Be Mine (The Stampers’ Sampler)

Hello
Thank you if you made it through to today for the sixth and final Valentine paper doll.
Be Mine paper doll is approx 3.5″ x 8″
(All paper doll stamps are Character Constructions)
one
For some reason, her face makes me smile!
Here she is with her pretty dress, with lace trim and a touch of sparkle.
two
A wooden heart with crackle and of course, PaperArtsy Fresco paints with a Redlead sentiment declaring her adoration for her Valentine.
three
I’ve noticed I seem to like to bundle tags and sentiments, to suspend from the wrist of a paper doll.  Not sure why I feel the need to do this, maybe it is just another way to adorn them.
five
This crinoline stamp is a “must have” for paper dolls and it is versatile because there is no reason it then cannot be layered with tulle, lace, net, whatever you can lay your hands upon.  The ribbon, which I pleated was another way to add detail to the skirt.
seven
Thank you so much for visiting.  If the paper dolls brought a smile to your face then I am more than happy!  They were such a joy to create, then to have them published was such a wonderful feeling.
Soon, I will be sharing another, much smaller collection of paper dolls, again which date from last year but for now, posts return to normal on Sunday with my regular That’s Crafty DT post.
Have a lovely weekend.
Wishes
Lynne

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hazel Agnew
    Jan 28, 2017 @ 13:34:05

    This one is totally my favourite girl! She reminds me of my Great Aunt Gwendoline Ivy Montague. I think that this name fits your girl too! Gwendoline Ivy always had a twinkle in her eye into her late eighties, and was never afraid to express her views, in the loveliest manner. I love the combination of all the textures And the touch of sparkle, which, to me signifies the flash in the eyes. Gorgeous. Will keep this one in my pics and close to my heart! 😘 Xx

    Reply

  2. In Art Therapy
    Jan 28, 2017 @ 13:44:00

    I love all of them! Looks like so much fun to create!

    Reply

  3. Dorthe Hansen
    Jan 28, 2017 @ 16:20:07

    Dear Lynne, she makes me smile ,too- this face is so wonderful!! She is surely up to something , and so very much here, …Come and take me, she is saying ,lol. And the tags tells it ,too- you always find words making your creations, so special, -and by the way, I love you are bundling them up , it just looks sweet, the flower she is really holding , a great detail, too, as is her long lovely gown !! Thank you for the time spend with your dolls, it has been so lovely, and yes, they have made me smile, dear friend- xx

    Reply

  4. Julie Lee
    Jan 28, 2017 @ 19:54:26

    What a lovely collection this has been! Your work is always so full of wit and imagination and each doll has been a character! Your talent and versatility is a joy to behold, Lynne, always. xx

    Reply

  5. inkybru
    Jan 28, 2017 @ 21:08:01

    What a super lineup you have shown us this week! This precious pixie face just overflows with wit and fun. What a gorgeous dress you have created for her. The laces, tuille, and pleated ribbon speak of hours at the dressmakers boutique. 🙂 The wonderful background you have used on the heart is so complimentary to her and the theme you have chosen. All your Little Dollies have been very lucky to be shown with such exquisite colors this week. Thank you for the Dollie Parade this week, Lynne! inkybru xx

    Reply

  6. Barbara
    Jan 28, 2017 @ 21:37:47

    I have really enjoyed these posts. So much so that I have organised a subscription to the Stampers Sampler magazine.

    Reply

  7. Anne R
    Jan 29, 2017 @ 09:22:20

    Sorry Lynne, I am playing catch up… This lady makes me smile too, she has a rather cheeky grin, as if she knows a naughty secret and I love the way you have dressed her, the crinoline is softened by the beautiful lace skirt and I love the delicate flower she is holding. As always, beautiful work! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

Leave a comment