Art Girl Journals (Somerset Life)

Hello
In the Apr/May/June issue of Somerset Life, one of the articles I had  published, this bundle of journals.  I didn’t take the time to look at my photos when the journals were still in my possession, it was only when organising this blog post recently, when looking at the photos, the colours are not true and I have fiddled around but cannot capture the warmth of the kraft colour of the journals. Decided to share them anyway.
Products from two of my favourite companies, RedLead and PaperArtsy, appear.  PaperArtsy Eclectica Everything Art ( at That’s Crafty).  Red Lead collage sheets and various stamps and some from their Labels collections.
onelynnemoncrieffsl
I kept a simple palette of the kraft journals, white Gesso and accent of black.
lynnemoncrieffsltwo
Inside the cover of each, I stencilled or stamped, art related sentiments, all available from Red Lead (if you have this copy of Somerset Life then you will see some of the inside pages they shared within the article)
slthree
Two smaller journals.
lynnemoncriefffoursl
Red Lead have the most stunning collection of images to select from.
lmslseven
I wanted a simple packaging idea for the notebooks and it doesn’t get as simple as glassine paper and bakers twine, the journals all bundled together with
lmoncrieffbundleforsl
each journal also tucked inside its own glassine pocket, again simply adorned with the wonderful Red Lead Art Girl label (I so love this label).
lmsleight
Have a lovely week!
Wishes
Lynne

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. craftytrog
    Sep 25, 2017 @ 07:06:11

    These are wonderful Lynne! I love the simplicity of the black and white with the Kraft, and those lovely images.
    Alison xx

    Reply

  2. Annie g
    Sep 25, 2017 @ 11:47:51

    Your journals are gorgeous Lynne and I adore the packaging too xx Huge congratulations on being published xx

    Reply

  3. Christine Smith
    Sep 25, 2017 @ 12:40:41

    Absolutely beautiful- love how delicate they appear! xxx

    Reply

  4. thismakerslife
    Sep 25, 2017 @ 16:01:06

    So sweet!

    Reply

  5. denlillelade
    Sep 25, 2017 @ 16:25:10

    They are so beautiful Lynne, so lovely journals , big and small , – and inside the glassine bags, the soft shadows of images and texts- gorgeous to pack them like this, I love both journals and your presentation of them in the lovely bags. I have read the article and know the difference between your`s and their`s photos , of the craft and the warm color it holds, but also here I get the feeling of the real tone, dear Lynne.
    Dorthe, xx

    Reply

  6. Hazel Agnew
    Sep 25, 2017 @ 16:47:06

    What beautiful treasures Lynne. As light as gossamer wings. Love them. Xx 😊

    Reply

  7. Jackie PN (@PNJackie)
    Sep 26, 2017 @ 13:48:30

    So wonderful! I just love those faces and your plain and simple and approach to these makes them that more fabulous! xo

    Reply

  8. Hazel
    Sep 27, 2017 @ 09:27:39

    Beautiful journals Lynne.
    xxx Hazel.

    Reply

  9. Kate's Scrap Yard
    Sep 28, 2017 @ 02:10:21

    Your journals are so pretty and elegant. I love the photos and your packaging.
    Kate

    Reply

  10. butterfly
    Sep 29, 2017 @ 17:13:29

    I know how that happens with kraft on a dull day, so I can well imagine the true look of these elegant journals. I love the photo images, and the simple graphic additions to the backgrounds. They look so great in their glassine envelopes too.
    Alison x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

