Merry and Bright on A Winter’s Night

Hello Everyone
I have two small cards to share with you, cards featuring some of the newest Darkroom Door stamps.
Darkroom Door stamps:-
Brushed Christmas Vol 1
Christmas Script
oneRed is a colour I usually shy away from when making Christmas cards (although I have a sample to share for another DT where I used some gorgeous new, to me, red paints) but I do like a dash of red ticking especially.  It was with the ticking in mind that I decided on a kraft, white and red colour palette.
On both cards I used the wonderfully large background stamp, Christmas Script, which I either heat embossed with white detail e.p. or twinkly e.p.
A generous dash of Glamourdust sprinkled over the focal sentiment makes it shimmer beautifully.twoThis is the background where the twinkly e.p. was used.threeHave a lovely weekend and thank you for visiting this post. I will return on Sunday with my scheduled blog post for That’s Crafty.
Wishes
Lynne

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie Lee
    Nov 28, 2014 @ 22:04:47

    What beautiful little cards! For some reason red ticking reminds me of being a little girl and sitting with my grandmother in her sewing room; I’m sure she gave me some red ticking to play with and there were definitely some lovely red and white spotty buttons in her button box too! I love the script background stamp too. These are lovely and cosy, nostalgic cards that brightened my evening! xxx

    Reply

  2. Annie G
    Nov 28, 2014 @ 22:06:23

    Beautiful background stamps and I love them both. The kraft is a great choice and as always your layout is stunning
    Hugs Annie x

    Reply

  3. Samantha Read
    Nov 28, 2014 @ 22:34:26

    I love the red!! These are so very festive and elegant 🙂 Lovely, lovely, lovely. You make me smile too 🙂 xx

    Reply

  4. butterfly
    Nov 28, 2014 @ 22:46:37

    Lovely festive kraft, red and white, and I love the shimmer of the Glamour Dust (may have to investigate that!). Delicious cards, Lynne.
    Alison xx

    Reply

  5. Shari T.
    Nov 28, 2014 @ 23:57:50

    These are sooo fun, Lynne!! I love the combination of red, white & kraft, too!! You’ve brought the combo to your beautiful vintagey level with your embellishments of that wonderful, red & white ticking and the pearls!! Love those pearls!! OH–and those little pieces of red & white polka dot tape?! How cute is that! Fabulous background stamps from DD! Fabulous cards, Lynne!! XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  6. Valerie-Jael
    Nov 29, 2014 @ 06:50:16

    Beautiful cards! Valerie

    Reply

  7. craftytrog
    Nov 29, 2014 @ 08:36:16

    The red works so well with the Kraft Lynne! I love your use of fabric on these beautiful festive cards. xxx

    Reply

  8. Brenda Brown
    Nov 29, 2014 @ 10:37:03

    These are gorgeous Lynne and just my colours too this year. Sorry I haven’t been around for ages but life took over for a while, but slowly getting back to visiting again.
    Hope all is well with you.
    hugs Brenda xx

    Reply

  9. Dorthe
    Nov 29, 2014 @ 16:32:09

    They are holding such sweet promises for christmas, in their red/white “dress”, dear Lynne- and the ticking is so lovely .Love the snow and red frames, and the stamps are wonderful.-Lynne I forgot to write you about my “snow”,- I used Speckles stencil from T.Holz, dear.
    Wishing you a beautiful weekend, my friend.
    Dorthe, xx

    Reply

  10. Gigi Harlan
    Nov 29, 2014 @ 19:31:20

    Very pretty Lynne! I love the nostalgic feeling!

    Reply

  11. coco
    Nov 30, 2014 @ 21:10:10

    They are very lovely, both. This background stamp is gorgeous, and I think red, kraft and white are perfect here.. I love your twinkly embossing too, so delicate! I’m off to see your offering for That’s Crafty too! 😀 Love, Coco xx

    Reply

  12. Julia S-W
    Nov 30, 2014 @ 22:54:49

    The red looks gorgeous Lynne, particularly combined with the white and kraft. These are so eye catching and classic.
    Juliaxx

    Reply

  13. hettiecraft
    Dec 01, 2014 @ 00:18:04

    These are lovely Lynne.
    Hugs
    xx

    Reply

  14. marjiekemper
    Dec 01, 2014 @ 22:19:24

    How beautiful! Love the combinations and the shimmer.

    Reply

  15. Sharon
    Dec 04, 2014 @ 00:08:42

    Oh these are just gorgeous Lynne!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

