Celebration Gal #1 Celebrate Today(The Stampers’ Sampler)

Hello
Today is the first of my Celebration Gals paper dolls to share.
Each paper doll was created for the theme of celebrations, in answer to an annual challenge call from Stampington & Co’s The Stampers’ Sampler.  The results appeared in the Spring 2017 issue and how delighted I was that they were featured, the Celebration Gals.
The dolls were presented in a gift bag which I also had fun altering to the theme except I cannot source a photograph!
All stamps are Character Constructions and Red Lead.
Character Constructions:   Mad Tea Party No. 2    Mannequin Cafe No. 8  Inner Child No. 1
Red Lead: Celebrate Today Label
She stands at 9.5″ so she is reasonably tall!
ccdolltwolynnem
Knowing I’d be making more than one paper doll, I decided to use some unloved pattern paper.  If time had been on my side or only making one, I’d have no doubt painted my own papers.  It feels a bit like cheating when I use pattern paper!
Her face, arms and legs were stamped onto lovely vintage paper.  The sparkles are not really “me” but I wanted cheerful colours on the dolls.
ccpaperdolldetailtwo
My hands might complain of fussy cutting but I can overlook it to focus on the fun of assembling all the fussy cut elements to bring the dolls to life.
The frill and bow tie were all fussy cut and layered, with a fluttering of stained lace around the edging of the neckline and sleeves of the dress.
The character is added by placement of limbs, here I had her with one arm behind her back, maybe she is clutching another birthday surprise!  The gift package is dressed with pearl trim and sparkle.
ccdolltwodetailthree
A celebratory label dangles from her wrist.
detailfour
Thank you so much for your visit.
If you are interested in any of the Character Constructions stamps and live in the U.K., That’s Crafty are the U.K. stockist.  They will special order any Character Constructions stamp which they do not hold in stock.  Visit Character Constructions to view all available collections
Wishes
Lynne

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon Bruner (inkybru)
    Jun 08, 2017 @ 03:16:51

    I also received the Stampers’ Sampler Spring 2017 issue. After looking for my own work, I search for yours Lynne. 🙂 This beautiful Celebration Gal really caught my eye. I loved all of the gorgeous colors! I think she is charming! All your fussy cutting and bits and pieces of lace really dressed her up. Congratulations, Lynne! Cheers! xx

    Reply

  2. Jo
    Jun 08, 2017 @ 07:37:22

    Beautiful work Lynne! You always make the most interesting dolls with those stamps !

    Reply

  3. Anne R
    Jun 08, 2017 @ 07:48:56

    The fussy cutting was definitely worth it Lynne because she looks amazing with the ruffle and bow at her neck, her lovely present and even her sparkly bits! Huge congratulations to you too! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  4. Gerrina
    Jun 08, 2017 @ 09:12:38

    A funny girl! Love the fresh colours and that hat is a beauty! Hugs, Gerrina

    Reply

  5. Annie g
    Jun 08, 2017 @ 09:16:41

    Your paper dolls are super stunning Lynne x meticulous details and I love the sparkly colours. Huge congratulations on another publication too

    Huge hugs Annie x

    Reply

  6. pearshapedchris
    Jun 08, 2017 @ 10:14:14

    I always love seeing your dolls – love the sparkly additions to them! Hugs, Chrisx

    Reply

  7. Hazel Agnew
    Jun 08, 2017 @ 10:40:59

    Love all the tiny little details which make her so special Lynne. Tiny spots on the bow, and the fussy cutting, so worth it! Xx

    Reply

  8. craftytrog
    Jun 08, 2017 @ 11:01:09

    She’s beautiful!!! xx

    Reply

  9. denlillelade
    Jun 08, 2017 @ 16:04:13

    She is a real French gal, dressed so elegant but with a blink in her eyes, for the fun and wearing her hat with raised head . Oh she is wonderful dear Lynne, and your fussy cutting is perfect, as is the added ricrac and laces- I even like the glitter part, making her ready to be well celebrated !!
    Dorthe, xxxx

    Reply

  10. gio
    Jun 09, 2017 @ 07:13:06

    I love to bits, Lynne. Such beautiful details!
    I cannot access from Italy to ThatsCrafty site. I wonder why. I ‘ve already wrote them, but no answer at all 😦

    Reply

  11. Kate's Scrap Yard
    Jun 09, 2017 @ 20:00:26

    SO beautiful, Lynne. I love these pretty dolls. I have been eyeing these stamps for quite some time and hope to eventually acquire them. Gotta love paper dolls, they never go out of style!
    Kate

    Reply

  12. Julie Lee
    Jun 11, 2017 @ 21:35:56

    How beautiful! I love the combination of Red Lead and Character Constructions. She is a gorgeous creation, Lynne, formed from lovely elements. xx

    Reply

  13. butterfly
    Jun 15, 2017 @ 16:55:45

    She’s absolutely delectable – lovely work!
    Alison x

    Reply

  14. Catherine Moore
    Jun 15, 2017 @ 18:24:47

    Love your darling Celebration Girl and the cherry on top (her festive birthday hat)!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

