Wishes Of The Season

Hello Everyone
A wee while ago one of the stamps released by Crafty Individuals was CI-408 Ornamental Wishes
The cards I am sharing in this post were all essentially made in the same way, with the Wishes stamp as the focal on each card. wishestwoI might have dabbled with quite a bit of red paint recently but I was happy to return to soothing neutrals!wishesoneA little variation in the form of a charm. wishesthreeOne of my favourite products for Christmas cards (and beyond) this year, has been Maimeri Iridescent Paste (available from That’s Crafty).  A gorgeous product to use because it gives a beautiful shimmer, look at the photograph below which I angled to allow daylight to catch the snowflakes stencilled onto the background.detailI have been using it with this lovely snowflake stencil. I have even used it on fabric although I wouldn’t recommend using it on fabric which will be washed, what I used it for is purely ornamental.one.1There is no reason this stamp couldn’t be used to send Birthday Wishes or Good Luck Wishes, I just happened to like it as a message for Wishes of the Season and many of you will know that Wishes is the word I use whenever I send an e-mail, card or when commenting during a blog visit.
As always, thank you for taking the time to visit here.
Wishes
Lynne

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. paper profusion
    Dec 19, 2014 @ 23:23:55

    This is so soft and beautifully vintage Lynne. Love these neutrals. Nicola x

    Reply

  2. lucy Edmondson
    Dec 20, 2014 @ 00:02:15

    This is gorgeous, Lynne. I thought of you when I first received this stamp,

    Lucy x

    Reply

  3. Sharon
    Dec 20, 2014 @ 00:04:41

    Love the all white – perfect for those with a white xmas!!! Love the “pom pom” braid – just perfect!

    Reply

  4. Rita
    Dec 20, 2014 @ 05:57:15

    Love your card Lynne. The textures are so stunning and the sentiment is just what’s needed at this time of year. I adore my card. Hugs Rita xxx

    Reply

  5. coco
    Dec 20, 2014 @ 07:56:30

    This fabulous ‘Wishes’ stamp is the perfect one for you indeed! 😀 Great cards Lynne, so beautiful and soft, I love them all… Jean must have been very happy with all your last makes for CI, so gorgeous! Hope you are well, have a lovely week-end, hugs Coco xxxx

    Reply

  6. Annie G
    Dec 20, 2014 @ 08:04:33

    Absolutely beautiful Lynne x I adore the wonderful background and stunning shimmer of the paste. TFS and Wishes to you too

    Hugs Annie x

    Reply

  7. Meggymay
    Dec 20, 2014 @ 13:48:16

    Beautiful project Lynne, that will be a useful image all year long.
    Yvonne x

    Reply

  8. Dorthe
    Dec 20, 2014 @ 16:23:26

    They are elegant, and so gorgeous-, they are in every way beautiful, both in the way you created them, and in the good wishes coming from you, I love them dear Lynne,- and so much my own .
    Hugs to you and smiles , from a rainy afternoon.
    Your Dorthe

    Reply

  9. Shari T.
    Dec 20, 2014 @ 17:13:16

    Love this trio of cards, Lynne!! Oh, I just love the textured, snowflake backgrounds!! (I think that Maimeri Iridescent paste is going on the wish list!) The neutral/natural color palette of white on kraft is so pretty and gentle–just like you 🙂 Gorgeous creations, Lynne!! Merry Christmas to you and your family!! XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  10. astrid51
    Dec 20, 2014 @ 20:42:59

    Beautifully soft and gorgeous cards Lynne, love your neutral tones always!

    Reply

  11. michele s
    Dec 21, 2014 @ 00:05:41

    well these are truly stunning! delightful winter white. blessed wishes back your way too! xo

    Reply

  12. Suzi B
    Dec 21, 2014 @ 18:26:46

    Charming and elegant & elegant …. Love it

    Reply

  13. Anne R
    Dec 21, 2014 @ 19:26:27

    This is such a perfect stamp for you Lynne! I do love what you did with the reds but it is lovely to see you back using a neutral palette, you do them so well. Your cards are just beautiful. Anne xx

    Reply

  14. craftytrog
    Dec 22, 2014 @ 11:25:56

    These are absolutely magical Lynne! I love them! xxx

    Reply

  15. suzy
    Dec 23, 2014 @ 19:16:51

    Hello Dear Lynne
    This card really does represent you so very much. I love it in all its simplicity as well as the one you sent to me. Thank you so very much dear Lynne – I love it!
    I wish you a Blessed Christmas with much joy and happiness with times of stillness and inner peace in your heart,
    Warm wintery hugs,
    Suzy

    Reply

  16. Samantha Read
    Dec 28, 2014 @ 15:58:32

    So beautiful Lynne, you are such a wonderful ambassador for rubber stamping!

    Reply

Leave a comment