Guest Artist @ Stampington & co’s Blog, Somerset Place – Mixed Media Holiday Cards

Hello Everyone
This is a surreal moment (to say the least) because I never, ever would have imagined that I would be writing a blog post to share the news that I am featured over at Somerset Place, (Stampington & co’s blog) where I am their Guest Artist.
I might possibly have been pinching myself each and every day since I received the e-mail inviting me to be a Guest Artist!
At the time I was asked to create a step tutorial for Christmas card(s) with a colour palette which had been noted in this blog post – it just goes to show, you never know who is taking a peek at your blog! A colour palette well outwith my comfort zone and which I possibly thought, if I gave it any thought at all at the time, that it would be a colour palette I probably wouldn’t repeat. Funny how things can turn out!
Below are sneaky peeks at the three card samples I created for Somerset Place.
Christmas Magic (the first photograph) is the card featured in the step by step tutorial and can be viewed in full HERE along with photographs of the other two card samples in full.
Covered in the tutorial are steps to creating texture on the base of the card by utilising scraps and stamping with paint to create Mixed Media Holiday cards. sampleoneA peek at the second card which features Darkroom Door stamps
sampletwowith the final card also featuring Darkroom Door stamps. samplethreeYou probably have a good idea just how much this means to me. It is the greatest of honours and once again I find myself thanking Stampington & co for their incredible support which those past twelve months in particular has been humbling.
As for friends of my blog, I always appreciate your visits so, Thank You. I am so lucky to be able to sit here, writing this blog post, knowing that I can share my news with you and that you continue to be such a wonderful source of support and encouragement for me. I could not ask for more.
Wishes
Lynne

24 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon
    Dec 10, 2014 @ 00:46:39

    A huge congrats Lynne – so well deserved – they must be honoured to have you!!

    Reply

  2. Karen McAlpine
    Dec 10, 2014 @ 01:28:36

    Awesome!! Congrats, Lynne!!!

    Reply

  3. Darlene
    Dec 10, 2014 @ 01:45:41

    Best news ever ! Well deserved!!!!!

    Reply

  4. Valerie-Jael
    Dec 10, 2014 @ 06:46:35

    Congrats Lynne, enjoy! Valerie

    Reply

  5. Annie G
    Dec 10, 2014 @ 08:19:28

    Huge congratulations Lynne x I am off to take a look at the full projects.

    Keep cosy

    Annie x

    Reply

  6. craftytrog
    Dec 10, 2014 @ 08:49:39

    Many congratulations Lynne! I’m so happy for you! You’ve used my favourite colour palette in these beauties!
    Alison xxx

    Reply

  7. Samantha Read
    Dec 10, 2014 @ 11:40:54

    Loving these and huge Congratulations Lynne 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Reply

  8. Dorthe
    Dec 10, 2014 @ 15:15:09

    Lynne dear friend, what a fantastic surprice,-CONGRATULATIONS- I`m so happy for you , and yes, you surely deserves all the publishing you can get, as your art should be seen of the world, and give joy to everyone.
    The 3 cards are so sweet and wonderful, I love them all and their little whimsy ,speaks so much to me!!
    Hugs from such a cold and stormy island!!
    Dorthe-xx

    Reply

  9. Suze Bain
    Dec 10, 2014 @ 16:36:31

    Wonderful news Lynne. All three cards are fabulously festive, I particularly love the robin with his dotty chest! Well done you! Xx

    Reply

  10. Sue F
    Dec 10, 2014 @ 17:56:46

    Congratulations Lynne, it’s well-deserved.

    Reply

  11. Godelieve
    Dec 10, 2014 @ 20:39:55

    These cards are so beautiful Lynne! Loved seeing how you created them.
    Congrats!

    Reply

  12. Meggymay
    Dec 10, 2014 @ 21:10:15

    Congratulations Lynne, your creations are always a joy to see.
    Yvonne x

    Reply

  13. butterfly
    Dec 10, 2014 @ 22:16:12

    I saw this in my Stampington email, and meant to come dashing straight over to celebrate with you but, like you, life isn’t favouring blog visiting at the moment! There’s no need to apologise for missing the giveaway – though it’s always lovely when you drop in of course. I’m more thrilled than I can say about how you’ve taken Stampington by storm this year – huge congratulations!
    Alison xx

    Reply

  14. barnie
    Dec 10, 2014 @ 22:46:17

    How fantastic, these are great new – congratulations 🙂 Well deserved 🙂

    Reply

  15. ~*~Patty Szymkowicz Magpie's Nest
    Dec 10, 2014 @ 23:24:33

    May I say dear Lynne that I am not at all surprised you would receive this honor.
    You are the Queen of Creativity delighting us again and again and again.
    Thank you for sharing.
    Happy December to you Dear One
    oxo

    Reply

  16. Terry
    Dec 11, 2014 @ 01:51:50

    Well Lynne, I am not in the least surprised about the guest designer spot, not in the least. This is gorgeous as is all your art and I have proof of it! Thank you so much for the lovely Christmas card. Hugs and wishing you a wonderful finish to the week!

    Reply

  17. Julia S-W
    Dec 11, 2014 @ 08:33:05

    Many, many congratulations Lynne, no wonder you are so excited! I absolutely love this colour scheme of yours and the little birds spotty breast is gorgeous!
    Juliax

    Reply

  18. COrrie
    Dec 11, 2014 @ 12:29:41

    Congratulations once again, Lynne ! It just surprises me that you are surprised; you are so talented ! These cards are as beautiful as all of your work is even if they are outside your comfort zone !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  19. Shari T.
    Dec 11, 2014 @ 17:55:38

    Fabulous, Fabulous, FABULOUS!!! LOVE all 3 of these cards, Lynne 🙂 You know how I love seeing you in the actual pages, and now the ‘electronic’ pages of Stampington!! 🙂 Just AWESOME!! This is a tutorial that I’m keeping in my ‘design’ archives when I need that burst of Lynne-inspired creativity!! 🙂 🙂 XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  20. Ira
    Dec 11, 2014 @ 18:51:09

    Congratulations Lynne, how fabulous! Your projects are really wonderful, love the amazing colour palette and great design, well done you!
    Ira’s Crea Corner

    Reply

  21. gio
    Dec 11, 2014 @ 21:46:23

    It’s so well deserves it , Lynne. I’m a great fan of your artwork and and you being always so humble and kind. I’m so happy for you!

    Reply

  22. marci piraro
    Dec 13, 2014 @ 16:09:39

    Love these cards! Brilliant use of color, with the red against the pale blues, and of course your stamping is wonderful. Congratulations on being featured, deservedly so.

    Reply

  23. Anne R
    Dec 15, 2014 @ 08:54:14

    Wow Lynne, that is such a fabulous piece of news – huge congratulations to you – what a wonderful way to honour all your hard work and huge talent! The article, your step by step, your cards – all are fantastic. I love your use of colour, you do it so well. I am so thrilled for you! Hugs, Anne xx

    Reply

  24. Paper Profusion
    Dec 15, 2014 @ 22:58:24

    Oh My WOW!!!! Not surprised you keep pinching yourself – golly how can you even sleep! Huge congratulations Lynne! Popping over to see it all …

    Reply

Leave a comment