A Word In Your Ear (Greencraft)

Hello
I’ve been a real straggler this year and have got so much to catch-up with.
This post features a trio of ear-rings published in Stampington & Co’s Greencraft magazine,
resinearringstwolynnemoncrieff
This submission came about, simply from tidying up scraps of resin paper.  Although those scraps would not have been destined for the rubbish bin, I’d have most likely incorporated them into various projects but as I did the simple act of stacking similar sized pieces in my hands, from somewhere, the idea of ear-rings came straight into my head.
resinearringsonelynnemoncrieff
Pearls always bring a wee touch of elegance and they were a nice contrast to the resin paper.
resinpaperearringslynnemoncrieffthree
As a means of keeping the ear-rings tidy for their journey from Scotland to the U.S., I formed some simple packaging, again it was in keeping with the greencrafting theme.  I don’t have photos but I then wrapped them in burlap.
presentationlynnem
Thank you so much for your visit to this post.
Wishes
Lynne

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. butterfly
    Jun 20, 2017 @ 01:07:35

    These are glorious, Lynne – almost worth getting my ears pierced for! I love the resin paper – and the beautifully designed packaging too. Stunning work!
    Alison x

    Reply

  2. Tracey
    Jun 20, 2017 @ 08:00:42

    These are so beautiful Lynne, I love dangling earring but with my long hair they are wasted unfortunately. I have to agree pearls really do add a touch of elegance and your fresh water pearls certainly do not disappoint. ..
    Tracey xx

    Reply

  3. denlillelade
    Jun 20, 2017 @ 16:34:58

    Dear friend, you know I love them, they are new wonderful use of the resin papers , and the water pearls dangling from them, looks so beautiful, Lynne.
    The lovely tag, you created for them to hang, adds to the French chic and even elegant look, they have.!!!
    Dorthe, xxx

    Reply

  4. valorydegree
    Jun 21, 2017 @ 08:05:04

    I really love these earrings, Lynne! Thanks for sharing a great idea.

    Reply

  5. craftytrog
    Jun 21, 2017 @ 12:55:40

    Love these Lynne! Xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

