Rejoice

Hello
I made a promise I would not be bombarding you with Christmas/winter artwork yet here I am, already breaking that promise, by sharing another sample I made for the Crafty Individuals Winter Frost Challenge.
At the time of making the ornament featured in this post HERE, I also made another ornament, working with the same or similar materials and with the same set of stamps, CI-446.
onelynneI have been dipping quite a bit into metallics (paints, sprays and other various medium) for Christmas/winter 2015.  In previous years I have favoured white on white with shimmer and sparkle as my absolute first choice and also forcing myself to dip into bolder use of colours, such as the cards featured over at Somerset Place (I still haven’t fallen in love with those cards … more on them in a future post) and I also really like Kraft with Gesso and sparkle for Christmas but this year I have been drawn to metallics, in other words, expect more projects featuring metallics!
Most times I work in multiples.  It wasn’t always the case and I don’t know if I have fallen into this habit due to submitting artwork to Stampington, especially when it comes to cards when I tend to create a collection.  Like I say, I don’t know the reason but most times it is the way my mind works, make one and before I know it, I am in the middle of preparing a second or third!twolynneI would have liked to have had the ornament hanging up when photographed so you could see how the metallics catches the light but it just wasn’t happening to had to give up and photograph it laid out flat.fourFor this and the Noel ornament I wanted to slightly change the appearance of the cardstock, beyond the painting and the stamping.  Initially I thought about a Fresco Metallic or Pearl Glaze but when I saw a bottle of Ice Resin Paper Sealant I decided to use that and have to say I really liked the outcome – not that you can really tell by way of the photograph.
A trio of rhinestones simply adorn the front and hopefully add a wee dash of elegance.fiveThank You for your visit to this blog post and remember, if you have any Crafty Individuals products in your stash and want to create some Winter Frost artwork, then click the link at the top of this post to visit Jean’s Crafty Individuals blog to read details on how to enter the challenge.
Many thanks for your visit to this scheduled post.  My next scheduled post will be Sunday, for That’s Crafty.

(I linked up to Prima’s 6th Day of Christmas as my ornament features a beautiful Relics and Artifacts wing)
Wishes
Lynne

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shelly Schmidt
    Nov 14, 2015 @ 06:11:08

    Beautiful project Lynne- I love the beautiful touch of shimmer and the lace really shows off your ornament beautifully! I am just reading the Stamping Sampler and seeing so many of your cards! I see the brighter colors- love the blue collection!

    Reply

  2. craftytrog
    Nov 14, 2015 @ 07:33:40

    This is absolutely magical Lynne, and very inspiring! xxx

    Reply

  3. Deborah (rustycage11)
    Nov 14, 2015 @ 07:40:29

    You’re really rocking the Winter whites, Lynne. Gorgeous!

    Reply

  4. Avril
    Nov 14, 2015 @ 08:46:33

    Gorgeous ornament Lynne. I’m on a catch up to see what other beauties you’ve been creating.
    Avril xx

    Reply

  5. Meggymay
    Nov 14, 2015 @ 09:18:00

    Absolutely stunning, love all the details and embellishments you add to your work.
    Yvonne xx

    Reply

  6. Ruth
    Nov 14, 2015 @ 09:29:22

    Absolutely beautiful, magical and just downright perfect!! Hugs Ruth xx

    Reply

  7. Dorthe
    Nov 14, 2015 @ 09:37:12

    I love this as much as the first shown, dear Lynne, it is so very stunning and with the wing from Sandra, so special, and beautiful too.
    Wonderful with the pearl chain you added, and the lovely word framed with the Maimery paste, and know it must be amazing with the metallics ,too .
    A little art wonder !!!
    Dorthe xxx

    Reply

  8. butterfly
    Nov 14, 2015 @ 10:51:13

    I always enjoy seeing your colourful work – so interesting when people step outside their comfort zones – but I must admit that the vintage neutrals look is the one I’ll always associate with your work. I love the sparkle and shimmer entering the lists for Christmas and this is a beautiful example. Lovely distressed look to the word panel and the jewelled embellishing is wonderful.
    Alison xx

    Reply

  9. tracy745Tracy
    Nov 14, 2015 @ 14:03:45

    Love how you have used Sandra Evertson’s relic wing so beautiful. I love your neutral tones, I always do and the layers you add to your designs, love the touch of shimmer and the added delicate pearls . Tracy x

    Reply

  10. Samantha Read
    Nov 14, 2015 @ 14:24:00

    A beautiful way to break a promise 😉
    Totally lush Lynne.
    Hope you are having a lovely weekend. Big hugs from Poppy and me xx

    Reply

  11. Frances Peets
    Nov 14, 2015 @ 14:35:53

    Lovely layers of elegance Lynne!

    Reply

  12. Shari T.
    Nov 14, 2015 @ 17:45:44

    Hi There Lynne!! I’m so sorry that I haven’t been by! I’m trying to catch up and I can see you’ve been a busy girl!!! Look at you go!!! I love this beautiful, vintagey ornament that you’ve created!! I love the chain hanger and the angel wing lends an ethereal feel–like this just fluttered in and landed perfectly on your work space for you to take a quick picture, before it fluttered off to its next destination 🙂 Oh and the rhinestones?! Classy and posh–PERFECT!!
    OH–I love the set of cards that you linked from Somerset!! They are bright and festive and I can’t wait until you share your behind the scenes of those!! 🙂 🙂
    Happy Weekend my Dear Friend!! 🙂 🙂 XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  13. pearshapedchris
    Nov 14, 2015 @ 22:50:26

    I love your ornaments – I began this catchup by going back to the post for the others – they are truly stunning! Hugs, Chrisx

    Reply

  14. Julie Lee
    Nov 15, 2015 @ 10:48:44

    I love these ornaments, Lynne – so elegant and beautifully wintry with that suggestion of magic in the air. I would love to see them hanging from branches in an enchanted wood. xx

    Reply

  15. lucy Edmondson
    Nov 15, 2015 @ 12:53:14

    This is so beautiful and elegant, Lynne!

    Lucy x

    Reply

  16. Autumn
    Nov 15, 2015 @ 16:45:21

    So lovely! The angel wing is such a great topper for this. Love the colors and how well each element blends with the others. ❤

    Reply

  17. Paper Profusion
    Nov 16, 2015 @ 21:06:40

    Oh this is so very beautiful indeed! Love your metallic shimmers and they are perfect for this. Gorgeous! Nicola x

    Reply

  18. Sharon Bruner
    Nov 17, 2015 @ 01:21:54

    Even with the metallics, Lynne, this piece speaks of your work. The lace, material, and jewels are typical elegance we always see from you. I think it is a lovely piece and the metallics work well for a wintery, Christmas look. Well Done! inkybruxx

    Reply

  19. Gerrina
    Nov 18, 2015 @ 14:37:42

    I don’t mind seeing all your beautiful christmas makes! They are not “standard-work” and allways a you to see! Enjoy making them! Gerrina x

    Reply

  20. coco
    Nov 22, 2015 @ 20:43:05

    Another wonderful creation!!!!
    Hugs again my lovey friend,
    Coco xxx

    Reply

  21. clintine steele
    Nov 24, 2015 @ 14:06:20

    Lynne, I just can’t seem to get your winter sparkle images out of my head – your talent has made such an impression on me and your work inspires me to be more elegant. thank you for shining your beautiful light on our world. Love & a hug, clintine

    Reply

Leave a comment