My Little Pretties (@ Somerset Life)

Hello
I have no idea where time is disappearing to!
Here I am sharing items which appear in an Oct/Nov/Dec issue of Somerset Life !!!
Somerset Life has been a favourite Stampington & Co title for the longest time,  a reader long, long before I first submitted, fulfilling an area in my creative life, as a reader and now someone who has submitted/published a few times, that is beautifully unique, it truly captures creative living.
I cannot even remember when I submitted this collection of pretties, possibly one year ago, in answer to a Tag challenge call.
As happens more often than not with me, they came about by chance.  I found myself with excess Gesso, grabbed some tags and swiped the Gesso onto them.  When I bundled them up, I happened to gather them along with some pink/red lace.  Suddenly, from that action, I had the idea of creating pretty tag ladies.  Those are moments that  make me happy LOL.
In that moment I had no doubt I would be inking up Character Constructions stamps.
onelynnemsomersetlife
She is one of my absolute, all time favourite Character Constructions stamps, I never tire of her.  It was wonderful to see her available on the That’s Crafty site.  You can find her HERE.
cctagtwolynnemoncrieffslife
All stamping is done directly onto the tag, zero fussy cutting on this project! This was all about the fun of adding the wee touches, such as the fabric formed into a simple bow for her hair.
cctagtwodetailtwolynnemoncrieff
They were presented as a bundle, tied with torn fabric that I had used on the tags, that is one of the reasons I kept to a limited colour palette, making them more attractive when viewed as a collective bundle.
cctagthreelynnemoncrieff
A stamped butterfly alights on her arm, wishing her a pretty day.
cctagthreedetailonelynnemoncrieff
This pretty holds out a welcoming flower.
cctagonelynnemoncrieffsomersetlife
cctagonedetailtwolynnemoncrieff
It was fun to adorn her hair with roses cut from lace rose trim.
cctagfourlynnemoncrieff
The wee birdie sings sweetly to her.
cctagfourdetailonelynnemoncrieff
A sentiment adorns the rear of each tag with a fragment of fabric.
ccrearoftag
Catherine Moore’s Character Constructions stamps allow me to dip into pretty with a touch of whimsy and can be light relief from when I have been immersed in my dreich and drippy (!) projects LOL.
Thank you so much for your visit to this post.  I continue to read through all the comments you generously leave for me to read.
Wishes
Lynne

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Valerie-Jael
    Jun 17, 2017 @ 06:34:14

    Fantastic tags Lynne, I always love the stamps by Catherine Moore and you have used them beautifully, hugs, Valerie

    Reply

  2. Annie g
    Jun 17, 2017 @ 09:55:01

    Beautiful details on these stunning tags Lynne x love the CC stamps you have used and the way in which you have adorned them x Stampington magazines are a favourite and I love seeing your fabulous creations published there
    Have a lovely weekend
    Annie x

    Reply

  3. Meggymay
    Jun 17, 2017 @ 11:02:49

    Absolutely gorgeous tags Lynne. The stamps and details look beautiful and you always have such lovely photo settings to display them so well.
    Yvonne xx

    Reply

  4. thecobweboriumemporium
    Jun 17, 2017 @ 11:16:50

    Stunning tags. Love them Lynne.
    ~ Cobs. x

    Reply

  5. froebelsternchen
    Jun 17, 2017 @ 12:21:39

    Fantastic tags – so utterly beautiful and such an elegant feminin look ! What a wonderful thing to see them published – you can be very proud of your wonderful talent Lynne!
    Happy weekend

    Reply

  6. May
    Jun 17, 2017 @ 17:58:04

    Stunning tags Lynne, I adore the images and fabric choice… Simply Beautiful… Have a happy weekend… May x

    Reply

  7. Catherine Moore
    Jun 19, 2017 @ 12:16:55

    Beautiful pairing of paper and cloth Lynne. I love the richness of this palette and lacey embellishments. They are old fashioned girls after my heart! ❤

    Reply

  8. denlillelade
    Jun 19, 2017 @ 16:55:26

    Yes dear Lynne, you truly had happy moments , placing your tags together with some lovely pink-red colored pieces, which inspired you to create all these beauties. I love them, and all the details of romance you added to the wonderful Catherine Moore stamped galls . Love also how you added color to the white flowers !
    Dorthe, xxx

    Reply

  9. Sharon Bruner (inkybru)
    Jun 20, 2017 @ 00:52:09

    Simply stunning. Such a beautiful collection of CC ladies. How richly you have adorned them with such fabulous laces, flowers, and ribbons. I always enjoy your creations and always learn something from you, Lynne. Congratulations and thank you for sharing. Cheers! Sharon xx

    Reply

  10. Kate's Scrap Yard
    Jun 20, 2017 @ 02:21:05

    Gorgeous! Loving the red.
    Kate

    Reply

  11. craftytrog
    Jun 21, 2017 @ 13:14:08

    They are all enchanting Lynne! Xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

