Muse Journals (Greencraft)

Hello
This trio of journals were made in 2016, with one being made as a DT project for Darkroom Door.  I enjoyed making the journal so I set about making two more.
The resin paper journals article appears in the summer issue of Greencraft magazine.  Greencraft is focused on re-cycling, re-purposing, etc, a fabulous magazine from Stampington & Co.  The re-purposed elements on my journals were old book pages, transformed into resin paper and found packaging, which I stamped the Darkroom Door stamps onto.
journalsonelynnemoncrieff
I have to thank my lovely friend Dorthe as she gifted that lovely copper and ivory fabric to me and it has been something I have reached for time and again for projects, the colours and the textures are perfectly suited for me.
journalonelynnemoncrieff
The details for the journals are all within the Greencraft article but I’m not giving anything away by saying that each journal features a Relics & Artifacts.  They seemed so suited to team up with the Darkroom Door stamps, particularly the Word Block stamp.
journaltwolynnemoncrieff
The found paper/card was made grungy before stamping.
detailjournaltwo
I like how the hand appears to be reaching for a pencil.
blogonelynnemoncriefffdd
This is a detail of the resin paper.  It is so addictive to make, in fact I really need to be making some more, must do so before winter sets in as I prefer as much ventilation as possible.
Thank you always for your visits. I feel distanced from on-line activity so when I do manage to up-date my blog and read your comments, it means a great deal to me.
Wishes
Lynne

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tracy745Tracy
    Sep 11, 2017 @ 22:23:18

    Love the natural feel to your journals Lynne. Love the little touches like the face and hand . Fabulously vintage. Tracy x

    Reply

    • lynne
      Sep 18, 2017 @ 22:01:35

      Thank you Tracy. The R&As seemed well suited to the Darkroom Door stamps I used. Appreciate you taking the time to visit. Wishes Lynne

      Reply

  2. Annie
    Sep 12, 2017 @ 08:57:57

    Absolutely stunning works of art Lynne x huge congrats on the publication too xx

    Best wishes
    Annie x

    Reply

  3. denlillelade
    Sep 12, 2017 @ 16:11:04

    Hello my dear, so glad to see you already here , again .
    The journals are wonderful, in their sepia look, and so gorgeous an idea, to use the resin papers for fronts – they are so beautiful behind the creative stamps there .
    Happy you still have some fabric left…I can`t find it after having moved, but hopefully they are in a box, down here , somewhere 🙂
    Dorthe, xxx

    Reply

  4. Kate's Scrap Yard
    Sep 13, 2017 @ 02:46:06

    These are so lovely! There is just something about vintage brown paper that makes me want to touch it! Just GOrgeous!
    Kate

    Reply

  5. butterfly
    Sep 13, 2017 @ 14:48:12

    These are magical, Lynne – so happy you’re finally able to share them here. I love using wax on book pages, seems to create a similar effect to the resin, but I’m guessing the resin is more durable. Beautiful work!
    Alison x

    Reply

  6. Jackie PN (@PNJackie)
    Sep 16, 2017 @ 14:03:36

    So gorgeous Lynne!
    When i glimpsed these on fB I knew I had to check your blog to see details! Stunning work as always my friend!
    hugs and wishes for a beautiful weekend,Jackie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

