The Generosity Continues

Hello Everyone
This is another post where I share the beauty of blogging friendships, the beauty of friends with generous hearts who continue to spoil me.
First I would like to share this beautiful birthday card which was the loveliest of surprises to receive in the mail.
Diane and I have visited each others blogs for some time now but it was through us both being DT members for Gecko Galz where we started to form a friendship.
If Diane’s name is new to you then why not visit her lovely Blog 1cardcreator
The sweet touches such as the decoupaged flowers and a sprinkling of what appears to be Flowersoft add lovely depth to her card. diane
From my dear friend Dorthe, (Dorthe ) this very unexpected gift arrived. It took a great deal of willpower to photograph the gift before I actually opened it.  It was presented so exquisitely with that extravagant bow,dorthe1to open up to reveal lace, trims and dried rosebuds. dorthe2If that were not more than enough, Dorthe also included the sweetest of collages. dorthe3Sometimes others generosity can be so overwhelming and that is exactly how I am feeling at this moment in time.
Diane and Dorthe, thank you both so much for your kindness. Diane, it is so lovely to now have a piece of your lovely art to treasure and Dorthe, to have another of your sweet collages to add to my collection and the fun I will have including the lace/trims in future art.
The generosity of both those friends has certainly touched my heart.
Wishes
Lynne

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rachel fisher
    Jun 21, 2014 @ 22:12:45

    these are truely beautiful lynne – what a lucky lady you are xx

    Reply

  2. may
    Jun 21, 2014 @ 22:19:29

    Such Gorgeous gifts Lynne… each made with so much love for you… Enjoy!! Hugs May x x x

    Reply

  3. Rita
    Jun 21, 2014 @ 22:24:28

    Gorgeous gifts Lynne. Hugs Rita xxx

    Reply

  4. jo
    Jun 22, 2014 @ 01:17:46

    what lovely gifts Lynne! you are lucky indeed!

    Reply

  5. 3renee
    Jun 22, 2014 @ 02:03:03

    Enjoy! I’m sure we will see some of those laces in the future. Big hugs ~ Renee

    Reply

  6. Julie Lee
    Jun 22, 2014 @ 10:39:29

    More beautiful gifts and I always love to receive lace! Lucky you! Julie Ann xxx

    Reply

  7. coco
    Jun 22, 2014 @ 13:31:10

    That’s really gorgeous indeed Lynne, the two cards are fabulous, I love both!!! You remember me that I really must visit Diane, It’s a long time now I couldn’t go on her blog by lack of time, but that’s a shame! Hugs Coco xx

    Reply

  8. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Jun 22, 2014 @ 15:04:28

    Perfectly lovely and thoughtful gifts for special you dear Lynne ♥
    Enjoy
    n
    j
    o
    y
    oxo

    Reply

  9. Ira
    Jun 22, 2014 @ 19:22:42

    Oh these wonderful cards and gifts, you are surrounded by such creative friends dear Lynne!
    Ira’s Crea Corner

    Reply

  10. gio
    Jun 22, 2014 @ 22:13:56

    Such lovely and beautiful gifts, Lynne!

    Reply

  11. 1cardcreator
    Jun 23, 2014 @ 12:43:46

    Beautiful gift from Dorthe and such a beautiful tag too! I’m so glad you enjoyed the card I made for you too. ~Diane

    Reply

  12. Heather Jacob
    Jun 23, 2014 @ 14:18:47

    beauty and magic woven together x

    Reply

  13. marjiekemper
    Jun 24, 2014 @ 19:43:50

    Such beautiful birthday mail!

    Reply

  14. Samantha Read
    Jun 25, 2014 @ 19:08:34

    Lynne you really are a lucky lady. I hope all is well with you? I have been a little absent too, busy with my Grandson Jack. Big hugs to you from Poppy and me xxx

    Reply

  15. butterfly
    Jun 25, 2014 @ 20:32:46

    Such beautiful artworks from both Dorthe and Diane – thank you for sharing them.
    Alison xx

    Reply

Leave a comment