Celebrate Your Creativity

Hello Everyone
Earlier in the year I received some wonderful new products from Redlead Paperworks, including Art House Kits.  I thought they looked such fun and with so many uses, after all, there are no rules to say they have to be storage for art supplies.
There are three different Art House kits, the one I played with is Shine Bright, Dreamer.  What’s so clever, it isn’t just the house, the kit includes wooden words, numbers and elements such as stars.  On my art house I also included some other Redlead products, here is the supply list.

Redlead Paperworks Supplies:-
Art House It – Shine Bright, Dreamer
Stencil – Celebrate Your Creativity 6″x6″
Collage Image – Ancestors
arthouselynnemoncrieffAlthough the image is vintage and I sneaked in a wee touch of lace, I knew I wanted a more contemporary colour palette when it came to painting the house, with a slightly grungy appearance.  Three colours of PaperArtsy Frescos were applied, working on the the individual pieces before assembling.
This woman is actually holding a book which I envisaged as being her art journal and I liked that the image sheet she came on had four different sizes of the same image.two
If you haven’t visited Redlead Paperworks then it is worth mentioning that not only do they stock amazing products but they are also generous with sharing tutorials, such as how to work with their wooden words/shapes.three
The Art Houses would look amazing with layers of stamping but I opted for stencilling words onto the rear
five
and the sides.
Be BoldsixBe You.
Well I am not very bold but I am trying to be at least a wee bit bolder with colour!
sevenThe Art Houses could not be any easier to assemble!
Redlead have a newsletter you can sign up.  You will receive notification of new products, offers and every now and then they provide a beautiful free image for you to use in your art.
Thank you so much for visiting this post.
Wishes
Lynne

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Valerie-Jael
    Jun 03, 2016 @ 05:55:41

    Another beautiful creation. Hugs, Valerie

    Reply

  2. Gerrina
    Jun 03, 2016 @ 07:28:37

    The yellow looks so sunny; nakes the house a happy thing to cheer you up and let you start with a smile… Enjoy the weekend! Hugs, Gerrina

    Reply

  3. Annie G
    Jun 03, 2016 @ 07:57:53

    love the fabulous colour combination, stencilling and images Lynne. Inspiring storage piece to enjoy as you create at your work space.
    Have a lovely weekend
    Hugs Annie x

    Reply

  4. Avril
    Jun 03, 2016 @ 16:29:51

    Such a lovely and unique way to store you art supplies. Love the background.
    Off for a catch up as I’ve been such an absent blogger of late. (p.s thanks for the prompt, but I missed the deadline)
    Avril xx

    Reply

  5. butterfly
    Jun 03, 2016 @ 18:09:03

    Delightful! I love the repeated image, and how lovely to have such a useful and beautiful object on your desk.
    Alison x

    Reply

  6. paper profusion
    Jun 03, 2016 @ 20:42:50

    How inspirational to see as you craft Lynne. Beautifully made as always. I hope you have a lovely weekend. Nicola x

    Reply

  7. Dorthe Hansen
    Jun 04, 2016 @ 08:16:23

    Even, dear friend, yellow, as you know, is not one of my fave colors, here it looks beautiful, on your soft and distressed background. I love you chose old looking images of the woman, they suits the distressed look, and makes it kind of ,not looking so bold,- if you know what I mean. The wooden words are wonderful, and your chosen stenciled ones are all wonderful words, to start mu day with ,:-) I need to learn boldness like you, Lynne.
    Dorthe xx

    Reply

  8. Julie Lee
    Jun 04, 2016 @ 09:52:27

    This is such an inspiring way to store art supplies, Lynne. Every time you reach for a pencil or brush you will be reminded to step out of your comfort zone and create! I love it! I really like the combination of bold colour, grunge and vintage. The house shape nurtures everything, suggesting that there is no need to fear – even when we step out of our comfort zone – art nurtures and heals us and provides a refuge. It reminds me of Anish Kapoor’s words, ‘Art is the only way to run away without leaving home’. I hope all this makes sense! It’s difficult sometimes to express in words the effect that a piece of art has on one.🙂 xx

    Reply

  9. Samantha Read
    Jun 04, 2016 @ 12:15:03

    Marvellous idea! xx

    Reply

  10. Hazel Agnew
    Jun 05, 2016 @ 19:35:08

    Love the directives Lynne, and useful too! Xx

    Reply

  11. craftytrog
    Jun 06, 2016 @ 19:58:18

    I love this arty pot Lynne! xxx

    Reply

  12. corrinegilman
    Jun 06, 2016 @ 22:38:02

    Too adorable, what fun kits. xox

    Reply

  13. Sharon Bruner
    Jun 07, 2016 @ 01:14:24

    Lynne, this absolutely fabulous! I love that you used such a bold color and bold words and yet the lace adds that touch of feminine elegance. As an older woman, I appreciate the images! LOL The house design is one of Red Leads great little kits. I bought one to send to a friend for her b’day and she was excited about doing a project with it. I’ll have to send her over here! The wooden star, circles with words and numbers are the perfect finish for this darling pencil container for your work area. Thank you again for sharing with us! inkybru xx

    Reply

  14. coco
    Jun 11, 2016 @ 20:35:12

    Gorgeous Art house Lynne!!!!
    I love it!!!😀
    Hugs again my dear friend. xx

    Reply

  15. Jackie P Neal
    Sep 15, 2016 @ 13:32:48

    Such a sweet house and you have made such a beautiful pencil holder of it!! I just Love Redlead! And i do believe it is partly due to your representation of their products!! Bravo Lynne!
    Jackie xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

