed at how you take a monochromatic color scheme and turn it into something beautiful! Love the little tatters and stenciling details in the background. Congrats on your being published.
    Kate

    Reply

  2. Hazel Agnew
    May 31, 2017 @ 16:46:10

    Wow, this is so inspiring. Love the birds and the watercolour paper has suited them so well. Sorry that I haven’t been around to comment for a while. Having a bit of a seasonal dip. Your beautiful work helps to recharge my batteries! Xx 😊

    Reply

  3. Julie Lee
    May 31, 2017 @ 21:19:00

    Such lovely work, Lynne. You never fail to delight and inspire. xx

    Reply

  4. pearshapedchris
    May 31, 2017 @ 22:51:29

    Wow Lynne! This is wonderful – such fabulous texture – the abstract stone stencil especially is a favourite! Hugs, Chrisx

    Reply

  5. Barbara
    Jun 01, 2017 @ 09:11:42

    Little treasures.

    Reply

  6. Hazel
    Jun 01, 2017 @ 09:11:58

    This is stunning Lynne – fabulous textures.
    xxx Hazel.

    Reply

  7. denlillelade
    Jun 01, 2017 @ 18:16:02

    Lynne, I simply love them, they are all that I admire in your art,- the softness of it all, the nature, birds, and texture, you so amazingly created using laces, papers, and nature pieces – very beautiful cards, which both touch my heart , dear friend !! xx

    Reply

  8. Jackie PN (@PNJackie)
    Jun 03, 2017 @ 13:42:08

    So gorgeous Lynne! I could look and look all day at your artwork! xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

