Hanging Around (Published)

Hello Everyone
Although I had this post drafted I had decided not to share it because I have already shared with you two other cards from the collection of cards that were published in The Stampers’ Sampler however because I have not got myself organised enough to be sharing new DT art I have decided to go ahead and share.
The stamps are from Oxford Impressions Dr Coffin’s Apothecary stamp set (also available from That’s Crafty)
DIGITAL CAMERAVery little additions to this card other than the actual tag there is only a fragment of stained crochet lace.
There is nothing remotely spooky about this bat, I think it looks rather cute!DIGITAL CAMERAThank You for your visits and the lovely comments.
Wishes
Lynne

22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. 3renee
    Oct 18, 2014 @ 02:34:34

    This tag is so unique, it has the look of old leather! Cute bat. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Julia - Vintage with Laces
    Oct 18, 2014 @ 05:28:19

    Hello dear Lynne, I LOVE all your Halloween cards and the wall hanging. They are fabulous!!! Congratulations on having them published!!!
    Wishing you a lovely fall weekend!
    Hugs,
    Julia

    Reply

  3. http://giogioscrap.blogspot.com/
    Oct 18, 2014 @ 08:24:54

    You’re the only one can make a cute, lovely tag out of a realistic hanging bat. Brilliant!
    Have a great weekend, Lynne πŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. astrid51
    Oct 18, 2014 @ 08:36:23

    Beautiful, love the torn edges on this one! Not a fan of bats really, but this certainly looks good, so glad you shared it!!

    Reply

  5. Anne R
    Oct 18, 2014 @ 09:25:07

    The bat image really is quite cute and he works well with the staining you have done. The little fragment of lace is a lovely addition. Anne xx

    Reply

  6. Suze
    Oct 18, 2014 @ 10:40:53

    A bat cute! Your card is delightful Lynne, but I fear the bat is not, lol! Hope you are well, have not been blogging much lately. Xx

    Reply

  7. Corrie
    Oct 18, 2014 @ 15:35:43

    He’s cute for sure, Lynne. Beautiful tag-card !
    Corrie x

    Reply

  8. craftytrog
    Oct 18, 2014 @ 16:06:49

    Love that little bat! Great card Lynne! x

    Reply

  9. Dorthe
    Oct 18, 2014 @ 16:46:11

    A fabolous card, dearest Lynne,- so fantastic looking with your torn edges, and the litte red addition from the stamp (?) on top… the bat is so sweet–(have him,but never used him ) – even I hate seing them flying in our garden after dark !!!
    Thinking of you…hug and xx
    Dorthe

    Reply

  10. Rachel Fisher
    Oct 18, 2014 @ 19:15:02

    so cool Lynne – I love this bat – brilliant! Hugs rachel x

    Reply

  11. Julie Lee
    Oct 18, 2014 @ 21:33:46

    You have really inspired me with your use of Oxford Impressions stamps, Lynne. I’ve just been mounting the Trick or Treat ones this evening after your lovely post with the little masqueraders and the moon! This bat is so adorably vintage; love him and what you’ve done with the tag. You never fail to inspire, Lynne. xxx

    Reply

  12. Shari T.
    Oct 18, 2014 @ 23:30:43

    Lynne, I’m so glad that you shared this card from your Apothecary collection!! It’s a vintage delight with your wonderful stained tags and piece of crochet lace πŸ™‚ I love your stained tags and fabrics and laces!! πŸ™‚ And that bat does look cute–but maybe because that darling piece of lace is softening it up a bit? They aren’t cute when they’re flying about in your house!! LOL!! πŸ™‚ Congrats again on your wonderful feature in Stamper’s Sampler!! FABULOUS!! XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  13. Shari T.
    Oct 18, 2014 @ 23:32:35

    PS–I’ll be catching up with emailing πŸ™‚ It’s been wood gathering/chopping/stacking season and I haven’t been at my work table or computer (my body will be happy when this is over!) XOXO-Shari

    Reply

  14. Dianne
    Oct 19, 2014 @ 16:42:42

    YES lucky us…. Amazing how you can make me love things I normally would think are yucky like bats, but I’m in love with this one, it is soooo cute, perfectly showcased stamps, looooooove the card, thanks for sharing Miss Lynne…..

    Reply

  15. Samantha Read
    Oct 19, 2014 @ 16:45:49

    I love bats and this is so lovely πŸ™‚

    Reply

  16. lucy Edmondson
    Oct 19, 2014 @ 17:50:35

    This is so lovely Lynne! Congratulations on being published; always so well deserved. I hope you are OK?

    Lucy x

    Reply

  17. Ira
    Oct 19, 2014 @ 20:14:21

    That is just so cool! And congrats on another publication dear Lynne. Love the bat tag, it’s as if you have stamped it on old leather!
    Ira’s Crea Corner

    Reply

  18. coco
    Oct 19, 2014 @ 20:27:04

    Super gorgeous Lynne. Maybe simple (well, not so simple in fact ^^) but so perfect here, I love this vintage tag with the bat stamp!!! Hugs, Coco xxx

    Reply

  19. Shelly Schmidt
    Oct 20, 2014 @ 05:14:19

    what a cool tag- and such a life like bat image! Congrats on being published so much too- I love to see your creativity! Sorry I have been MIA- getting better as the month goes on- a nutty schedule!

    Reply

  20. Marjie Kemper
    Oct 22, 2014 @ 14:25:16

    I agree with Renee – such a neat texture here!

    Reply

  21. Marianne
    Oct 25, 2014 @ 15:26:51

    I like the tag, Lynne…I’m not into skeletons, and spooky or gruesome anymore…I think there’s too much of that already in life. I am more drawn to the cute or fun…but I do like something along the lines you’ve done here. Very nice.

    Blessings,
    Marianne xo

    Reply

  22. Jenny Marples (Buttons)
    Nov 01, 2014 @ 12:40:34

    Aged to perfection! Jenny x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

