Affirmations – A Giveaway!

Hello
giveawayimagelog
Life can take us in the most wonderful of directions as happened with my Affirmations.  Long before I stumbled upon stamping, I kept the smallest of journals.  I would place an image which spoke to me, from a magazine, onto one page and on the facing page, I wrote words that came into my mind, words conjured up by the image before me. Sometimes the image would be alone for a while until the words found a place onto the page.
Then, through chats with Laura relating to That’s Crafty products, suddenly I found myself in the wonderful position of the possibility of stamps being made from those “Affirmations” I had written in that journal, plus a scattering of blog post titles from over the years.  It is Laura who waved her magic wand, transforming my jottings into two stamp sets with supporting images.
Laura has made available, a set of the Affirmations as a Giveaway prize.  One winner will win the set comprising Lynne’s Affirmations Set 1 and Set 2
set1blogimage
set2blogimage
If you would like the opportunity to win the two Sets, then all you need to do is leave a comment on this blog post or on the FB page (which will be posted soon).  Anyone and everyone is welcome to enter, no matter where in the world you call home.
The closing date is Sunday 13th August, the day that I share my next That’s Crafty DT project.
Thank you to anyone who enters this Giveaway.
Wishes
Lynne

70 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sherrymatthewsart
    Aug 08, 2017 @ 15:13:36

    Oh my!! Would love to win your fabulous stamps 🙂 xo

    Reply

  2. sandra jacobs
    Aug 08, 2017 @ 15:15:09

    These are great Affirmations & 2 sets at that! Thank you for this chance

    Reply

  3. lynn legge
    Aug 08, 2017 @ 15:16:19

    I love these stamps, such a perfect touch to many projects…and thank you for the generous giveaway

    Reply

    • lynne
      Aug 15, 2017 @ 14:37:44

      Lynn, Thank you for entering this Giveaway. I wanted the Affirmations, although some are personal to me, to be something that any artist could embrace and incorporate into all styles of art. Good Luck!!!

      Reply

  4. Deb Brown
    Aug 08, 2017 @ 15:19:55

    I would love to win these. I LOVE your work. I save pretty much all your posts to a folder for inspiration. Thanks!!

    Reply

    • lynne
      Aug 15, 2017 @ 15:05:17

      Deb, Thank you so much for such kind words. It always amazes me the kindness I receive from artists, thank you and for taking the time to enter the Giveaway. Good Luck!!!

      Reply

  5. Sylvia/Little Treasures
    Aug 08, 2017 @ 15:21:28

    WOW…this would be a ” happy day” to win your sweet art. The word art is awesome. Thanks for the fun.

    Reply

  6. beth byrd
    Aug 08, 2017 @ 15:22:02

    Oh, what a great giveaway!! Thank you for your generosity!

    Reply

  7. Christine Smith
    Aug 08, 2017 @ 15:22:21

    Ooh how lovely! I adore these wonderful stamps – thank you so much for the chance to win! Congratulations on having your wonderful words and pictures made into stamps! xxx

    Reply

  8. froebelsternchen
    Aug 08, 2017 @ 15:30:32

    Wonderful stamps sets – I would love to win! ♥♥♥

    Reply

  9. Sara P
    Aug 08, 2017 @ 16:03:28

    I love these stamp sets!!! ❤️

    Reply

  10. windicindi
    Aug 08, 2017 @ 16:22:14

    What lovely affirmation sets!
    Many thanks for the opportunity to
    win them… They would be fun to share
    with my stamping friends!
    Cindi
    🤗

    Reply

  11. Elaine
    Aug 08, 2017 @ 16:30:17

    ❤ them all! My favorite is "Always believe the stars are within your grasp" Thank you for sharing, it's a very inspiring read!

    Reply

  12. salvagechica
    Aug 08, 2017 @ 16:32:18

    What a fabulous set of daily reminders for us to cherish the highest life we want to live!
    Thanks so much, Lynne!💕❤💕

    Reply

    • lynne
      Aug 20, 2017 @ 10:57:11

      I wanted the Affirmations to connect with others, it has warmed my heart to realise that so many of you feel that connecting with my words. Wishes Lynne

      Reply

  13. Annie g
    Aug 08, 2017 @ 16:35:54

    Yourself and Laura at Thats Crafty are so very generous Lynne and I can vouch how wonderful these amazing stamp sets are as I have both x Beautiful images and sentiments that are the most perfect additions to all types of crafty makes. I love the story behind them too and the fact that Dreams can come true as they have for you with the release of these stamp sets. I am hoping to see more releases of your amazing Affirmations…….no pressure !!!

    Sending my best wishes
    Annie xx

    Reply

  14. Sonya Lovely-Badgley
    Aug 08, 2017 @ 16:40:08

    I would LOVE to win these stamps! I would definitely use them in my art! Thank you for the chance.

    Reply

  15. Diva Odete
    Aug 08, 2017 @ 17:34:13

    What a wonderful thing to happen! Love these affirmations, thanks for the opportunity to win!

    Reply

  16. Jenn White
    Aug 08, 2017 @ 18:01:06

    YAY Lynne! I already bought & own these wonderful sets but I have a friend I would love to give them to as a Birthday gift. Thanks. HUGS♡ – Jenn White

    Reply

    • lynne
      Aug 20, 2017 @ 11:04:33

      Jenn, It warmed my heart to know you had already bought the stamps and so lovely that you entered the Giveaway on behalf of a friend. Wishes, Lynne

      Reply

  17. Julie Lee
    Aug 08, 2017 @ 18:49:25

    I love your Affirmations, Lynne and it’s so lovely that you had your dreams come true in this way with them. I can think of nothing nicer than to be the lucky winner of this giveaway! How generous of you and Laura to make this gift available. I should love to be included. xxx

    Reply

    • lynne
      Aug 20, 2017 @ 11:05:27

      You have always been such a wonderful support to me with your constant encouragement. It sure is a wonderful dream, a dream I never dared to dream 🙂 and astonished at the warm response to the stamps. Wishes, Lynne

      Reply

  18. Pamela Bell
    Aug 08, 2017 @ 19:25:02

    Love these Beautiful stamps with such lovely images & affirmations!

    Reply

  19. gio
    Aug 08, 2017 @ 19:46:19

    Congratulations, Lynne, wow these set are really cool! Love them 🙂

    Reply

  20. ruedadecolores
    Aug 08, 2017 @ 20:20:04

    Thank you for this giveawy, it comes to my mind a lot of ideas to use this beautiful stamps.

    Reply

  21. Saundra B Grose
    Aug 08, 2017 @ 22:16:04

    Love, love these two sets.

    Reply

  22. thecobweboriumemporium
    Aug 08, 2017 @ 23:29:44

    Hello Lynne. Do you know, I wondered a few days ago, how you came to write such wonderful words to make them into stamps for all to use. I have a set of your stamps on my desk and I never seem to put them away. I call on them many times for various projects, and I just love them. Thank you for sharing your inspirations with us.
    Sending squidges ~ Cobs. x

    Reply

    • lynne
      Aug 20, 2017 @ 13:40:45

      Dear Cobs 🙂
      Thank You for your wonderful support.
      When they were released, my intention had always been to write a post explaining the Affirmations but “life” whizzed past and it seemed that the moment had gone. Then the Giveaway brought the opportunity around once again. It feels good to share their source, it wasn’t a situation of me sitting down and forcing the Affirmations, many have been there for years.
      I couldn’t be happier than to read that you are reaching for the Affirmations time and again 🙂
      Wishes
      Lynne

      Reply

  23. Barbara
    Aug 08, 2017 @ 23:52:43

    You clearly have a beautiful mind, these words are lovely.

    Reply

  24. Maria B
    Aug 09, 2017 @ 02:20:49

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway. I enjoyed reading how you created the sentiments.

    Reply

  25. Gerrina
    Aug 09, 2017 @ 10:23:37

    Have been not that often on your blog or in blogland…schoolholidays have there own rithyme…
    Great to see your work in the Craftstamper (got my copy yesterday) and some more beautiful projects last month here!
    And congrats that your words now can be used by so many stampers! So special!
    Hugs, Gerrina

    Reply

    • lynne
      Aug 20, 2017 @ 13:44:29

      Hello Gerrina
      Thank You so much 🙂
      I placed an order for Craft Stamper yesterday, maybe I will see my mixed media pendant soon 🙂
      Wishes
      Lynne

      Reply

  26. denlillelade
    Aug 10, 2017 @ 08:43:35

    Dearest friend, -only commenting here, to say how sweet it is that Laura and you are making it possible for some lucky winners to play with your,– in my home– much loved stamp sets . They are holding so many beautiful thoughts and I love using them , you know.
    Of course, keep my name out of the drawing,- Lynne, I just wanted to say hello, you are such a kind and wonderful artist and friend.
    Dorthe, xxx

    Reply

    • lynne
      Aug 20, 2017 @ 13:55:08

      Dear Friend
      You are a constant source of support, encouragement and friendship – Thank You 🙂 It brings me joy, knowing an artist such as you, enjoys working with my Affirmations,
      Wishes
      Lynne xx

      Reply

  27. carirabz
    Aug 10, 2017 @ 10:49:42

    Thanks for the generous giveaway and for creating these wonderful affirmation stamps!

    Reply

  28. Jackie PN (@PNJackie)
    Aug 10, 2017 @ 12:19:30

    I absolutely adore your stamps and adore your work dear Lynne!!As you know, I had to have my own stamps straightaway, so should my name be pulled, I have a dear friend that I would love to give the set to!!
    Fingers crossed, that her name is picked if not mine!
    Thank you for your generous gift, hugs & love,Jackie

    Reply

    • lynne
      Aug 20, 2017 @ 14:03:47

      Dear Jackie
      You are such a supportive artist to so many of us, how lucky we are.
      I also feel incredibly lucky that you purchased the Affirmations and that you are finding joy in inking them up. That is incredibly special for me.
      Wishes
      Lynne

      Reply

  29. maj.
    Aug 10, 2017 @ 19:34:13

    Such a lovely gift!!!! I would love to enter you drawing!
    Hugs!

    Reply

  30. Theresa forge
    Aug 11, 2017 @ 03:05:34

    I would love to receive these beautiful words of yours! Stunning stamp sets.

    Reply

  31. Avril
    Aug 11, 2017 @ 08:29:03

    They are wonderful stamp sets Lynne and this is a very generous giveaway, thanks for the chance to win.
    Avril xx

    Reply

  32. Isabel Borrero-Gonzalez
    Aug 11, 2017 @ 15:52:01

    Oh wow! I love all your work. You are so inspiring! I would love to win this beautiful set of stamps!

    Reply

  33. michele s
    Aug 12, 2017 @ 18:40:58

    these are stunning and i am so excited about the giveaway! i hope i shall win but regardless i plan to one day own these stamps that come straight from your heart! xo

    Reply

  34. Joan
    Aug 13, 2017 @ 14:18:11

    I am new to stamping but a repeat mended heart when it comes to believing affirmations feed my soul. I would cherish winning your aspirational packages.

    One of my favorites: “… your breath doesn’t know how old you are or what you can’t do …” Author Unknown

    Reply

  35. pearshapedchris
    Aug 13, 2017 @ 19:11:24

    I see that I must be too late for this but what fabulous prize as I STILL haven’t managed to move them from my list onto my work desk! Hugs, Chrisx

    Reply

    • lynne
      Aug 20, 2017 @ 13:59:52

      Chris
      The deadline was extended so your name was added to the hat 🙂
      Thank you for entering, so happy you like the Affirmations.
      Wishes
      Lynne

      Reply

Leave a Reply

